Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Endura Singletrack II Trousers

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barriem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycling trousers

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was the first Endura product I've bought and it won't be the last!Really durable and great for cycling. Plenty of pockets.Not waterproof but water resistant which suits me fine. Since buying this I've bought other Endura products.Very impressed.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
smela
Age:25-34
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable trousers

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
After a couple of uses, the trousers feel like a quality and durable product.
The clickfast compatibility is a key issue for me.
Plenty of pockets.
The only negative side is they are quite wide. Of course I wasn't expecting them to be skin-tight, but not this loose either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Great quality, a bit tricky sizing

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have singletrack shorts already and they feel totally fine and seem to be durable enough. Size M fitted me well so I thought M-trousers would go too but it came to be rather short, not catastropic though.
The intricacy is that the waist is OK, but legs are just too short for me. I'm 190 cm tall, 75 kg weight i.e. I'm pretty tall and thin. Not sure if L size wouldn't be too baggy so I'll keep calm and give it a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twentymanna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Long lasting commuting keks

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Super tough trousers. My last pair are two years old and still going strong, only replaced because I snagged the vent zip on a nail. No issues with any of the other closures or zips.
New pair are a better fit and the detailing looks sharper.
Downside; heavy. Being nylon they can be a bit sweaty in hot weather. Not waterproof as such, they just dry out quickly once they are soaked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RealIce

The best mid season trail pants ever

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Exelent, as expected from Endura, Very usefull for not very hot period.
Wind and watter repelent, So, can easely survive moderate rain.
Size XL match my 186 cm heigh, 90+ cm waist,100 cm heaps, 86 cm inseam.
Perfect with my Clickfast liner from Hummvee Shorts.
Not very light. So if need something for hot summer- take a look on Hummvee series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and perfect for what I wanted

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After reading previous reviews about them being too small, I ordered a larger size than recommended (XL) as I am 35" waist, but they were much too big so ordered a the L size instead and these fitted perfectly. On line return process for the other trousers was so easy and refund extremely quick. So, well pleased with the product and both trousers and Evans Cycles highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bps01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these as protection from brambles as my local trails are over run with them. These are about as thick a material that can be used without being too heavy and uncomfortable. They provide great protection, not 100% from scratches but enough for me. It looks like there is enough space to get pads underneath for DH. By far the thing that has impressed me most is the quality of materials used and how well they are put together for the price. They look rugged and like they will last a long time. Just need something similar for the top half.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
UthiniWena
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

3 Season Riding Trouser

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The perfect Autumn Winter Spring MTB & Commuting trousers worn in combination with the click fast 6 panel liner shorts. Reasonable priced, comfortable & easy to clean 3 season riding trouser.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
spet
Country:Lithuania
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pants for everyday use both commute and long

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Decided to buy these trousers after my current Singletrack (first edition) become somewhat ripped after latest hard fall on tarmac. Nothing critical and pants can be used further but that was a good reason to get new trousers. I was fully satisfied with previous model, so from the very beginning I was set on buying the second iteration of the Singletrack, and they not disappointed me in slightest. Good durable pants, maybe a little bit tighter fit than predecessor's, though overal cut remained almost identical in other aspects, but comfortable to wear as it is, or over thermal layer giving enough comfort and freedom of movement. Material seems to be a bit thinner, so theoretically it may wear faster than on my older pants, but not sure of it - so far it is only thing which may be called "drawback" comparing with previous model. In all other parts significant improvements are made:
- waist adjustment belt now become more convenient, Velcro fasteners work way better and hold way better than buckles, also thanks to that front buckle become unnecessary making pants faster to put and easier to wear
- button also an improvement over snap fastener, not that snap was unreliable, but button feels more solid somehow
- front pockets now have magnetic fasteners, not Velcros, thanks to that they become easier to access while riding
- visibility aids also improved bit, now they include white zips on the thigh vents in addition to the reflecting stitching on the seams and Endura logos on ankle adjusters
So to sum up all above, these trousers are very good all-rounder, just like their predecessors were before, which may be used for any activity you can think of - like cross-country skiing, or kayaking, or anything, not only cycling . They might be not the lightest pants, but if you not so concerned of the weight, they'll offer you very good durability and wear comfort all around the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Dry warm legs

