Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle

Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Review 1 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petinga
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value saddle

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Couldn't be happier for the price, I've replaced the saddle that came with my MTB with this and after some minor adjustments I've found it really confortable, might even get another one for my roadie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveP62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Ridden on this a few times so far, and it seems to provide a reasonably firm but comfortable saddle both on the road and cross-country at a very reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wil109
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Keeping it as a spare, not that comfy for me

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Read on bike radar that its comfy, it was a good price and it looked good so I ordered it. It looks quite good, finish is good and the overall quality is high. Weight wise not sure but didn't really notice any difference from my WTB saddle. When sat on it, it felt really firm and after 1 hour of riding it started to get quite uncomfy, might just be needing breaking in, but figured it would be cushiony right out the box.
The channel as well doesn't extend that far so felt a little "squashed" in the sensitive region after a couple hours.
Might just be me, but holding on to this in case my WTB falls apart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
step83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great saddle

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Picked this up to replace my broken Velo saddle (it was ten years old poor thing).
Fitted the saddle and felt comfortable but firm from the off. Has loosened up a touch now now and cannot fault it, light weight an soft enough to ride all day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave6166
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cheap seat for all occasions

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is the second one of these I have purchased. Firm but soft these are great for me and at a price you don't mind paying. Not to heavy either for the price. I have a brown and a black one and find the mud gets stuck in the indentations on the top of the seat and spoils the affect on the black more obviously. They can be difficult to clean as a result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparx
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy perch for long rides

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I recently rode a 12hr mountain bike event on my hardtail using this saddle. I bought it specifically for the event as my previous saddle was very hard. This saddle came through with flying colours - even after 12hrs on the bike over rough ground I was still really comfortable.
It has quite generous padding but still retains a reasonably 'sporty' look. It's not the lightest either but for the price it is fantastic value. Finally I've found my saddle!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soundsofmylife
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfortable saddle. Looks good too!

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable saddle for this price point. Looks good and is based on the tried and tested Charge saddle shape and design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Flux Men's MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bolton
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good budget saddle

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought this for my 14 year old son. It is a very good saddle for the money and for those not dedicated to a really hard perch. The padding is not excessive or too soft so avoids that early sense of comfort followed by soreness. I definitely recommend it at this price level.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.