Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes

Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Review 1 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brighton101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Very pleased with my purchase

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My first pair of clipless cycling shoes so nothing to compare them too but I am very pleased with them.
Very comfortable to ride in (but sizing is small - I had to go one size up), velcro is very convenient and seems to hold my feet nice and tight, easy to walk in.
Done ~500km so far in them and no wear to note, they seem well made so I'm expecting them to last well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Spoogle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely adjustable but small for the size

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: order 1 size up!!
Been wearing these for three weeks now and they are a good shoe, nicely adjustable and usable but quite small nonetheless. Too late to send them back now so I am hoping they will give a bit in time. I ride a Trek hybrid for commuting and I am a novice to cleat pedalling and these were my first cycling shoes so I wasn't sure what to make of the fact that my big toe was jammed up against the inside. Shifting my heel back and tightening the straps right up improved things so I convinced myself that the principle applying to rock climbing boots must also apply to cycling shoes. Reading the other reviews on here and I now wish I had sent them back for the next size up. I ordered a size 45, which is usually right on the money for me however I wish I had ordered a 46.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Cashman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product at a good price

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: sizing issues
Good shoes and good value but the sizing is a real problem. I ordered size 42 , my normal size, had to send them back - too small. I then ordered size 43, had to send them back still too small. I gave up because of postage costs and decided to go to a shop where I could try some on. I take a size 8 shoe but in these I reckon I would have to go for a size 44 which is just crazy. Shimano just need to sort out the sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacko64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A nice solid Shue

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: sizing is a little tight
I had to get the next size up as they come rather small so if ordering get the next size up at least or maybe 2 sizes bigger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Amy28

Perfect !

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product is perfect for the commuting to work cyclist as well as your weekend cyclists. Fit is great and they are very comfy and practical. However I would order a size bigger than you normally wear as they are slightly smaller than my normal size. All in all great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMOB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Smart looking SPD shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted a SPD shoe for my Sunday road biking leisurely group rides to replace my look cleats after having some near disastrous incidents with polished pub floors. This shoe does not look like an MTB shoe at all so fitted the bill. You need to take care with the sizing with Shimano shoes; I normally take a 45 but needed a 46 for a comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chutes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great first shoe - beware of small sizing

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I took up cycling only a few months ago and was a little hesitant when selecting clip in shoes. But these shoes are very easy to clip in and out. They are extremely comfortable but beware of the small sizing - I am a regular size 10 or 44 but was warned that sizes come up small and so ended up with a perfect fit in size 46 - no, I am not Coco the clown! Would recommend as a great purchase.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WoosterY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is good value

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these shoes to replace some very comfortable but old shoes.
These felt very comfortable right from the start.
My size is 42 ,but most shoes are too tight at that size, so ordered 43.
They fit, but are on the limit of the straps, so hopefully they wont stretch.
I am very pleased with the quality of the shoe and the design, plain and not too flash.
A very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ak1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal shoes for the casual rider / commuter.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ride mainly to keep fit, and these are my first pair of SPD shoes. They are ideal for casual riders and are very easy to clip in and out.
Fortunately I took the advice written on many web sites and purchased a size larger than I normally wear. They fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gatsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these shoes because I wanted some that were a little easier to walk in than full road shoes. Might be better to get a size bigger as they are a tighter fit than others makes unless you have tried them on in a shop to ensure you have the right size. Saying that, although tighter than others, previous reviews have mentioned that after being worn a couple of times they do ease a little. They look smart and look like road shoes which I prefer. Ensure you buy the overshoes for cold weather riding as my feet got really cold (weather was chilly). However, in summer the ventilation should be a plus.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littledan04
Country:Japan
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cost Performance

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fast shipping without hassle!! The product has fantastic value, it is very good for a beginner. No stress and fit perfectly to my feet. will buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photoman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and Comfortable.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Shoes are a good fit and comfortable. Very well ventilated, so you need warm socks if the temperature drops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano RT32 SPD Touring Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darkwan
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first SPD shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
The shoes are very comfortable and are easy to walk in. Cleats were easy to install and I've used them regularly and had no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.