Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage

Zefal Spring Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great value bottle cage

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A great value bottle cage, easy to fit, holds bottle securely but still easy enough to get bottle in and out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Slovenia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice!

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Light, the bottle goes in and out without a problem and stays in even on gravel (not really bad one). Very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Light and sturdy

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Light and flexible. Holds my 750ml bottle very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good buy

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Light, secure, wont break the bank, or drop your bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Great little bottle cage at a fantastic price.

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Excellent product and service from Evans as always
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

good value

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought one of these a while ago and wanted another to fit on the bike for longer journeys. was fully satisfied with the first one so went for the same again. quality is good and very good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

A REVOLUTION IN PLASTIC BIDON HOLDING ECHNOLOGY!!!

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's cheap. It holds a bidon. It does not break when you go over a pothole. I heard that Zéfal hired in an ex-Nasa consultant to work on this product...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic but well made, and light.

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Nothing spectacular but very functional. Light and well made!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and looks good

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, easy to fit, looks good. Plus is cheap, what more can you want!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good bottle cage, super light and looks much more expensive than it is, i use it on a mountain bike and it holds the bottle very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Lightweight, affordable and functional

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This plastic cage grips my bottles well (SIS 800ml bottles), unlike the similar plastic cages they replaced. It was easy enough to fit with an allen key (bolts not supplied with cage). Would have preferred to not have the white writing on it, but that's a minor. Excellent alternative to expensive carbon fibre cages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light, works well, but ugly

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
does what it is supposed to (holds and allow easy extraction/insertion of a bottle) but not in an elegant way; If you are concerned about aesthetics, the thing is bulky (but light somehow) and very obviously visible once mounted on the frame. I assume it will last long as the quality is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, looks good and does the job

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bottle is held snuggly (750 ml zefal), the holder looks nice, doesn't weigh much and seems quite sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, good value cage

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Wanted a cheap cage for the commuter, this fits the bill perfectly. Feels like it will do the job with the Zefal bottle I also bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Little bit fiddly to fit

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The bottle cage is light and keeps the bottle secure, but it is a bit fiddly with screws to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Cheap but very good

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This cost all of about 4 quid and weighs next to nothing. Grips the bottle well so do I need carbon, maybe not!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit on bike and holds a bottle!

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Wow, it gets 5 stars as it fits easily onto the bike (with the screws that came with the bike) and it holds a Zefal bottle and a mineral water bottle adequately. Does what it says...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value, looks good and holds the bottle well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Cheap, light and durable.

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
More than happy with this cage! I bought two for my first sportive this year and they are very light and of good quality.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bottle Cage was Lightweight, Looks great and Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>