Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve

Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Review 1 for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
john12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well but adds weight

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: they work
Cons: Heavy, limited life
I rode for the past year with these tubes in both wheels. Not a single puncture. Eventually the gunk dries and affects the valve so I replaced my front tube with a conventional one. The next week I had two punctures through thorns.
For. They stop punctures
Against. They only last a year or so before the sealing gunk dries. Also they weigh almost twice as much as a conventional tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philsn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good product working well no puncutures

Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Delivered on time no fuss easy to collect and pick up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJ01

Looks good but first puncture will be the test

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Product arrived on time and as advertised. Valve stem slightly longer than I expected but not an issue once on the wheel - real test of self sealing will be with first puncture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enragedtrebor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have been using this a few months. Had to remove tube due to inevitable loss of air. I found five thorns in my tyre two of which I know had been in a while. Patched tube up as hole was to big. Removed said thorns and all is good again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Self Sealing 29 x 1.75-2.125 Inner Tube Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klutz2468
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality first

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These were recommended to me by a work colleague, I had been using Schwalbe 28''/29'' normal tubes, and as I had read in some other reviews they were slightly smaller than my 29'' rims. I have used Furious Freds all Spring and Summer and as they are a light weight tyre designed for speed they are very prone to flats. 'BUT' I must say after a Kevlar tube liner and the Bontrager self sealers I haven't had a flat yet 'touch wood'. Costs no more really than any other quality self sealing tube, but it does fit correctly and appears to do the job, I will be purchasing more in the future. If your into keeping the weight down then these aren't for you but you could save a few bob in replacements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.