Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike

Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maggie13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice bike but expensive for what you get

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Quite a substantive bike which ticks all the boxes for a ladies bike. Only one problem so far and that is the seat post is difficult to secure. The star and Allen securing nuts are extremely difficult to tighten to maintain a secure seat.hopefully this can be resolved by Evans when the bike has its 6 week check.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyheather

Lush

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love this bike. It is a perfect commuting bike and has even roughed it round Epping Forest. My friends are all very jealous of the super sprung seat and comfy saddle... and added to all this it was very reasonably priced. Yeah so the fancy bike crowd will say it's a smidge on the heavy side but I'm not carrying it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buckets
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

My daughter loves it

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Good solid bike. Not overloaded with superfluous gears. It is heavy but lightness was not on my teenage daughter's wishlist. I had earmarked more expensive, better specified bicycles for her, but she insisted this was the exact style she wanted. It is getting used, which is more than I can say about the last bike I bought her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayley1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The best bike ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike for riding around the village and cycle route adventures. Yesterday we went 20 miles, it was fabulous. The bike is a real head turner, people were stopping to look at the bike when we stopped at a canal side pub for a drink. So easy to ride. Comfortable, with a vintage look. I can highly recommend the Bobbin Bramble. It's the best bike I have ever had. Happy Cycling Everyone !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renee567
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Good looking bicycle

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy
I bought this bike as I was looking for something reasonably light with a step-through bar, a few gears and which could carry a pannier (I attached my own rack). It's a comfortable ride and perfect for shorter journeys. The weight does become noticeable when you're either trying to get some speed up or going up a hill, so best to just take it easy and let the fixies and road bikes go past!
It's a very pretty bike with lovely glossy paint, however I did notice some chips in the paint work after riding it only once. I suspect it's not a bike that will last for many years, but then at such a good price you get what you pay for.
I bought the Bobbin straw pannier to go with the bike which is fantastic quality, looks great and fits everything I need.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mary218
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Bike for Leisurely Cyclists

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I haven't cycled for about 3 years & have mainly been a suburban cyclist. I needed a bike that would look good/carry my shopping during leisurely cycling around London at the weekends, but also provide practical commuting for between 8-16 miles a day from SW to EC on busy roads.
This bike is perfect for both of those journeys. It doesn't get me from A to B the quickest, which could have something to do with the big Pashley basket I've added (looks great & is very useful but can put up a lot of resistance in windy weather) but it has 6 gears & is not as heavy as a Pashley which helps so much on the commute/lifting into my office & has allowed me to feel safe, confident and happy getting back on a bike on the busy streets of London.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackbrownG
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Great for commuting

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love this bike! A pleasure to ride - really quite nippy and looks great I've never been much of a cyclist but I actually want to bike to places now as it's so comfortable and easy to ride (especially for someone like me who lacks a bit of confidence on the roads!). Holds up ok on canal towpaths too when you run out of pavement for short periods!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summersmummy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Can't fault it.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Beautiful looking bike, nicely designed with a quality feel and no fussy or fancy details. Comfortable, glides along like a swan and instantly feels easy to ride. Gears change smoothly. Doesn't rattle. I've wanted a bike like this all my life. Great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Best thing I ever bought

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: replacement parts hard to find
I got this for my birthday and I absolutely love it. Before, I rarely ever cycled anywhere but now I use it to get to college everyday and I try to cycle as much as possible. It's stunning and with the addition of a wicker basket it looks so cute- I get so many compliments on it! I used to have to use a gel seat on my old bike but this saddle is so comfortable that I don't have to. It's also so easy to ride on hills, which is great because my college is at the top of a big hill! In my opinion, it has just the right amount of gears for town cycling so it's perfect for commuting. This bike has inspired me to keep cycling and now I've added a road bike to the collection!
My only slight problem is that after getting a puncture, I struggled to find a suitable inner tube because of the awkward sizing so I've ended up bulk buying them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chummy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Call the Midwife!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: high gearing
I'm loving the Bramble! Great 'old fashioned' design coupled with modern running gear. Have added a Pashley Wicker front basket too for added authenticity. I now get lots of admiring glances as I glide by. A top bike with a great riding position but perhaps geared a bit high for me so I struggle a bit on the hills...
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonymac

Bikes as they used to be!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, retro
Traditional look and build but light and fast with some nice design retro features. My grown up daughter who is a knitwear designer loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarebot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect bike for short, city cycles.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is perfect if you want a lighter sit-up bike. Have had lots of comments on how speedy it is by other cyclists and it is very comfortable. The plum is really a bright purple, so I'm easy to spot even in grey London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doodlebug
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Joyful in every way :)

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I LOVE my Bramble - so comfortable to ride, and I much prefer the upright seating position to the normal hunched up posture.
The gears are responsive, the bike looks beautiful (mine is plum) and I get stopped and smiled at all the time when I'm out on it.
I confess to knowing little-nothing about bicycles, but everybody at Evans Braehead was so helpful, and nobody batted an eyelid when I explained I wanted 'a pretty bicycle that enjoys pootling along cycle paths'.
The entire process of ordering, delivery and advice has been seond to none from Evans, and I'd definitely recommend them :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiny123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent value!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love my Bobbin Bramble, it's a quality bike for a really good price. I cycle to work every day and find the Bobbin easy to use and light enough for me to carry up 3 flights of stairs at the end of the day. It's definitely a good bike for getting around town, probably not so good for off the road cycling.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheSquirrel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Beautiful and sturdy.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am very happy with this purchase, the bike is well made with a good set of gears and has been assembled well by Evans, though mine didn't come with the saddle pictured the saddle I was given is of good quality. The price of the bike is quite high compared to others of the same range, I would have liked to have a little extra for my money such as a rack at the back or a basket included in the price, but overall it is a bike to be proud of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbinObsessed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

UH-MAZE-ING

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, vintage looks without the vintage feel
Love love my bike! Not only is it super cute for cycling around London but put it to the test this weekend with a 21 mile ride and it was fantastic, went up hills easily..down hills even better and had lots of lovely remarks about it. No all that is to be done is accessorise it.
Would definitely recommend!
Also, didnt feel as heavy as other comment. I easily carried up two flights of stairs without a bother.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bobbin Bicycles Bramble Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marinside
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Smooth ride

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is a sturdy attractive bike with good durable tyres. Very comfortable. Despite the 6 gears if you want a fast bike this one is not ideal. Its a bit heavy for a 12kg bike. It is aesthetically pretty with an old school looking style.The golden green colour is beautiful and not so common.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.