Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 53Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TG225
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Gloss black looks the part and quality is good

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Simple fitment, lightweight. I fitted 2 onto a medium size hybrid frame, in readiness for a charity bike ride when I'll need plenty iof fluids. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asbnat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

I wanted something that would hold the bottles

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
There are lots of bottle cages with nice designs but what I liked about these are they're simple and firm - the bottles aren't likely to fall out. Sounds a bit silly but on the Chartridge Black Run a guy in front had to turn around and get his bottle which had fallen out. No such problem with these and, if you want, there's a range of colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barney64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good value for money

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Lightweight but strong . Does what it says on the tin .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Need something to hold a bottle?

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This does!
Nice firm grip. Does what you'd hope.
Apparently I have to write more but struggling to write more about a bottle holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceyda
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lovely fit

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
it looks good and perfect fit . Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audinette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice and easy

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Really easy to install on the frame. Nice colour matching my bike's one. Good value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimms
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good for the price

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This cage is pretty good for a bog standard cage, don't bother with fancy plastic ones, they just break. This one is solid as a rock and isn't too hard on the eye!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acacia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Great bottle cages

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Look good, easy fitted, holds a 750ml bottle easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online
  • Staff

simple and effective

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
No fuss product that is well made, simple and effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
darkvalley
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and effective

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it should. Well made and light. Looks well on black steel bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pmailer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The cage is easy to fit with two bolts.good price also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mongonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice and light, looks great and good price........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peter50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive but good.

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lightweight cage for hybrid. Inexpensive but fit for purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tid13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

It's a bottle cahe innit!

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
It won't win any beauty contests, but neither will my bike so that's ok. Holds a bottle nice and firmly yet is no problem to get the bottle in and out. Simple design, simple use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coombes

Solid cage - works best with 600ml bottle

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great colour on my Specialized Allez, went for two red alloy cages. Having bought both a 750ml and a 600ml bottle, the cage definitely fits the smaller bottle more comfortably. Had the larger bottle ping out on one bumpy occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackieh2009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Lightweight

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Haven't fitted it to my bike yet but chose it because it is flexible enough to take the bottles I already have, is lightweight and a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rrb007

No issue - works fine

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Absolutely fine, no issues to report at all, bottle cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fazsi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it needs to!

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight; good choice of colours if that's important to you; does exactly what it needs to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupquack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Does what it is meant to

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Pretty standard, great colour, sturdy. Easy to take water bottle in and out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OldGrowler74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its too tight.

Posted16 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: too tight.
When I purchased this Product I had high expectations but have lost a little bit of Confidence to be honest. The Water Bottle I have which is a good quality Boardman type doesn't easily slide in to the Cage unfortunately. It does go but requires some force to get the bottle to sit all the way in. However every other aspect of this Product is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>