Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc

Bontrager Back Rack for Disc

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Review 1 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CambridgeRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Nice simple, light rack

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought for a Pinnacle Arkose 3 with disc brakes on the basis of another reviewer's recommendation. Light but seems strong. Took less than 10 minutes with just an Allan key to get a perfect fit . Plenty of adjustment in the mounting arms to tailor to different bike shapes/sizes. Nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peewee46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong and light

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This rack is strong and light. The greatest thing is the amount of adjustment available. I managed to fit it to my son's small mountain bike using 'P Clips', as no eyelets on the frame. Had to drill the holes on the rack slightly larger, as P clip bolts were too large. Bike frame was very small, but still managed to fit this and it's level. Very sturdy too.
Not sure how long the black colour will last - rubbing off in several places already, but this happens with any coated rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
M300
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fitting rack for small frames

PostedApril 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
After struggling to find a rack to fit my 15" mtb I ordered this one in small. The rack legs are long and adjustable so great for reaching the seat stays of smaller frames.
Rack is light and sturdy, however the paint has already worn off in a number of places after just 1 weekend of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sib2004
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

EASY FIT-PERFECT FOR DISC BRAKE COMPATIBILTY

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lots of research done again to get compatibility with disc brakes......decided on this model and its a great fit.
Very light, but sturdy, 10-15 min fit and goes perfectly with the brontrager mudguards that were fitted yesterday. The struts allow for plenty of adjustability. I wasn't too sure what the 'S' & 'L' sizing meant....guessed it was 'short' & 'long' but not sure what for.....anyway, to make things easy I ordered both. It just means the length of the struts that attach to the seatstay bolts. The short ones were fine so no dramas.
Plenty of width, with room to spare, at the fixing points to accommodate the disc caliper.
A good product at a great price.
PS ordered online for 'click & collect', bank holiday Monday afternoon, ready to collect at Manchester Chill factor 3pm the following day.......superb service!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specialized1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant!!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy fit
This is the perfect rack for a Specialized Crosstrail sport disc, it had everything I could ask for including a 10 minute fit to cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilcowilson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lightweight product

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made quality rack. Delivered very quickly and well packed. Nothing more to say. All good !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Lightweight and easy to fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This rack is very lightweight and easy to fit. It came with all fixing to fit onto the frame of my bike. Took about 10 minutes to fix. Overall pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dapple
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Lightweight and easy to fit

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was surprised by how light this rack is but it still feels solid and reliable. It was very easy to fit - only needing an allen key - and easy to attach a set of (Ortlieb) panniers to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Back Rack for Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedKite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good quality product

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This seems like a good quality product, which was easy to fit, and I'm able to swop it between my two mountain bikes; as needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.