Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends

Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Review 1 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zobber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, inexpensive new riding position

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: cold!
Straight handlebars on my hybrid just never felt "right", especially when climbing. I added these bar ends in minutes and they just feel right. They've transformed my view of straight bars and I find I'm constantly holding them now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
didirebuli
Country:Brazil
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice adjust my bike! Recommended for all bikers...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKF1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good things come in small packages!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Short & unobtrusive but more than enough to give you that extra boost climbing, also gives you that alternative position for your hands when riding which for a mainly road bike user is a welcome addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandi781

Light, strong and handy

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Although they are small they give you plenty of grip during the climb. On top of that they look amazing on the bike. They are solid and very light. Only consume 5-7 mm on the edge of your handlebar. Recommended ++++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAMPSIDE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
FITTED TO MY MOUNTAIN BIKE , TO ALTER MY POSTURE WHILE RIDING . SMALL ENOUGH TO BE UN OBTRUSIVE , BUT LOOK LIKE THEY WHERE BOUGHT WITH THE BIKE RATHER THAN ADDED LATER .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kamel4000
Country:Denmark

So neat and easy

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
As a bit of a rookie for installing new parts on my bike, I was kind og nerveous when I started mounting my new handlebars.
But it tok me about 3 minutes and everything was all set og ready for the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkW60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Quick and easy to fit and value for money.
Instantly improved riding position and greatly assisted in climbing.
Compared to other bar ends I have seen, they are unobstrusive but get the job done.
I bought two sets, one for a friend who also found them to be a positive addition to his mtb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nikoskar

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had never used bars before. Its amazing how easily you can change your hands position and how relaxing can it be for your body
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tioga Power Stud XS Bar Ends
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clarkie42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for kids MTB.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Straight forward installation and my son loves them. Improved his "will" to go up hills!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.