Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes

Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes

Designed specifically to fit women, with a lower, narrower heel section and a lower volume front end
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Review 1 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
sandabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

touring shoes

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
This is my second pair of these shoes as I like them so much and they are very comfortable. The only downside... they are described as white... but they are cream and white
They are comfortable to walk and ride in, not that I would go far walking, I mean when you get off the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tay956
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Product is good value for money

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
True to size I am a size 5 and 38 is perfect fit - easy to fit cleats - looking forward to using in the spring - the Velcro fastenings allow for thicker socks - would recommend u check price as I did price comparison on these shoes
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csm12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Fantastic shoes-makes a big diference

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really great shoes and v comfortable fit! True to size and look good!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Sarah49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good shoes- order larger size

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: clips not included
Very good shoe for the price. Fit Shimano SPD clip, although you need to buy these separately. I'm normally a size 7, so l ordered a 41, but these were too sort. I exchanged them for a 42 which fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
T1mmy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well Made Shoe with a good finish

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well Finished shoe will good adjustment, on par with shoes twice the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earoles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's always a gamble buying shoes on line but I was delighted that these came so true to size and very comfortable. Being conservative I would have liked black but these are great for summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Zizisel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A bit bigger than expected

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: larger than normal size
I bought these shoes and tried them outdoors after attaching the clippers etc without thinking that they would be bigger than expected. As a result it was too late to return them. I am usually size 5.5 to 6 uk size but I should have gone for size 5 on these. Very disappointed as they are no good for me:( ;(
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MancunianNovice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted03 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These shoes exceeded my expectaions. They are comfortable and looks well made. I commute and touring shoes are therefore an excellent option for me.They seem a slightly wider fit than other brands' touring shoes. I will definitely buy Shimano again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano WR35 Women's SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love the look of these cycle shoes and are so comfortable when cycling and walking, there is a good non slip sole.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.