Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Gel Saddle Cover

FWE Gel Saddle Cover

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Review 1 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrekkerAlly84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Used for more than 150 miles of riding this week and it was very comfortable. It's quite big so may be a bit floppy on some slim saddles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mit19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Excellent accessory, much more comfortable ride. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gillc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Using the gel cover really added to the comfort of cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thebyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Comfy and easy to fit, a bit pricey though and heavier than expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anthony1955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Well worth having

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I ride a hybrid bike with a racing saddle for road use but bought the gel saddle cover for when I'm riding on rougher terrain such as the off road Tissington trail. The extra comfort it provides is amazing and it has certainly prevented sadlle soreness when riding longer journeys and on consecutive days. Well worth the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this is a good product.
I took it for my dad's Trek 7.1 FX. it is a little to big for the seat that camed with that bike, but it holds great.
and he says that it helped him on longer runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
run2heavy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good For Comuting

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I use this as nice cover for an old torn saddle and it does a good job as something comfortable to sit on.
The pull cord means it stays securely in place and doesn't slip around like other ones might.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vass123

Great saddle cover

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm new to cycling and have gone from nothing, to cycling 28 miles per day. Everyone warned me about saddle sore, but with this (and doubling up with padded shorts) it's been very comfortable. It also fits on the saddle very well. Highly recommended.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trixiemcbimbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Helps add cushioning for those sore bike rides

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good price and offers great comfort without taking away the look of the bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is both comfortable and convenient.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A gel saddle may not be for everyone but I found it fit the bike perfectly and is very comfortable. Personally I don't like the padded clothing so find that I can wear whatever I want and just get the extra padding for the saddle. I only ride for 60-90 minutes so I'm not sure if it would be for everyone but I find it both comfortable and convenient. It was also reasonably priced and seems good quality - no issues yet.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Gel Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pagandrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
good quality, compfy cover nice fit and good styling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.