Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mirrors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal Doobak Mirror

Zefal Doobak Mirror

Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?83%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Review 1 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

Cycle mirror

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
An excellent cycle mirror. Really good visibility behind. Would definitely recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Cyprus
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact safety

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, good visibility
Cons: Expensive
The mirror was slightly smaller than I expected, but with its convex mirror, has a wide field of view.
It was easy to set up, after I cut off the end of the handlebar grip, and comes with two different sized collars so you can adjust for different bar widths.
On the road, there was no vibration from the road surface and, as I didn't tighten it too much at first, was able to adjust the lens angle for optimum visibility, then finally tighten with an Allen key. The mirror flips in (like car mirrors) so leaning the bike against a wall was not an issue.
Downside? A bit pricey for basically some plastic bits bolted together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Mirror, I've Tried.

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A right side handlebar mirror is a must for safe riding on UK roads, this mirror leads the field in 3 separate ways. Firstly it gives the best field of view, due to being the right shape, rectangular, with the right convex curve which doesn't shrink its reflection as much as others do! Secondly, it folds in at 90* to the handlebars, when not needed, for passing stationary cars, at traffic lights, or doorways. Thirdly and possibly most useful, it has a "location indent" so when you set it up, you locate the mirror facing the desired rear view in the indent, then tighten the Allen bolt. This means when you fold it out of the way, to squeeze past stationary traffic, at the lights, and flip it back, it locates in the indent, at the exact ideal location, with no adjustment necessary. This doesn't sound much, but is sooo useful and as far as I'm aware unique! Oh, and it's less than a tenner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really pleased with this mirror.

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
The mirror is very easy to fit and gives a good view. Very good value for money. I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great mirror

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, very convenient and functiional
These are great mirrors - with the passing years my neck doesn't work as well as it did, and turning round to look over my shoulder to check whos' coming up behind me makes my small-wheeled Brompton a bit wobbly. With these mirrors it's just a glance down to see if it's OK to turn right or left.
Two great features -
1 as they fit straight onto the handlebars they don't joggle up and down, so the image is really easy to see.
2 they're like a wing mirror on a car and click into position - so if I fold them in (to get through a narrow gap, or to fold up the bike) they snap back into position very easily. Great value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Shaking loose

Posted30 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
It will shake loose especially you are on a bumpy road and you will need to keep adjusting. Not recommended at all you will spend most your time adjusting the mirror back to its original position. I've bought 2 on a different bike and both giving the same problem, so it's definitely not manufacturing defect.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works!
Easy to fi and adjust, provides a decent view. It folds too, useful for leaning the bike against walls.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Far too flimsy

Posted14 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The Doobak failed to survive a gentle fall when parking the bike. The mirror is too flimsy and Its other features are immaterial because of this fact. Replaced by Zefal Spin mirror which has proved for more robust.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The mirror is very good and fit for purpose

Posted05 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The mirror was easy to fit, easy to adjust and folds back nicely when the bike is not in use. The reflected mirror image is very clear and greatly improves safety.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An essential Safety Aid

Posted24 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used this make of mirror for many years and wanted the replacement to be identical as the one purchased is a replacement. It is easy to fit and can be folded out of the way when storing or transporting the cycle.
I consider it an essential safety aid which allows you to be aware of what traffic etc is doing behind you without the need to turn round taking your eyes off the road ahead.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really great item from an even greater seller

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this item and when it arrived I found that I had ordered the Left hand mirror instead of the Right one. I ran up the help line and they sent me out the Right mirror by return of post.****
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Doobak Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very usefull

Posted01 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: screw length
I like it. it works. Now I don't miss a car on my shoulder trying to pass over.
Just one thing, the screw length is not enough. I had to change the crew to a longer one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.