Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 out of 51Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sbhills
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

On to my 3rd pair now! 5 star!

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great trousers and my "goto" for riding through the winter or if touring. Pockets are usefully sized and the ones on the back of the legs can swallow a whole OS map and most importantly keep it there! If anything I appreciate the updates in styling (my first pair were bought in 2009 I still have them and wear them every week!). I wear them on my MTB too and they go over my shin/knee pads no bother.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
np66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Great trousers expensive but worth it.

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I doubled up on Tesco vouchers so these didn't cost me much in cash terms.Probably the most expensive trousers I've ever bought, but I think they are worth it, the fit (Large I'm 36W 31L) is perfect they seem tough and the pockets are a clever mix of magnetic and zip closure. The zip on the leg is for ventilation only. Plenty of space for knee pads underneath. has clips for a liner, but I'll probably stick with my existing liners to save on cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Babs1556
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Excellent Cycling Trousers

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made and well fitting trousers. Allows good range of movement when cycling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
equimanthorn
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good!

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They fit well, they look good, and they keep me warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Turt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Fabulous product.

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second pair I've purchased - a pair for me and a pair for my son. Great MTB trousers - they keep the cold and rain out, they fit really well, They're not too baggy so they don't flap around. Very hard wearing. Love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LionK
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strange sizing, not much stretch

Posted08 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great, good features
Cons: not much stretch
I have a 31" waist and based on the sizing chart I bought a small (31-33"). However the waist was so tight I could barely get them on - they measured at around 28". I then bought a medium (33-35") but they were so big they just fell off. However they did measure true to size so it's not surprising. The adjustment tabs at the side don't really do anything to help in either case.
I ended up having all the elastic removed from the small so they just fit, but are still fairly tight around my legs and there is really no stretch at all in the material. I really wanted to like these and the rest of the features are great (velcro to keep the ankle hems tight, nice thigh vents) but sadly i'll probably replace them as soon as I find something better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AndyT557
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfortable & Durable Trail Trousers

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having previously owned the prequel to these trousers, the Singletrack I, I knew that these would be the perfect replacements, and I'm not disappointed.
The fit is comfortable if a little on the tight side around the waist (I purchased the medium size), though I have put on a bit of weight over the festive period I would say these seem smaller compared to the Singletrack I. The length and cut is spot on.
(I'm 5' 10"/178cm and approx 11st 9lbs/ 74Kg and in 32" jeans/trousers).
The only downside from my perspective, and this is nitpicking really, is the colour of the zip on the thigh vent, the Singletrack I was black but on this variant the zip is grey. It wasn't enough to completely put me off as I knew the pros massively outweighed this little difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Summer69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Refreshingly good

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good fit
Super happy with these. I sometimes wonder what shaped people a product is aimed at but, these fit great. I'm about 6'1" and 32" waist. The medium size fits perfectly and is also plenty long enough.
The fabric is very nice. Very tough but, not at all that stiff, crunchy stuff that you sometimes expect from a new synthetic product. The first time I wore them they were already soft and quiet like an old favourite that you've had for years and ridden in a thousand times.
They have plenty of adjustment and cleverly placed pockets. The magnetic pocket closures are a nice touch. They are secure and, you can get into them easily with one hand and no faffing around. I am a little concerned what they might do to a credit card though.
Overall: Excellent product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathie48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Cycle trousers that don't look like cycle trousers

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these trousers for my husband who likes cycling but hates the tight clingy ones you see most guys wear. These trousers are great as look like walking trousers but have Velcro at the bottom of the legs to pull in when on your bike. There are zip flaps if they get too warm and sit comfortably on the waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Slygrimm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Brilliant winter trousers!

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to replace an 7 year old Altura pair. Great fit, very comfortable, narrow bottom so they don't flap (there is a velcro adjuster & zip, but so far I had no need to use the adjuster). Love the vent zips & the magnetic catch on the front pockets. The rear pockets are perfect. Used them for 6 muddy rides over the past month & they have survived two washes so the quality seems fine. Delighted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent winter cycling trousers

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Both my parter and I have a pair of these for the winter, the quality of these trousers are excellent, I wouldn't consider buying anything else. My son has recently taken up mtb so I decided to buy him a pair for Christmas. He too was highly delighted with the quality and fit of the trousers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
worz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
all though i have not really given these trousers a good hammering as of yet they seem to be just what I was after, not to heavy and good enough to keep the outdoors of my legs in the colder wetter times, time will tell whether I need to change my review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalesBlueprint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for when the sun is hiding!

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
This was the first Endura product I've bought and it won't be the last! Really durable and great for cycling. Plenty of pockets.Not waterproof but water resistant which suits me fine. Since buying this I've bought other Endura products. Excellent value.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barriem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycling trousers

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was the first Endura product I've bought and it won't be the last!Really durable and great for cycling. Plenty of pockets.Not waterproof but water resistant which suits me fine. Since buying this I've bought other Endura products.Very impressed.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
smela
Age:25-34
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable trousers

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
After a couple of uses, the trousers feel like a quality and durable product.
The clickfast compatibility is a key issue for me.
Plenty of pockets.
The only negative side is they are quite wide. Of course I wasn't expecting them to be skin-tight, but not this loose either.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Great quality, a bit tricky sizing

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have singletrack shorts already and they feel totally fine and seem to be durable enough. Size M fitted me well so I thought M-trousers would go too but it came to be rather short, not catastropic though.
The intricacy is that the waist is OK, but legs are just too short for me. I'm 190 cm tall, 75 kg weight i.e. I'm pretty tall and thin. Not sure if L size wouldn't be too baggy so I'll keep calm and give it a try.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twentymanna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Long lasting commuting keks

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Super tough trousers. My last pair are two years old and still going strong, only replaced because I snagged the vent zip on a nail. No issues with any of the other closures or zips.
New pair are a better fit and the detailing looks sharper.
Downside; heavy. Being nylon they can be a bit sweaty in hot weather. Not waterproof as such, they just dry out quickly once they are soaked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RealIce

The best mid season trail pants ever

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Exelent, as expected from Endura, Very usefull for not very hot period.
Wind and watter repelent, So, can easely survive moderate rain.
Size XL match my 186 cm heigh, 90+ cm waist,100 cm heaps, 86 cm inseam.
Perfect with my Clickfast liner from Hummvee Shorts.
Not very light. So if need something for hot summer- take a look on Hummvee series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and perfect for what I wanted

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After reading previous reviews about them being too small, I ordered a larger size than recommended (XL) as I am 35" waist, but they were much too big so ordered a the L size instead and these fitted perfectly. On line return process for the other trousers was so easy and refund extremely quick. So, well pleased with the product and both trousers and Evans Cycles highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bps01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these as protection from brambles as my local trails are over run with them. These are about as thick a material that can be used without being too heavy and uncomfortable. They provide great protection, not 100% from scratches but enough for me. It looks like there is enough space to get pads underneath for DH. By far the thing that has impressed me most is the quality of materials used and how well they are put together for the price. They look rugged and like they will last a long time. Just need something similar for the top half.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>