Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Zefal Spin Mirror

Zefal Spin Mirror

Retractable handle-bar-end-mirror Ideal for sport use on road bikes?.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Spin Mirror
Review 1 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glasgowcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice quality fitting but it is small

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is a neat little mirror - well made and easy to fit and very easy to adjust. Small is handy in that it doesn't stick out much and the lens is good. Takes a bit of getting used to though as it is a small mirror to glance in - the mirror itself measures about 6x3 cm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gobbler

Lovely little mirror

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, sturdy
Very nice compact little wing mirror. Fitted nicely (and the various shims gave lots of flexibility for bar diameter).
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent when fitted to straight bars.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought to replace Zefal Doobak mirror which failed to survive gentle fall when parked - the fittings on the Doobak are too flimsy. The Spin mirror is of better construction and folds conveniently out of the way when parked. View is a little restricted but adequate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunnmj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This product is very easy to fit, easy to use and you can adjust while riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my purposes!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, ease of fitting
Wanted a small mirror for additional safety on the road, this is ideal. No obtrusive, fits easily into drop down bar, with screw to tighten in. Also contrary to other reviews it didn`t slip out of position when going over rougher road sections. For a small compact mirror it does a great job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poseidonsr
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice mirror

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to fit, easy to adjust, very aerodynamic and slim but very easy to scratch the surface. I'll have to replace it with real glass
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ikdo01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Best mirror so far

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have tried a varity of mirrors since nerve damage made it difficult for me to turn my head. Have to say this is the best so far and I have it on all three of my bikes.
Like the Zefal Spy it is easily knocked when parking the bike and needs repositioning at the start of most journeys. Unlike the spy its much easier to do so on the move.
As the mirror is quite small its reasonably discrete and is far less prone to vibration than the mirrors on thin stalks I'd tried previously.
Note that you have to tighten up ALL the bolts to stop the mirror flopping around when you first install it.
As a general aside, having got used to cycling with a mirror I wouldn't go back to cycling without one now, even though my neck has recovered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryXJ6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Bigger is not always better.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The spin mirror is perfect for my commuter bike. For it's tiny size, it actually gives a very good rear view, and when storing the bike, or leaning it against a wall, the mirror simply twists and folds out of the way in between the handlebar grip and brake lever.
The only thing I've noticed, is that many pictures of the Spin Mirror show it folded out horizontally (landscape), but it is actually supposed to be used vertically (portrait), otherwise you cannot physically get the proper range of adjustments from it.
All the benefits of a rear view mirror, with non of the drawbacks.
Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Spin Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dahonista
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and very compact

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I came across this when I was searching for a compact mirror for my Dahon folding bike which I use on some train/bus assisted day rides where it can be difficult to use my tourer. Most mirrors are too big and interfere with the bike folding procedure but the Zefal Spin is perfect. It's a lot smaller than I expected and doesn't really suit my drop handlebar tourer but on the Dahon's flat bars it gives a good clear image and wide field of view. My only slight niggle is that I can't quite adjust it for a perfect head on view from my riding position but it works well enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.