Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever

Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever

Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Review 1 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smudger3770
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good price light and easy to use sturdy enough for regular use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBaldJedi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A handy great value pump to carry

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, bulky
A handy great value pump to carry if you don't mind the bulk even if you carry CO2 cartridges. Comes with a frame to attach it behind a bottle carrier which means it's always on your bike if you ever need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does the job, good price

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Value plastic pump that pumps up tyres. Fine in an emergency, reasonably light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ankles10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The product itself is to a good quality and is a good size for putting in your ruck sack. The only issue is that the instruction for how to use were poor and I had to look on the internet on how to use it correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tolee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

small, handy and affordable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great value for money. Small and lightweight, easy to carry in your backpack. Does the job but nothing fancy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efferz

Good

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ok so it hasn't got the build quality of some higher priced pumps. I bought this for my son to fill his ride pack. However I used it on a weekend ride and performed more than adequate. Great budget pump for a fiver!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great cheap pump

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great pump for a fiver. There are better pumps around but for the price this one and the mount are great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mil22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good, cheap backup pump

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great pump to through in the rucksack whilst commuting to work. Even inflated the tires on a 30 year old 10-speed, that a work colleague accidentally let the air out of whilst inspecting the dust caps
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap & less quality

PostedAugust 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
I would of got some high quality & strong product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmyblueeyes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Life Saver.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
great little pump to carry around gets me out of trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Briefcase
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great pump for the price

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this as I have temporarily mislaid my other pump and didn't want to spend a lot. Does exactly what it is supposed to. Can't go wrong for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dadiosiefa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great for the price

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: build quality (materials)
Not the best in terms of quality, but that is reflected in the price. Does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Giyo Economic Mini Pump with Lever
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gooksta

does the job

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
it does the job and it is ok for the price you pay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.