Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for ODI Longneck Pro Grips

ODI Longneck Pro Grips

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Review 1 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Grip I've Ever Had

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, tacky, soft, hard-wearing
Before these I was usually riding Longneck ST grips, and occasionally changing for a few others, but just for short periods(as they always last very short time), just to return to ODI again.
Right before, I have bought Edwin flangeles grips from animal, and destroyed them in a month and a half. Longneck ST usually lasts a year on me, until I get holes in them. However, I can see some damage on those, right after the first ride. My hands are rough, and it shows.
These pro ones, however, after a few nice riding sessions, showing no signs of ever being used. The rubber is indeed tackier than standard longneck, and a bit softer. No blisters from new grips this time, and fantastically enough, no spinning either, they just stick to the bars better. The flangeless option is amazing as well, as I used to cut those suckers off of my STs anyways...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great grips, hard wearing bar ends and the odi bra

Posted09 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, cool!
Bought these in red for my Accademy Aspire.
They look cool and feel great. They're also nice and big for big hands. Can't fault this item! Well done ODI
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good cheap grips, I bought them for a scooter

Posted17 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I needed to replace grips on a scooter u bought from someone and I needed something good and fairly cheap. These grips surprised me with price, design, made in USA and good feel. Not something I'd put on any bike, but ideal for dirt, street, bmx and scooters (as in my case).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Product and Price

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My son has always used these grips for both of his BMX bikes. They have never let him down, even with sweaty hands the grip is always great. They also seem to prevent blisters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
don't last ages. Also the Bar ends are very week.but the most comfortable grip I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good!

Posted23 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very good grips, really grippy, what more do you need!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfectly soft grips

Posted12 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These grips are just perfect. The mix between softness and good grip will help you through the course with highestcomfort possible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

very soft

Posted30 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
i got these from my manchester store today because they didnt have what i wanted and i am very impressed with these grips there soft and very grippy
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super soft, really good grip, really strong

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These grips are really grippy but really soft at the same time. they are also really strong. Been riding mine for about a month and they are still soft and grippy. Best grips there are.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

simple and perfect

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
lovely soft and grippy classic grips. trustworthy when sweaty or in the wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good grips

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These grips are really good grips they last quite a long time, they are very comfortable and are very grippy even when you sweat they are still grippy they come in a variety of colours to suit any bike so I recommend these grips to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product overall

Posted23 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought the longnecks as I needed grips for a second hand BMX I recently bought and these did the job beautifully. The colour (purple) really went with the bike and I was so happy with the grips. I ride about 2-3 times a week and so they get used quite a bit and they are holding strong. It has a lot of grip and doesn't wear away that quick, at first they felt a little weird as I was used to other grips but they soon moulded my hand and whenever my hands get sweaty a little bit of grip goes but other than that it's great. The only trouble I had was getting it on but that is because I didn't do it properly. Overall a good product and recommended. But they're getting a bit too common now as everyone wants them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These ODI grips are the best I've ever used!
I've used grips from Shadow Conspiracy, Cult and Odyssey and they all wore down very quick.
The ODI's are a very long lasting grip, but also provide comfort!
They also come in many colours, which will always match your bike!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ODI Longneck Pro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

odi longneck pro grips

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i think these odi grips are the best ever they are realy soft and i mean soft and they dont wear down the next day like some ive had these for a while now and not a spot of wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.