Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic

Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic

Whether you're competing for Gold or just squeezing every ounce of possibility out of those prized moments of athletic escape, you're either wearing Radarlock or wishing you were. If you haven't heard about Oakley Switchlock Technology, you're wasting too much time fumbling with the outdated designs of ordinary interchangeable lens systems. The simple switch mechanism makes the process quick and easy, and the lens is held securely in place without uneven pressures that can bend it and distort your vision. Somebody finally got it right, and did so with a vengeance against conventional technology.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Review 1 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie85
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Road and MTB

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my third pair of Oakley sports sunglasses along with a pair of Radars and Jawbones and I have to say that they are the best all-round sunglasses of the lot. They are super lightweight and the air vents in the lenses prevent fogging. This was the main reason I got them as the Jawbones fog up when i am riding the mountain bike due to the frame going under the lens. The other great thing with these sunglasses for mountain biking is the photochromic lenses. They change to clear when you are in amongst the dark trees on the singletrack so you can see all the obstacles on the trail, and then change to black iridium when you are out in the sunlight on the fire roads. Lightweight and comfy on long road rides, these really are the best all-round cycling sunnies out there. Purchased on special evanscycles had by far the cheapest price out there. Highly recommended
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Oakley glasses

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent viewing through these glasses as you would expect from Oakley. Better than I expected them to be! The Photochromic lenses are quick to react to the lighting conditions. Not cheap, but a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyles76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Perfect

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not sure how I managed without these. Light, comfortable and give full field of vision. The air vents stop them steaming up (hopefully in Winter too) and they stay in place. Worth every penny to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great look

PostedMay 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: no cleaning cloth
Had been looking for Oakley sunglasses for a while and these were exactly what I wanted. Good quality and great look. My only criticism would be that for the price you would have expected to get a cleaning cloth provided but there wasn't one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingSwede
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I strongly recommend these Oakley Glasses.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fitting, good overall quality, especially of the glass.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrbag1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super lightweight

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have used these glasses about 5 times and I can't believe how comfortable they are! When you have them on you really don't know they are there!
They change colour perfectly and I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dunied
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Glasses seem to have a constant density

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love Oakley sunglasses, their lenses are awesome and having a wide face the RadarLocks fit perfectly.
When wearing these glasses in varied conditions you don't seem to notice the change in lense density, it seems like its the same shade regardless of what the light is doing outside.
If I had one criticism, it would be that I was expecting them to be a bit darker in bright sunlight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amitst
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking sunglasses and does the work
Very good fit, and lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlphaOrionis
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ideal!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Since I am female and have quite a small face, I wasn't sure initially whether they would be a good fit.
However, I got the opportunity to put them to the test today and I must say they are absolutely fantastic! On top of fitting my face very well, they are extremely comfortable (I forgot I was wearing them at all). The lenses react suitably to the level of sunlight and seem to resist steaming up. I am very happy with this pair of glasses and glad I made the investment!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yung
Country:Hong Kong
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome glasses !

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I receive it just 2 days after dispatch. Great value with good finishing glasses. Ride with the glasses under sunshine for 2 hours. It is very comfortable and I feel it's possible to wear it for 5-6 hours more.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edwiano
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Oaks!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Makes u look cool riding at nite! Great for nite cycling leading to the morning daylight! The photochromic technology is outstanding! Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.