Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro Bravo Mitts

Giro Bravo Mitts

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Giro Bravo Mitts
Review 1 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Best value gloves ever purchased

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality product: good use of fabrics used; great stitching around the gel-parts (not glued - like some other brands).
Purchased a red XL-pair, during the clearance sales; great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
ichibawa1
Country:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug fit

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: a tad small
Slightly snug fit, even with the XL size. Other than that, it does its job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtbdoll55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, comfortable

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing small
slim hands and med was too tight. Had to reorder large. Good padding and comfortable on a 35 mile ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigjohn154
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of gloves. Very good fit. Great price and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjwyllie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great comfoprtable light weight gloves

Posted17 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I did a fair bit of online research before buying these and am glad I did as they are comfortable, seem hard wearing and durable and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good, but not good enough

Posted02 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought these hoping they would be just what i was after, but returned them without using. The fingers were too long & the main part of the mitt was too tight. I ordered the medium as when i tried on the large & small they were way too big & the small was like a kids glove. Decent quality material but the fit just let it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pits
Country:Cyprus
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ecellent quality. Very comfortable gloves to be used for regular cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
northernsky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good purchase, pleased with product

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Mitts are of good quality and very comfortable. Great value for money in comparison to other more expensive mitts. Only had for about a month but wear just about every day and no signs of any problems so far. Agree with another review that I read which said they could have done with some sort of flap to help when removing the mitts, as with no fingers you have to sort of pull inside out from the base, but that's a minor gripe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, comfortable gloves

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect for road riding.
Very sturdy and better made than similar gloves of equivalent price. They retain shape after washing, which is great because I usually get loads of snot on the back of the thumb from wiping my nose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burgyrat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mitts at a great price

Posted26 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfy mitt with good padding. Sizing is fine too. Only small gripe is that the fingers are on the long side. Otherwise excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MERANG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted20 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great pair of gloves, comfortable to wear, pads sit just right would recommend these to all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pedro12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and comfortable

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no pull-off loops
Great fit, comfortable, and good quality mitts. Just a little difficult to remove as lacking pull-off loops, but no big deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
foscia
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good gloves

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great gloves for road riding. Retains shape and quality even after a few washes. Thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dake2505
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A simple but functional pair of cycling mitts.

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A simple but functional pair of summer cycling mitts. I avoided the garish colour selections, opting for the black with subtle grey detailing. Size wise, I went with the medium which fits my hands snugly but is not restrictive. They are relatively easy to get off despite not having any hooks etc to aid taking them off. I used the Giro sizing guide:
(http://www.giro.com/giro/fitguide/gloves/men_glove_fitguide.pdf) to size my gloves. As these are mitts you can dismiss the finger length measurement, I am glad I did as on that basis it would have recommended the large which would have been to big for me.
The padding on the glove could do with being a little thicker, especially around the base of the palm below the thumb which is where I tend to put more pressure. Saying this they absorb vibration well and feel comfortable after a couple of hours in the saddle.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Giro Bravo Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
roder
Country:Malta
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cool looking ,comfortable gloves but could do with a little more padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.