Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage

Zefal Spring Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great value bottle cage

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A great value bottle cage, easy to fit, holds bottle securely but still easy enough to get bottle in and out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyB61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Cheap but very good

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This cost all of about 4 quid and weighs next to nothing. Grips the bottle well so do I need carbon, maybe not!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isaac2014

Fit on bike and holds a bottle!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Wow, it gets 5 stars as it fits easily onto the bike (with the screws that came with the bike) and it holds a Zefal bottle and a mineral water bottle adequately. Does what it says...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iael18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value, looks good and holds the bottle well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dexter79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Cheap, light and durable.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
More than happy with this cage! I bought two for my first sportive this year and they are very light and of good quality.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAYHA
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bottle Cage was Lightweight, Looks great and Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This one is perfect. It has quality plastic, a bottle comes in and off smoothly, and it holds well. No need for carbon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Windymike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used two of these cages for three months and rate them as excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASHTANGI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is the second bike that I've bought one of these for, they look good, easy to use, and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunkyfronty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and strong.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and strong just what was needed for my MTB, when the hydro pack is a bit much but you still need that fluid.
Fantastic value for money and service from Evanscycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

essential cage

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I took this together with a black Zefal bottle. They fit good. and the price is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colinr1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and tough

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great cages ordered the white and they look good on the bike and hold bottles securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nate2021
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as advertised

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is great product. It is light weight and looks great. I use this same bottle holder for all of my bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgerider
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light yet efficient plastic cage

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
does the job, light yet efficient plastic bottle-cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoomPeddler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BOING!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and keeps my 700-800ml bottles nice and super snug. Also looks pretty slick on my black cross bike. Top notch bottle hugger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok for the money.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Had to replace my 12-year-old Tacx Tao cages because as with everything these days all the new bottles I've bought seem to have shrunk in size from my old ones, so they were rattling about. It's a budget bottle cage that does the job. Being picky I would have liked a bit of a tighter grip on the bottle but all in all good for the money I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Persu
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect. Easy to mount. Looks great on my bike. lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antride
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not just any old cage

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, spring action
So water bottle cages are all the same.........? wrong. For me this is one of the best going around. It's reasonably light weight, look great but most importantly holds on to your water bottle firmly. The simple idea of having a spring type action is the stand out feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zefal Spring Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alankj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Zefal Spring Bottle Cage

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the Zefal Cage for my Daughters Mountain Bike, really easy to fit and very light would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.