Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 out of 71Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Look no lycra

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
The great thing about being a mountain biker is that you don't have to wear lycra and for that reason these pants are great I've only worn them once up to now but they felt really good to wear comfortable and stretchy I'm a 36 waist and bought extra large and that we have perfect fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good and tough.

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: unnecessary back pockets
These trousers will last you years. They're made of tough fabric but not so tough that it doesn't move where it ought. The knees are not only articulated but also made of stretchy fabric allowing comfortable movement even with knee pads underneath.
The lower legs have good length zips to allow removal with shoes on and the ankles have adjustable hook and loop fastenings.
The front pockets are kept closed with a brilliant magnetic fastener.
They performed brilliantly in the rain in January, keeping the worst of the weather out while remaining much more breathable than even the most expensive waterproof cousins. When it's not too cold the zipped thigh vents with mesh help keep your major muscle mass nice and cool.
These trousers will take a beating and thank you for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really happy with these

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I had read other reviews for these and bought them as a result. I am happy to say that they are excellent. The fit is good and there is enough adjustability without having too many straps. The pockets and air vents work well and they have so far proved waterproof in the wettest January in history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit and sizing spot on ...very comfortable on and off the bike...going to order more endura clothing off there range now...new to buying off evans cycles too ..but im very impressed with their service and delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Perfect

Posted21 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
From reading other reviews I was unsure which size to order, so went into the shop to try them on surprisingly the fit was perfect.
I've used them riding in the snow and been warm enough and also on warmer days and not been to hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

nice trousers BUT...

Posted15 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sizing, water resistance
...after a few weeks wear in ~10 mile commutes in winter am getting more dissappointed.
Initially, they feel great, look smart, useful pockets for wearing in dry cold weather.
However:
The large size feels (and looks?) short for 33"/33" waist/leg.
The different materials used give differing water resistance - unfortunately worst around stretchy material on top of my quads which get soaked through within very few minutes of modest rain and i have even more drying to do at the end of each wet journey.
Have since bought other cheaper trousers that I prefer in wet and hold out some hope these are of more use next autumn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Comfortable but not water resistant

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not water repellent
I got these for the winter conditions as the shorts were no longer the best option.
The trousers are a comfortable fit and can be adjusted. My iPhone 6+ fits comfortable in the front pockets that are magnetically closed.
The only down side was during a light rain shower my legs were soaked through. I thought they would have some repellent nature, but sadly not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good MTB trail and single track pants

Posted06 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, they work.
Good fit pants with bottom leg side zip allowing shin and knee body armour to be worn with out taking pants off. Zip pull tab could do with being larger for cold hands after ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Delighted with these trousers

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are perfect if you don't like lycra! Reasonably waterproof, good ventilation, neat fit, handy magnetic locking pockets.....I am a 30" waist and the small size is just a bit tight around the waist though - in between small and medium would be ideal for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great pair of cycling trousers

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, not fully waterproof
These are a good fit, comfortable and extremely durable.
For a 34" waist I bought large.
They are not waterproof but water resistant: i guess you could waterproof them yourself if you neeed to!
Lots of pockets that are well positioned and strong fastening to ankle/calf.
Expensive but deffinitely worth it.
They should last most cyclists a few years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not waterproof

Posted17 December 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
I bought these trousers for my reasonably short 11-mile commute as they fitted well and also claimed to be “durable water repellent”, so I thought they would keep me dry as well as warm. However, be aware that they are not waterproof nor particularly water repellent and other reviews that describe them as waterproof are inaccurate. I speak from first-hand experience and a recent ride home highlighted the problem, it was a ride back in heavy rain and when I was only half-way home the trousers had become quite squelchy and on arriving home they were so sopping wet that I had to hang them up in the garage instead of taking them indoors. I went as far as contacting Endura about this and their reply simply said "the water repellancy coating will protect from light rain & trail spray". Just about sums them up, if you want waterproof trousers then don't buy these, real shame as they fit so well and look good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Comfortable and practical

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
So there I was trying to buy some gloves when this pair of trousers said "buy me". It was getting a bit to cold for shorts and I wanted to extend my cycling into the early winter at least. These trousers are comfortable and light, with ventilation zips for when you want a breeze to blow through. zips on the ankle would I suppose allow you to put them on with shoes on, but I cycle in muddy places so that won't be happening anytime soon. Good pockets and a comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not up to expectations

Posted27 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I own a pair of Singletrack II shorts, which are great, so I was expecting a lot of the trousers. My shorts are medium and a bit too tight, so I went for the large trousers. I had to exchange them for the medium which are, bizarrely, a much better fit than the medium shorts. (I'm 35" waist - usually get 32" jeans.) They keep the wind off nicely but without the vents open my legs overheat quickly, which isn't a problem I have had before even with fleece lined tights. The cut is baggier than I was expecting and one of the four sets of clickfast poppers takes a lot of force to connect to the liner. These are minor niggles and other people seem to love them, though, so don't let me put you off.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good Trousers

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Not keen on tight lycra leggings, so these are a really great alternative. Comfortable with plenty of pockets, and warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and comfortable

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I have only ridden with these once. Having been mainly a road cyclist I am not used to riding with loose fitting trousers but I wanted something a bit tougher with some water resistance for autumn/winter riding on my mountain bike. With only one riding it is difficult to tell how good they are and I still have to explore all the pockets, etc., but I found the trousers to be comfortable, warm (it was a cold day), and they certainly appear tough. It was very easy to adjust them to get a good fit - especially around the ankles - and I didn't find them to be in the least restrictive. They don't look exactly stylish but they seem to do their job well. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

tough and well made.

Posted05 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Well made trousers, work well with bibs underneath, good temperature control with the vents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Really like them

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
was going to go for the Humvee as I have a pair of shorts. But going to use them in winter and they felt a bit more substantial, bit higher quality and really like them. I like Endura stuff for the quality and price.
Evans Edinburgh really helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, very well designed & made

Posted10 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I'm 6ft4 & 120kg and Large fits well both for waist and leg length.
Bought them for riding down bramble, nettle, gorse strewn tracks and for cooler weather off road riding. Have so far worn them in 12-16 degree and with leg cooling vent unzipped you don't get hot.
Dried mud just brushes off them and the wick waist band works well.
Velcro allows you to adjust fit around ankles so no chance of trousers tangling with chain
They have stretch panels in all the right places so you don't notice the extra length over shorts.
Very pleased and cant think of any negative comments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job nicely

Posted27 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I've been wearing these for work, I'm a Bikeability Instructor, so I need something that's suitable for a 10 mile commute followed by standing outside for the rest of the day. Happy with these so far, I've already got Singletrack shorts so am happy with Endura quality.
They're water repellant but not waterproof, what I did find after a good soaking was that they dried out quickly which is great for me as I can't be carrying a ton of extra gear around with me to change in to. The leg vents work and I like the velcro fastenings around the bottom of the legs and the magnetic pocket fasteners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Sweden
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: a bit warm
I use them for commuting on rainy days and i find them a good fit with smart pockets. Good overall quality but tends to be a bit warm, even in lower temperatures..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>