Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump

Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Review 1 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TasGR
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Very good quality pump, easy to use and pumps shradder and presta valves just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortech
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Bought the orange version, nice and bright. Pump inflates in no time and dial easy to read with a movable needle on the outside of the glass so you know when to stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinkyafro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use and fits Presta, Schrader or Dunlop, great all rounder!! The gauge is easy to see and read also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbostock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

very good

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use and pumps up tyres fast. Very quick delivery with good packaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purtsejk
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product, valuable, nice cool design. Seems very sustainable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

greatall round pump.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reaches 120 psi easily for my tyres.
Can reach 140 psi. Fits presta and strada valves with no extra attachments.
Love the orange colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whe03343
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use (fits straight on either valve type) and accurate gauge!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wills001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

product has a good clear gauge

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
an excellent track pump at a fair price, would recommended the product to anyone looking for a track pump with 160 psi gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PumpTrack
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

feels solid.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
my 5 year old girl learnt to use it in 5 minutes and actually inflated her own tires :-)
Solid construction. Works fine on both presta and auto valve.
a tad heavier than previous pumps owned. gonna cost me a few extra pennies in gas money each year.
connecting presta valves requires use of force on the lever, but once connected it's not going anywhere. disconnection releases some air, but nothing major.
Would be happy with a slightly longer hose (or connected to top of pump instead of base) so I could inflate bike while still on car rack.
oh... it comes in orange!! big plus!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UncleBilbo1
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good basic track pump

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Steel body, one head fits all valves very nicely, you have to put some preasure to make it going, still very good overall for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourmancman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy, strong and easy to use.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent well constructed product. Easy to read dial. Flawless so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fixecommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy good quality product

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought to pump up all the families bikes and the football team balls. Works effortlessly on presta and schrader valves. Also has football adaptor and others in handy little storage in the handle. Previous track pump was an entry level, this was well worth the upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayme
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump for a great value

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pump for a great value.
Extremely efficient
Recommended product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackburn Air Tower 2 Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
studuck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Was looking for a track pump under £30 after a lot of comparing different models and bands i settled for the blackburn air tower 2. Been using it for couple of weeks now and have had no problems with the quality or design of the pump. Used it on bike tyres football's and even the kid inflate paddling pool. All in all a great pump for the money. 100% satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.