Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
1Fitzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great value product a must buy when on sale

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very warm ,very light weight, very well made, probably the best base layer in the market. I am a medium but purchased a large and that fits perfectly. This really is a great buy at sale price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bream
Country:Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual HH quality

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
High quality HH product that keeps you warm when it is cold. Good quality base layer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dp47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good quality base layer

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A good quality and comfortable base layer as usual from HH. Great value as in sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pablo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great product. Like no other base layer, much warmer, comfort, and looks good too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Patti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
An excellent product which is warm as a base layer but comfortable to wear. So good I bought another one! (Evans Cycles were selling at a good price, rrp a bit much).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philj1991

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice and warm. Well made product and arrived quickly after ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeekendWarrior1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm winter baselayer

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works well for early morning rides @ 6-18 C as baselayer under a light long sleeve jersey. Helpful wicking during longer threshold efforts but also keeps you warm during a mid ride break.
Give it a wash with a gentle wool mix to get rid of the initial itch for sensitive skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Since starting to use this base layer I have felt much more comfortable on the cooler rides. It really does wick away moisture and keep you warm.
A great addition to my cycling wardrobe.
No hesitation in recommending the product
Very good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
patjoe66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good baselayer

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've been out a few times now in low temps, just above freezing, and this baselayer does the job. Has come through the wash. Arms and bofy are long but I did order a xxl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisj7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
warm comfortable and a great fit nice and long good value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orbitrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A surprising success

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, wife is pleased with it
Bought for my wife who has been complaining about getting cold when cycling this winter. No more! She is delighted with it and I don't have to listen to the complaints. Good length, fits perfectly and only failing is perhaps that it gets worn too much.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Had no problem with my 4.00am cycle's. Very warm indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Warm Ice Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

awesome allrounder superb fit and feel

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
cut & timeless styling , with snowflake design is a nice touch , my ice warm HH is 7 years old and looking tired.
so got this ...just the job worth every penny
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.