Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter

Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Review 1 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sincy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must for all racers

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have a compressor in my car and it does not fit my race bike tyres, so I bought this and bingo, it works now. this is a must for all racers and ideal before an Etape or sportive to check your tyres before you go off on your 50+ miles cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roundyuk
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Simple, does what it says on the tin...

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple, works as it should and allows me to use my compressor in the garage! Saved me buying a track pump :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
19FjDh71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Works well, no complaints

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought to replace one I had which I lost on holiday. Works just as well as the other one, it is a bit smaller and lighter which is sort of an improvement if you'll be carrying it whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlynY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small adapter, big difference

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My bikes have both types of valve and found the adapters that came with pumps were hit-and-miss at best. This one is the best one I found and will last for years but, more importantly, I can trust it when I need it in the middle of nowhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumper999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as it should

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this so I could inflate my tyres with my air compressor. Works a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob2632
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so much easier

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
use this to convert the compressor I have in my garage to fit the Presta valves on my partners bike. so much easier to change tyre pressures using compressor than hand pump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiverClive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does Exacly What Its Supposed to Do

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good seal created on valve. Useful accessory to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & effective

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Really useful item, simple and effective although as its quite small, easy to lose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donga
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

The product was just what I needed

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
After buying a new bike with tyres fitted with presta valves I didnot want to buy a new pump when I have a good quality pump to fit as shradervalve this adapter allowed me to do this.Just remember to open valve before fitting adapter this allows air to flow .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiainMcA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful piece of kit

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great little product to keep you out of trouble when a schrader pump isn't accessible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bps01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its basic but it works

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is very handy as I have a compressor for car tyres and want to use it to inflate my tubeless MTB tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Genuine Innovations Presta Valve Adapter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkW60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective

Posted29 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Did not get a brass one as advertised but nevertheless I still found it to be effective.
It turned a cheap pump from one I was having problems with into a sound piece of kit,
Inflates tyres with ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.