Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump

Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Review 1 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for all types of valves

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This fits all types of valve without dismantling the head & turning bits round etc... Just pop it on & shift the lever over! Can get some serious pressure in my tyres now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

Great adapter, ease of use and reliability.

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
All in all, this is a great pump with options for different types of valves. I had no problem filling up the tires on my MTB. Although it is quite large and the gauge might be difficult to read while standing up, the pump is quite effective at getting a tire from empty to full in just a few pumps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For me a big plus is the switch between valves. A simple push on the locking lever - no changing of fittings. The price is value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, inexpensive pump

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is well worth the money - quicker and easier to use than a hand type pump, and the automatic recognition of different valve types works really wel.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted23 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's my first track pump so not a lot to compare it to but it does the job nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, and little effort

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: non
If you're after a track pump and won't break the bank then this is for you. It's sturdy, well made and with not having to change connections for different valves makes it simpler to use.
When I first used it on my tires which read 40psi, I know well low, I took very little effort to get them to the 75psi they should have been!
The price and well made product makes it worth getting one, or even two (on for the car as easier than a foot pump).
It's a no braINER, GET ONE, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

towering above the hand pump!

Posted08 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
A very handy piece of equipment in the shed. Set the pressure you want, plug in and within a few cycles the tyre is done.Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Probably the Best pump on the market! Easy to use and extremely effective. My best recommendations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good quality, fair price

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really solidly built, no need for presto adapter...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The product is simple to use, effective, and light

Posted19 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple clear instructions, easy to pump, easy to fit, good clear pressure gauge, works efficiently, lightweight, looks smart. Evans provided great prompt service. Would recommend Blackburn tower to any cyclist - road or MTB. And great price !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump, good price

Posted03 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Works brilliantly, good seal system. Has a quality feel to it. Loads of adaptors for different valves. Looks cool and hasn't let me down so far...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted31 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use and works well. Good value. Very useful for pumping up tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
-Great pump.
- Would recommend to all.
- Good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cheap pump

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I don't have much experience with track pumps, I had got a cheap one some years ago, and whilst it sort of did the job, this by comparison is so much easy to use.
I cycle about 120 miles a week so I didn't think I need to spend much more than this.
Great service ordered on Wed 20/2/13 with free postage it arrived Fri morning 22/2/13
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Greate value pump

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great pump that does the job at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine Pump.

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: does not fit on bike.
The pump is sturdy and the valve connector works well on the two valve types I tried. Pressure gauge is well marked and sufficient. It pumps up the tyres, I could not get it to fit on my bike though...
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackburn Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy with the product

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works spot on, does what it says on the tin. Would recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.