Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump

Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Review 1 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

lightweight trackpump

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
No frills lightweight track pump with presto valve ,just the job !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What you would expect for the money

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, feels cheap
Not the most high tech or sophisticated pump available but it does the job. Pressure gauge seems accurate enough and i can't fault the dual fitting capability but it just feels cheap when you are using it. Having said that i feel it is good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

good value pump

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cons: guage position
What can you say about a pump?
Connects to the valve easily and securely.
Inflated a new tyre and tube combo from totally flat to 100 psi in nine or ten strokes,
Good value pump but as others mentioned the pressure guage could do with being mounted at the top.
I do like the way you can set a red line on the gauge to the pressure required, you can see that from a standing position even with my poor eye sight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Online

Wanted pump with dual openings, but got single

Posted16 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pump after trying out a friend's. That one worked really well with two openings on the head to fit Presta and Schrader valves. However, the one that I received has a single 'any valve' opening. Came with no instructions, so I spent a very frustrating hour trying to figure out how to connect to Presta valves. Eventually I found an adapter held inside the pump handle. It seems to work, but the adapter doesn't look as sturdy as the dual opening head, plus I expect the kids to loose it. Just wanted a decent pump with dual openings - at least give basic instructions!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy pumping action

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice easy to use pump.
Filled my tyres with much needed air!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value for money

Posted09 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a good all round pump that works well with presta & schrader valves, cheap well made product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for all types of valves

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This fits all types of valve without dismantling the head & turning bits round etc... Just pop it on & shift the lever over! Can get some serious pressure in my tyres now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

Great adapter, ease of use and reliability.

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
All in all, this is a great pump with options for different types of valves. I had no problem filling up the tires on my MTB. Although it is quite large and the gauge might be difficult to read while standing up, the pump is quite effective at getting a tire from empty to full in just a few pumps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For me a big plus is the switch between valves. A simple push on the locking lever - no changing of fittings. The price is value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, inexpensive pump

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is well worth the money - quicker and easier to use than a hand type pump, and the automatic recognition of different valve types works really wel.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted23 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's my first track pump so not a lot to compare it to but it does the job nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, and little effort

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: non
If you're after a track pump and won't break the bank then this is for you. It's sturdy, well made and with not having to change connections for different valves makes it simpler to use.
When I first used it on my tires which read 40psi, I know well low, I took very little effort to get them to the 75psi they should have been!
The price and well made product makes it worth getting one, or even two (on for the car as easier than a foot pump).
It's a no braINER, GET ONE, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

towering above the hand pump!

Posted08 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
A very handy piece of equipment in the shed. Set the pressure you want, plug in and within a few cycles the tyre is done.Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Probably the Best pump on the market! Easy to use and extremely effective. My best recommendations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good quality, fair price

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really solidly built, no need for presto adapter...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The product is simple to use, effective, and light

Posted19 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple clear instructions, easy to pump, easy to fit, good clear pressure gauge, works efficiently, lightweight, looks smart. Evans provided great prompt service. Would recommend Blackburn tower to any cyclist - road or MTB. And great price !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump, good price

Posted03 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Works brilliantly, good seal system. Has a quality feel to it. Loads of adaptors for different valves. Looks cool and hasn't let me down so far...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted31 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use and works well. Good value. Very useful for pumping up tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
-Great pump.
- Would recommend to all.
- Good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cheap pump

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I don't have much experience with track pumps, I had got a cheap one some years ago, and whilst it sort of did the job, this by comparison is so much easy to use.
I cycle about 120 miles a week so I didn't think I need to spend much more than this.
Great service ordered on Wed 20/2/13 with free postage it arrived Fri morning 22/2/13
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>