Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro Trans Road Shoes

Giro Trans Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Review 1 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scapaflow1919
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchase based on Cycling Plus review. Have completed approx 200 miles so far and found them to be very comfortable and the ratchet system far superior to my previous velcro only closures. Interchangeable arch supports work well. I settled on the smallest pair after some of trial and error. Look good and appear well made. Glad I bought them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very comfortable

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have carried out a lot of research for a new pair of road shoes. These won a shoe survey in Cycling Plus a few months ago and they're not wrong. They are really comfortable and lightweight. The matt black and shiny black is a good colour mix. A little expensive perhaps but overall a good buy and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skroobuioo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Excellent mid-price shoe

PostedJune 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great, sole inserts
I bought these Giro shoes recently and have been impressed by them. They come in at a good price and what made me go for them rather than the Louis Garneau I normally wear is that they come with replaceable instep inserts for the inner sole. I was having trouble with foot pain after longer rides and races as I have a high arch and these come with a low, medium and high arch support which is velcro'd to the underneath of the inner sole. They work very well to support the foot.
Good stiff footbed too.
It would have been even better if they came with spare ratchet parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwightb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very comfortable, good stiffness

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the Giro Trans with sportive riding in mind. So far these have been a really good shoe, and have experienced no problems with them. The stiffness of the sole is good for the price-point and buckle system is very easy to use.
The fit seems to be slightly wider that others on the market (e.g. Specialized, Mavic), which suited my feet perfectly for longer rides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robanson248
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Top quality shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this shoe after it was rated best shoe in the £100-£180 price range in Cycling Plus. The shoe is superb. Comfortable from the first ride, looks great and a really stiff sole. I would definitely recommend this shoe; it outperforms far more expensive shoes at a great value price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
motorcity
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish, high quality yet affordable road shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I looked around for a while before deciding to buy these and I'm really happy with them.
They are stiff yet comfy, they look really good - PRO but not too blinging and have a quality construction.
It took a couple of attempts to get the sizing right, I ended up in a 45 when I'm usually in a 44 in all other shoes. I've read this about Giro shoes before so its worth bearing in mind when ordering.
The buckle is replaceable which is a great feature and the shoe comes with small, medium and large arch supports so you can choose which suits for foot the best. I found them comfy right out of the box and have experienced no discomfort on long rides.
I'd happily buy these again or consider Giro Prolight if the price was right.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oyvind
Country:Norway
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good, feels good

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
this shoe definitively feels nice out of the box, nice with the changable arch. Outside everything is ice and snow, so i cant ride them yet. So for sitting in the couch these shoes are exelent. Feel like better quality than i paid for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fowler09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking shoes, quality feel

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So far I've been really impressed, these shoes are lightweight but robust and the fact they come with a selection of footbed choices to suit your foot arch is a real bonus that makes them comfortable too.
The velcro front straps are well made and the ratchet fastener works well and gives a secure feel.
Great looking too, the shoe has a great wipe clean surface to keep them at their eye catching best!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giro Trans Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclinglee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great looking and comfy

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The first ride I used these shoes for was 100 miles plus and they were spot on from start to finish. Very stiff and comfortable thanks to the easton cabon sole and inter-changable arch support. The glossy finish on the upper means they were easy to wipe clean afterwards. They are narrow, more so than shimano's so I would reccomend trying these for fit first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.