Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes

Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes

Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Review 1 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
glen12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
been using these shoes a week now first time clipless
shoes very comfortable to ride and walk I use them on my road bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CRK01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Over 12mths everyday use, great shoe!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great fit for price, rubber sole, great brand
Cons: only two straps, covers a must for bad weather
Brought these, entry level MTB shoe, and can't recommend them enough, if you don't need or want to spend money on the 'third' Velcro strap or buckle, as these have just the two. You can walk, cycle and drive in these due to the rubber sole and recessed clips which have its advantages, over many terrains, you could cycle on standard flats with these. The clip sits on a firm base, but the shoe itself is more flexible than most. You should note, these aren't 100% winter/rain proof, the toes and sole will let the bitter winter chills in, so good socks, toe ends or full shoe covers needed once the summers over for all round use. I am a UK size 10 (M064 fit Size 46) that fits me perfectly. Buy on a budget, or to try out clipless. I do 135 miles a week 95% great! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
trahic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My third pair of Shimano shoes; the other 2 were for use with SPD on my road bike. I have always been impressed by Shimano, no matter what the product. Their shoes are very well made, comfortable and a great fit. Highly recommended to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
igormkdsk
Country:Macedonia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features!!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shoes are very good quality and not expensive!!
Like Your site and your delivery was very fast!
thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
derson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent resonably priced shoes

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent resonably priced shoes
Comfortable and easy fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drew7990
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good shoes, nice and sturdy, look good and do the job which is what you need. Glad i picked these ones now. Very comfortable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lappo76
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Select size carefully

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: small in size
This shoe is a good basic shoe and good value but think about what size to select. I am a UK 9,5 and am Euro 44 in 95% of the case, sometimes 43. I bought 44 and they are too small, toes touches the end and very narrow. I would have taken the 45 if I had known.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GazMon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great fit, very comfortable!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first cycling shoes and I am very happy with them. So much better than wearing normal trainers and when used with Shimano clip less pedals, outstanding.
Really impressed with Em in the Chill Factor store, who recommended the right pedals to go with the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigoldbob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Shimano quality, good value no nonsense practical shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clinton6914

Just the job

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
My advice would be to go off the reviews just as I did and you won't go wrong. Great value and fast delivery thanks Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ytsejam
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this online because I couldn't find size 47 in the local store. I bought one size bigger than my normal shoes size and worked out well. Overall it's a good pair. I haven't ridden in the rain yet but I think they would be ok with light rain..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ADC101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far, so good

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought to replace an old (10+yrs!) pair of M081. Initial impressions good value for money. Shimano have a reputation to come up small so bought 44 instead of 43, which in the old shoes was somewhat cramped at times. Definitely more space although still quite narrow in the toe box. NB Shimano do a wide fit in some models. Old shoes replaced only because cramped and lining falling out after 10 years plus. Expect these to last as long/well. More to follow after winter use for several weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tankerman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good choice

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After getting fed up wearing out trainers, I decided to purchase a proper pair of cycling shoes.
Unsure of the sizing, I phoned Evans and had a very useful discussion with a gentleman who put me right.
The shoes fitted perfectly, no slack but not too tight, and because of the rigid sole allowed better delivery to the pedals.
I then set them up for clipless pedals I had just bought. Somewhat fiddly adjusting the cleats to the optimum position, but once set up, great riding with clipless pedals or normal platforms.
Great service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DickyO
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value for money- I want to see how durable they are
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranagh50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great shoes my first set of clits and very happy with them
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 18, 2013
great things come in pairs!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weedie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe, comfy and great value.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great value for money. Shoe is comfy and stays that way even on long rides. Highly recommend.
They don't look too bad either. Although no cycling shoe actually looks the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
886nicko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Entry level and effective

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shoes run a size smaller than you probably need so always go for a bigger size IMHO. Easy instructions about the fixings including pictures ! Not as heavy as I expected and good quality. The Velcro straps work well and it does what it's supposed to do with no complaints.
A great entry level shoe that should last for a good while. When walking the cleats do not touch the ground which is reassuring !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimslim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these in preparation to changing from pedals to cleats. I rode 440 miles in Ireland wearing them. I have wide feet size 4 and these are perfect and exceptionally comfortable. The price was also very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
For a pair of shoes at the lower end of the price range these are fantastic. Very comfortable, very straight forward in terms of putting together as don't feel too heavy on my feet either. So all in all an excellent product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M064 SPD MTB Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DazRob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent pair!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfort straight out of the box, they fit like a glove. Delivery was excellent as expected, they actually arrived a few days before the promised date. Anyway, back to the shoes, not much else to say apart from there's no reason NOT to buy these at this price. These are my first SPD clip shoes and I'm very, very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>