Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic

Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic

Whether you're competing for Gold or just squeezing every ounce of possibility out of those prized moments of athletic escape, you're either wearing Radarlock or wishing you were. If you haven't heard about Oakley Switchlock Technology, you're wasting too much time fumbling with the outdated designs of ordinary interchangeable lens systems. The simple switch mechanism makes the process quick and easy, and the lens is held securely in place without uneven pressures that can bend it and distort your vision. Somebody finally got it right, and did so with a vengeance against conventional technology.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Review 1 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Road and MTB

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my third pair of Oakley sports sunglasses along with a pair of Radars and Jawbones and I have to say that they are the best all-round sunglasses of the lot. They are super lightweight and the air vents in the lenses prevent fogging. This was the main reason I got them as the Jawbones fog up when i am riding the mountain bike due to the frame going under the lens. The other great thing with these sunglasses for mountain biking is the photochromic lenses. They change to clear when you are in amongst the dark trees on the singletrack so you can see all the obstacles on the trail, and then change to black iridium when you are out in the sunlight on the fire roads. Lightweight and comfy on long road rides, these really are the best all-round cycling sunnies out there. Purchased on special evanscycles had by far the cheapest price out there. Highly recommended
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says :)

Posted22 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bough this product based on previous positive reviews about performance, lightweigth and ability of lenses to really work. I have used on one ride so far and they were fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality glasses

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A really good pair of sunglasses, which stay put over the roughest ground when mountain biking. The vented lenses work really well, only struggling when moving slowly but working hard up hill when the weather is cooler and misty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Work so well - speedy change!

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great glasses - lenses work well in reacting quickly. Well pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item, great quality, exactly as describe

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Thoroughly recomend these glasses. Superb quality and design. Work exactly as described. Would by again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Product

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this product as my commute takes me through clear and shaded areas, so wanted a pair of glasses that would react to the light.
Quality product at a very good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Well worth the money and a great product

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent glasses and another quality Oakley product. I hardly notice I am wearing them and the photochromic lenses are perfect for the typical UK summer when sunny one moment and cloudy the next... Good ventilation and haven't misted up yet even when I have been pushing myself. Well worth the investment and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Never need to change your glasses

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
First class Glasses, don't steam up and when you're on a long ride you forget you have them on.
Also they fit so well and are very comfortable, I have bought so many pairs around £60 but its worth spending a bit more for these bad boys :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the investment

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Not the cheapest pair of glasses out there, but well worth the investment. I looked at several other pairs with interchangeable lenses and in the end these proved to be a no-brainer; removing the hassle of having to change lenses when out for a day on the bike is great, as is the simple fact you don't need to pack a secondary lens in the first place.
They are very light, very comfortable and haven't fogged up thus far. I'm yet to try them in extremely bright conditions, but am confident they will be up to the task. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the money

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These aren't cheap but only a little bit more expensive than my previous pair of Rudy Projects. They fit really well and the photo-chromatic works very well during British changeable days. I was using them today in full sun and would say they go slightly darker than my old Rudy Projects which always had a tendency to leave me squinting in full sun as they didn't darken quite enough. The fit on these is also excellent and I have no problems with them slipping at all. Worth the money, put them on at the start of the day and no matter how dull or sunny it gets your eyes will be happy and protected and you won't even notice you are wearing them. I was a bit dubious about the bright red frames originally but these were the only ones I could get with photo-chronic lenses. The red certainly grows on you and they do look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good but not great

Posted28 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Glasses are good - lightweight comfortable and the Photocromatic's are a useful feature but for £200 I think they are a little overpriced.
Would like to see how they compare to other Photocromatic's but I don't have the spare cash to throw at multiple glasses for the fun of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent glasses very clear line of sight , (not really a glasses type of person). I hardly notice that I am wearing them even on the bridge of the nose, they are extremely light and since I've started riding with them I actually look forward a lot more rather than downwards at the stem. They also allow good ventilation and don't really mist when pushing myself a bit, can still get small sweaty patch around the front of the temple (to be expected as wrapping plastic around my head). Well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliantly engineered glasses

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have worn these a few times now and I can't think of anything that doesn't work exactly as it should.
Firstly the photochromic lens. Obviously it changes tint depending on light levels but the impressive thing is that it does it really fast. So when you are on forest single track and you go into the shade it only takes a few seconds to get a clear view ahead.
The switch lock lens change system is excellent but with the photochromic lenses I don't expect to use it much.
After that they are tough, light and comfortable. They are expensive but if your budget can stretch to them I am sure you won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all round cycling glasses

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these primarily because of the vented lenses. I often struggle with steamed glasses on my stop/start commute and the vents go a long way to eliminating the problem.
The photochromic lenses are very effective and go clear enough that I can use these on my ride home in the dark.
Usual excellent Oakley quality, comfortable and good field of vision.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Oakley styling....very distinct and striking

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These sunglasses are more suitable for afternoon use and for the end of Summer to Winter. I have always been impressed with the quality and contemporary design. I haven`t seen anyone else wearing them...POSER!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does it all!

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I'd always wanted a pair of Radarlocks but always put it off. I now know i shouldn't have - They are so comfy to wear for long periods and look great. Quality is as you'd expect from Oakley, solid yet bendy enough to accommodate differing head sizes. The photocromic lenses are stunning, whilst wearing them when transitioning between dark and light, you don't really notice the tint changing but it is, and always perfect for the condition. There is a tree covered section on one of my regular rides that plunges you into near darkness from daylight.... I've now seen things along that road that i hadn't noticed in the past! Changing weather is also catered for, i went out in bright sunlight and came home in heavy rain... my old oakleys would have had to come off half way through the ride, not these - dark when you want them dark - clear when you want them clear - all with no fogging!
Their great, plain and simple!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Oakley glasses

Posted27 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent viewing through these glasses as you would expect from Oakley. Better than I expected them to be! The Photochromic lenses are quick to react to the lighting conditions. Not cheap, but a very good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Perfect

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not sure how I managed without these. Light, comfortable and give full field of vision. The air vents stop them steaming up (hopefully in Winter too) and they stay in place. Worth every penny to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great look

Posted02 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: no cleaning cloth
Had been looking for Oakley sunglasses for a while and these were exactly what I wanted. Good quality and great look. My only criticism would be that for the price you would have expected to get a cleaning cloth provided but there wasn't one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oakley RadarLock Path Glasses - Infrared/Clear to Black Iridium Photochromic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I strongly recommend these Oakley Glasses.

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fitting, good overall quality, especially of the glass.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>