Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bell Tater Child's Helmet

Bell Tater Child's Helmet

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Review 1 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
alanga
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This was an excellent buy. Very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeleneB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect helmet for baby

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This helmet has great features. It is sturdy though not too heavy for a baby. The shape is perfect. The system to adapt to the baby's head is also very good. There are two lights on the back. I really recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rollingboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lightweight but not perfect fit

Posted18 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
A good quality helmet for a cheap price. But the fit is limited as the elastic straps are not adjustable and it pinched my child's ears. Had to return mine because of this.
Also, the overall size of the helmet is extremely large even though the interior is designed for a small head making it look a bit odd on a small toddler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahlou21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent helmet for kiddies

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, flashing lights
The photo and product description doesn't do this helmet justice. Fits easily, easy to do up, doesn't slide around on my sons head.
It looks great and of great quality, flashing lights on the straps was a great bonus, sure this wasn't on the description so one little happy chap safe on his bike. Fits my son better than any other helmet he tried on as it comes down at the back of the head giving a much better fit.
On offer the value of this helmet is exceptional but would pay the extra for this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryo
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For young heads!

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Perfect fit...just out of the box. My 8 year old daughter loves it. Also received good reviews in swedish helmet tests...for this price and service , excellent delivery time, you can't find anything better. Young heads needs protection, and this will do it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seeber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

Posted03 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice helmet and easy to use.
My son love to use on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deladuro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth it

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent wee helmet for my 2-year-old. I had reservations about whether he'd want to wear it - but I think he would sleep in it if we'd let him! It has already saved his head from a number of bumps and grazes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Tater Child's Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiskyCharlie
Country:Kenya
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Safe and secure all round

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The helmet fits well and has a secure strap system that will not move or come off in a fall. The padding for the head is well thought out and comfortable.
The only con I might have is that it could offer more protection lower down on the back of the head.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.