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After too many times spending the day with cold wet legs enough was enough. I like Endura and have a few items of there clothing. These trousers are great. They are waterproof and the water just beads off. They don't have a waterproof membrane, but the fabric is finished off with a waterproof treatment instead. I don't know how long they will stay waterproof before they require reproofing, But at the moment they are just what I needed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LeslieJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good so far

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I did quite a bit of research before buying these trousers - I did not want shorts or Lycra (I wanted trousers I could walk round town in without frightening the locals), and wanted something windproof rather than waterproof because I generally avoid really wet weather. So far, my choice has proved to be a good one. The trousers seem well made and have proved comfortable and warm enough on my fairly gentle winter rides. Of course, I do not yet know what they will be like in warmer weather (although I note that they have extensive openable vents). I bought the XL size which are just long enough in the leg for my tall frame (6 foot three inches, 34 inch leg). The waist is very adjustable and suits my 34-35 inches. Overall, I am very pleased with this product but will know more by the end of summer (if we get one).
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Nice weight trousers and breathable

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I really like these for winter riding. They're not fully waterproof, but they don't claim to be. On a full wet ride you're going to get wet, but I prefer that to getting hot and uncomfortable in fully waterproof trousers. They are a nice fit, I had read other reviews that advise sizing up, so I went into the shop to try a medium and a large. I think the sizes are correct as advertised and went with a medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aglenge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the brambles at bay when out on the mountain

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I just love these trousers. I spend a lot of time out on the mountain bike mostly on single track and cross country. These trousers are excellent and very comfortable to wear. Ok so they are a little expensive but then what do you expect if you want good quality? I thoroughly recommend these.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BigO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

awesome!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great fit
great use of pockets
awesome design
comfortable
just awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

This product is good quality

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The build quality of this product is great and the fit is really comfortable to. I have recently had them on during a ride in the best of Scottish winter weather and was still dry and warm at the end of the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Edrat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great trousers

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with these. I'm a 34-35" waist depending on the seasons..! Medium fits perfectly, and there's enough easy adjustment up and down to fit for any fluctuations in waist size, or if more or less tightness is required for whatever reason, this achieved by the easy Velcro adjusters either side of the waist band so it's even, rather than with one belt.
Thigh vents perfect to regulate temperature.
Magnetic pockets are a cool feature and do work well, with a satisfying snap when you let go of the pocket.
Can be tightened up nicely around the ankle, so as to keep fabric from getting munched on your cogs or flapping around. A DWR keeps light moisture and mud from soaking in, a heavy downpour and I expect to get wet, but they're not marketed as waterproof so not a problem. A long trial on single track MTB route has confirmed I like these trousers, a lot! Happily wear these on the road rather than tights, and feel less self conscious at pub stops :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joblot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does the job

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I am not a Lycra lout and am of "an age" so whilst I needed a pair of winter trousers for cycling, did not want anything extreme or too flamboyant. These trousers fit the bill and are comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pekster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent riding trousers

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: nothing
I was unsure , being 6'5" wether to purchase these for riding as I generally have a probklem with leg lenghth and the hem riding up. Not a jot of this at all. I bought the XL and they fit like adream and are very comfortable to ride in all day. Well done Endura on another well designed and thought out bit of kit.
Richard
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cyclekarl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very poor fitting

PostedDecember 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable, very poor fit
I have an original pair of single track trousers that fit like a glove,are extremely comfortable and hard wearing,but unfortunately this come in a much slimmer fit and are so tight that I can't get them over my thighs and the extra large size are way to long and according to Endura they have given the mark two's a slimmer more fashionable fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benlechef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great value winter protection

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Picked these up knowing i needed no further excuses to not get out in the chillier months!...
First test ride this morning in what the weatherman promised to be 6/7 degrees at a high! Great comfy fit, as not a fan of tights. They certainly felt loose enough for plenty of peddling and look like they'd comfortably accommodate pads underneath to... An almost predictable drizzle began just minutes into the ride but did'nt feel a thing!-warm and comfy over a several hour muddy cross country sesh...
Dont expect them to be fully waterproof in a downpour but then there not marketed as such
On the features, the magnetic pockets are suprisingely secure, could of perhaps used an additional zip pocket but not the end of the world, fully adjustable velcro ankle and waist adjusters work well.
Overall very pleased and a good price. Another solid product from a trusted brand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>