Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe

Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe

The unidirectional Easton Carbon Composite Outsole is engineered to provide a direct connection with the pedal, thanks to class-leading stiffness that puts full effort into forward motion. The SuperNatural Fit System provides a superb fit, with adjustable arch support to help optimize comfort and enhance pedalling efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Review 1 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
trigger2007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and Comfortable!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shoe, that is exceptionally light and fits really well. The inclusion of several different footbeds gives you the ability to mould the shoe to oyur foot.
Yes it hasn't got all the ratchets, but in simplicity point of view the 3 velcro straps work well, and keep the shoe where it should be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javier1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Giro prolite SLX shoes

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been riding with these shoes for about three months. I originally bought them because they look really good in white, were super lightweight and came with extra sets of insoles with insteps. They are a very good fit with three straps and very well made. They were a bargain at half price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
rich22222

Great Shoes, comfortable fit.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with these shoes, sizes seem to be about standard and they are a tight comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bails43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Giro pro light shoes

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a bit put off in the fact that shoes didn't have a buckle but once I tried them on no problem a very good fit and unbelievably light they came with an extra set of insoles with 3 insteps I have had lots of different shoes at least 20 and are one of best fitting shoes I've every had would recommend them to anyone especially at sale price bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
egg4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shoes are as light as described well made and comfy. I wouldn't want to pay the full list price for these shoes as they lack any special features so I bought them at a bargain price in a sale. The top Velcro fastener is also a little short for my size of feet but overall they are good value. They look well made and should last a while, although I'd go for black if they was to be used a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Araf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

An extremely light and comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The general maxim of no shoe fits all holds true. I find this one is extremely comfortable. I have a narrow foot in shoe size 43.5 although I needed a 45 in the giro prolight. It comes with differential insole inserts which with very little trial I found the one that suits me best of all. I consider the shoe excellent value for money simply because I can now ride distance without discomfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandfondo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light,comfortable and non bling!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are very comfortable right out of the box and are extremely light!
I bought them in black and are retro looking but still very smart.
I would recommend these shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giro ProLight SLX Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctorgreen
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Most comfy cyclingshoes ever

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are not only light but also super comfy. Right out of the box thex fit like a glove. The sole is stiff but still dampens road vibration very well. Size is about the same as shimano but wider in the toebox. The only thing I can complain about is that the upper velcro straps should have been a half inch longer for my feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.