Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Water Bottle

FWE Water Bottle

Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Water Bottle
Review 1 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jezzabel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great little bottle

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Got the smaller of the two bottles to go with my fwe csge and its great, doesnt leak and is perfect really
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunzbe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

does what it supposed to do

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
reasonably priced, excellent shop sales staff, most helpful, thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mutley2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

cheap rubbish

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
I bought cheap I got cheap, would be ok if the cap didnt leak and the bite valve wasnt rock hard tooth shattering plastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BattlinButler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Love the FWE range!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Affordable, functional yet stylish, as is the case with most FWE products. No complaints at all about this piece.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Good but check the lid fit

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have 3 of these. 2 of them are perfectly good, leak free, cheap bottles. 1 of them, the lid doesn't quite fit and leaks a bit.
Just check it in the shop and you're fine. Why pay more?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiggyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good basic bottle

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pretty much does what it says on the tin, it holds a decent amount, the plastic isn't soo stiff as to make it hard to get into a cage but not so soft as to be flimsy :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
liz545
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not great

PostedMay 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
This bottle isn't expensive, and I figured they're all pretty much the same, so why spend more? However, the quality seems to be a bit hit or miss with this product - the first one I bought, one of the bits of plastic inside the spout snapped within a few weeks. No problems exchanging it at my local Evans, who were very helpful as always. The mouthpiece is very hard plastic, rather than rubber, so it's a bit of a pain opening it either by hand or with your teeth. On the plus side, the bottle has a wide mouth so it's easy to clean it. When I replace this I'll look for one that's a bit easier to open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NoTarMoreTrail

Very hard mouthpiece

PostedApril 19, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
I mean, this is the cheapest bottle on the shelf, but you suffer with a mouth piece that is hard on the teeth. Not worth your money, pay a little more for a nicer bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cobbled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good quality and does the job

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
No frills bottle with simple design. Does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.