Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket

Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Finn12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Packs down great

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, small reflective areas
Initially this jacket looked ideal as it packed down well and conformed to school uniform black but had the advantage of having reflective patches.
Usually a size 8, XS was too small, and taking it back to the shop, we found a black waterpoof jacket with a lot more reflective areas so got that one instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Good value, but sweaty...

Posted05 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sweatbox
I really like the colour and fit of the jacket, and the price too, but I would only really use it for summer showers. Wearing it for longer than half an hour means it turns into a sweatbox. It fits very neatly into my jersey pocket and with the shocking pink version, no driver is gonna miss me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kenny301
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought online as a present for my daughter. Local branch happily changed to next size up as small was too small for a size 10 fit. Great after sales service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rita42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the trick and looks good at the same time

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was very happy with this item. I had bought it in case it rained during a sportive. While, fortunately, it didn't rain, I was surprised to find that it gave me some good protection in quite cold weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Vnorc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great pocket sized jacket

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I truly put this jacket to the test in warm weather with torrential rain. It kept the rain away but was also breathable enough to stay comfortable. Packs easily into a jersey pocket when you're not using it. Would definitely recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
jackieh2009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Pakajak

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, small to size
Haven't worn it yet but I think it is going to be a good packaway. I am a size 14 but bought the extra large to make sure I could wear it over layers, however I think it is on the small side. I like the design and quality of Endura products but find they do run on the small size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good value packable waterproof

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, windproof
Bought it for the RideLondon 100 mile sportive when the weather forecast said there would be torrential rain. Kept me comfortable as a wind proof jacket. In that rain nothing would have kept me properly dry! In light showers the rain beads on the outside, so it appears to be working. Packs small to fit in pocket between showers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curly1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Would recommend this Jacket, light easy to pack away in draw string pouch provided.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nice and bright

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I don't think it is waterproof however is a good looking jacket and water resistant. Great for cycling and nice and bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Anne33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

good looking jacket

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
purchased this jacket recently, it's been too warm to try it but looks nice and cosy for the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jinkjink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for what I needed

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good size range, good colour range
Great fit, lightweight, well made and good value for money. Excellent that they do a true XS size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Abracadabra2
Style:Leisure riding

Great jacket that packs small

Posted26 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this for my (10 year old) daughter. Small size fits well and offers great hi-visibility, which was the reason for getting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Etienne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Lightweight and high quality

Posted13 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this jacket for my daughter. It is very light and in pink it is a high visibility colour that keeps out the wind and the odd shower. She is very pleased with it as a stowaway item that can be carried with her everywhere in the event of deteriorating weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Very light, very bright and very pink

Posted08 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I bought this to wear over a fleece for a short commute during winter. It's proved showerproof already and I hardly notice that I'm wearing it (everyone else does, though - its pinkness is hard to ignore). The best thing is that the zip has never, ever got stuck - probably because of the sensible way it's sown in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martycoco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice lightweight easy to carry garment. Good fit perfect as a garment to protect agAinst occasional rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JEM1912
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very lightweight and packable

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable
This product was perfect for what i was after - a lightweight, compact and bright. However if you are after something breathable it may not be the best product for that need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Climbingnepal99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice piece of kit

Posted21 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my partner. It has a female specific design. She loves it. Design and quality is good. Exactly as described and at a good price. Would have preferred a stuff pocket rather than a separate bag but that is a very minor point. Good VFM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki144
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Posted20 May 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great waterproof for an added layer- very bright so you will be seen easily!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Packable Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lucy26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted10 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight, attractive jacket that packs away very small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.