Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coombes

Solid cage - works best with 600ml bottle

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great colour on my Specialized Allez, went for two red alloy cages. Having bought both a 750ml and a 600ml bottle, the cage definitely fits the smaller bottle more comfortably. Had the larger bottle ping out on one bumpy occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackieh2009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Lightweight

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Haven't fitted it to my bike yet but chose it because it is flexible enough to take the bottles I already have, is lightweight and a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rrb007

No issue - works fine

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Absolutely fine, no issues to report at all, bottle cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fazsi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it needs to!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight; good choice of colours if that's important to you; does exactly what it needs to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupquack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Does what it is meant to

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Pretty standard, great colour, sturdy. Easy to take water bottle in and out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OldGrowler74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its too tight.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: too tight.
When I purchased this Product I had high expectations but have lost a little bit of Confidence to be honest. The Water Bottle I have which is a good quality Boardman type doesn't easily slide in to the Cage unfortunately. It does go but requires some force to get the bottle to sit all the way in. However every other aspect of this Product is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
atreceno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Aluminium bottle cage available in many colours

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: too hard
If you are looking for an aluminium bottle cage, this is a good choice. I ended up exchanging it for Bontrager RXL Bottle Cage also available in Evans because aluminium bottle cages are too hard, meaning they will scratch your favourite water bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nm29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Good value

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is reasonably priced, easy to fit and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclist11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

well constructed

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These bottle cages are well constructed with full welding down both sides of the cage bracket. I'm anticipating that these will be strong and last well unlike a different make I brought which was just spot welded onto the bracket and lasted 1 bike ride only. Also loads of colours so should be enough choice for any bike colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gate46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Seems good. Bottle is tight. Not much give. Cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabolt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Economical and lightweight

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
we chose the plain silver version as we were unsure if the colour would rub off. Easy to install and lightweight. So far holds all the bottles we have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and good value

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not a lot you can say about this really, but it's light, seems like it will last a long time too. Going to get another one for my other bike as the more expensive cage I had on that isn't as good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magoo87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

good quality at a good price

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really like the finish of these bottle cages. I have a blue and a red. They are a good quality, cheap product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlBr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Really pleased

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the holder to match Blue flashing on a matt black bike, and it's worked really well. Looks great and holds a bottle of water as well, what more could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProudFather
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Light-weight and efficient

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughter's bike and she has found it very useful. Will purchase a second one soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JKJones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Stylish and functional

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Very useful bottle cage that holds the water bottle securely and looks stylish too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrothsCycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Easy to Fit

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This Bottle Cage is so easy to fit, holds a good range of different bottle sizes (and they don't fall out) and looks good (lots of colour choice).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LancashireSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good quality cage

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good quality product, looks good and provides a firm hold on bottles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeorgeK

Cheap but good quality

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to put on and off. A decent range of colours as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinksx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Does what it says on the tin

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Lightweight, value for money and easy to fit...what more could you ask for!
My standard sized bottle is a little snug in here but I am sure it will loosen up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>