Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr

Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Review 1 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy64SW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and effective chain cleaner

Posted21 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This did what I expected and cleaned the chain quickly and easily and has a pleasant enough smell when being used. The 1 litre container is a decent amount too, so it works out good value. And it is made by a Great British company. Worth the money and a great aid to increasing chain life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimishoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does the job.

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It does the job. It doesn't cost too much. Speedy delivery. What more do you want? Lack of free beer only disappointing feature of this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuckFH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does a good job on your chain.

Posted24 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I use this in a Park Tools CM5 chain cleaner and it does a great job of getting rid of all the oil an muck from my chain. A little goes a long way so this 1L bottle should last you a reasonable time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeterL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stress free degreasing

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Makes chain cleaning very easy. Should have tried this sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehoodedclaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cleaner

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Degreases and cleans the chain efficiently and is also good for removing grease and oil from other parts of the bike too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
E123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says

Posted22 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent for cleaning the chain and getting dirty marks off the handlebars. Smells nice too, useful if you keep the bike indoors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davguy5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cuts through the grime effectively

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this product to use with my chain cleaner and have not been disappointed - chain and block cleaned up like new. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent stuff

Posted05 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used this chain cleaner for the last few years with excellent results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite Dirtwash Citrus Degreaser 1ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Park tool replacer

Posted18 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got this to use for my chain cleaner. Does the job with better money value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.