Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base

Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaby123
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The Ultimate Baselayer!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, super warm, easy to clean and dry
This Helly Hansen Dry Baselayer is the sure thing to get you through the cold season. Its versatility, comfort and sharp look ensures your warmth round the clock in all activities whilst looking smart too. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Colination
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

What you'd expect from this quality brand

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
H/H have been doing this for a while and it shows.
This is a quality feeling tight(ish) fit base layer.
It conforms to body well, sleeves have that slight twist and the neck isn't too high.
Have had a few of these and the original looser fit H/H and wouldn't look elsewhere for base layers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaseMK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Industry standard base layer

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Industry standard base layer against which all others are compared. As with all man-made fibres it can smell pretty bad after a workout and needs washing a lot, but otherwise pretty much perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnycycler

comfortable and looks great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this - it's quite snug fitting but looks great, and worked well under my fluorescent gilet top (when it wasn't too cold) as well as as a base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geedee27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Lightweight and very comfortable

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great base layer top, it is just snug enough to fit under pretty much any other clothing but on a day with a reasonable temperature can be a top in its own right - great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillDallas
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great prompt service. The top fits me really well and I am very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NigelF1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product, what you expect from helly Hansen

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice fit, nice colour and quality product. This is my third helly Hansen product. Defiantly be buying more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
isabella24
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic base layer

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good warm base layer - I use it during Sydney winters when the temperature is 2 deg C at 5am. Fit is in the small side but is to be expected as base layers should be nice and snug. Good quality, dries very fast and wicks sweat away well so I never feel clammy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Women's Dry Original Long Sleeve Base
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garrrrb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great baselayer

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a great baselayer. Good fit, nice colour, and lightweight. I personally get too hot in thick baselayers so this is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.