Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve

Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Review 1 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julessilver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

keep me rolling

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not had puncture yet but hoping these will keep me on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonnie77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Perfect for 32c tyres

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used these with my CX 700cX32 tyres and ran them at 40psi on race day. Super tough even over ruts and never felt the whole lot would come rolling off my skinny rims. The valve is extra long which is great when struggling with a track pump, low pressures and deep rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dayrider2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Lasted one week!

Posted09 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
OK. So reading for the winter bought two Bont AW3 tyres and two of these tubes to fit to my bike.
Within one week I hit something on a dark road and got a flat on the rear wheel. So then had to deal with the liquid in the tube being spat all over the inside of the tyre and then realising that as the tube is fitted with this anti-flat liquid I will not be able to repair the tube as the liquid will lift the repair off of the tube under high pressure. So good by £9.99. Not good value.
Saying that, to be fair to the inner tube it was more then just a hole, it was a 3mm slice that cut through both the new tyre and tube. But now that I realise that the tube can never be repaired I will buy no more.
You just have to realise that when you get a flat, you get a flat. Carry one or two spare innners, swap out at the roadside and repair the damaged tube when you get home. As who wants to do a repair roadside in the pouring rain.
Stick to standard inners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vermilla2008
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Heavy and time will tell, but so far so good....

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
As with all products that claim puncture protection, effectiveness is all down to personal experience. For example, some people swear by Conti 4 Seasons, but I went through about 15 tubes before I switched to Supersport. This tube was for the rear on my hybrid, coupled with a Conti Country Plus, it's survived several weeks of a daily commute on a canal towpath. So far so good. A bit heavy, and a bit pricy, but worth it if it gets me through the winter without tube changes on the towpath in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutley63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good sealing tube

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: puncture free
The only self ealing tube available in the 700c x35-42 available anywhere. No puncutures from thorns or flints since they've been fitted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnsuze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

Not had a puncture ....since

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Was getting punctures on nearly every ride. Upgraded my tyres and used these inner tubes, recently rode the London to Brighton, and twice a week and so far have not had any punctures.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBridges
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I recently bought a pair of these to replace the standard tubes on my cyclocross bike. I frequently received punctures from gravel etc. Since installing these I have had 1 puncture and it sealed very quickly and only lost around 5-10psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knuckles1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

worth the investment

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I live in a rural area and commute to work by cycle. I was receiving endless punctures which was making my journey to and from work a nightmare. I have bought the self sealing inner tube to hopefully end this problem.
Its early days but I do feel confident that my daily commute will no longer be hampered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Self Sealing 700c Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toastbasedkilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice quality - haven't tested it yet

Posted23 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I have fitted this and so far so good. You can never really tell until you get a puncture but I have used these on mountain bikes and been happy with their performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.