Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

FWE Alloy Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 out of 69Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Traditional look

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Light well made and for a trade build works well. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Light and strong- just the job

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This does the job well. I had a plastic one from Tescos, hoping to save money, and it cracked within days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Light and strong holder

Posted03 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it needs to do. Easy to fit, nice and light but not too flimsy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Easy to get the bottle out whilst riding and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great light bottle cage

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great bottle cage for either road or MTB. Keeps the bottle secure even after hours off road !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Simple, cheap, effective

Posted27 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A very good product thats easy to install, use and its very cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice and light and unobtrusive

Posted24 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
blends in well with my bike,retains bottle very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to mount and use, good build quality for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:East Dulwich

Highly recommended

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Although this is "budget" product, it really does not feel or look like it. Easy to use too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good bottle cage

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Reasonably priced, looks good and comes in a variety of colours. Easy to attach and feels solid. Is fairly heavy however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Holds my bottle.

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This does everything I need from a bottle holder. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds the bottle well for mountain-biking

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I like the adjustment knob. Geat product...holds the bottle well under heavy mountaing-biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it is supposed to do.

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I already had this type of bottle cage on a mountain bike but stupidly bought something more expensive for my road bike. I quickly changed over to these bottle cages for road bike as well. These do the job perfectly. Don't be fooled into buying dearer ones that don't do the job like I did. Great choice of colours too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the price it's good quality and sturdy would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Does the job

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Not much to say really. Holds a bottle OK. FItted fine to Ghost Hybrid bike, as a second bottle carrier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cage

Posted21 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works fine just as it should bottles nice and snug
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Gloss black looks the part and quality is good

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Simple fitment, lightweight. I fitted 2 onto a medium size hybrid frame, in readiness for a charity bike ride when I'll need plenty iof fluids. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

I wanted something that would hold the bottles

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
There are lots of bottle cages with nice designs but what I liked about these are they're simple and firm - the bottles aren't likely to fall out. Sounds a bit silly but on the Chartridge Black Run a guy in front had to turn around and get his bottle which had fallen out. No such problem with these and, if you want, there's a range of colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good value for money

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Lightweight but strong . Does what it says on the tin .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Alloy Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Need something to hold a bottle?

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This does!
Nice firm grip. Does what you'd hope.
Apparently I have to write more but struggling to write more about a bottle holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>