Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Sport Glove

Bontrager Sport Glove

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Sport Glove
Review 1 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joey91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look brilliant, fit well and are very comfortable

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice colours, luminous yellow bits are good for visibility, fit very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ZezitoBra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great entry level Mitts

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
My first gloves, as I'm new to commuting by bike. So the size is fine, very happy with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geebru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable & hard wearing

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
XXL large size is actually XXL unlike alot of other suppliers. These are comfortable, hard wearing and ideal for the leisure cyclist.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclist67

ONLY A TENNER !?

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
For the price-band, these are a great pair of mitts:
Well-made
Good fit
Decent padding
Luminous colouring
I now have two pairs of these and can't recommend them highly enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mutisofathens
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Bright and comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was concerned about cars seeing my hand signals so I bought the hi-vis yellow. Fit and feel is good. I haven't tested the cushioning on a fall yet, but the gloves look durable enough to break a fall. Bought them on sale so overall they provide great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Edmunds
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good fitting!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Size is just right for me and feels very good! It is just what I expected!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I usually find XXL is the right size but these are too large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Murphy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought yellow ones for visibility and certainly do that. Could do with somemore padding. Wee bit pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiggy81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reasonably priced item. Padding is very good and so far durability is fine. No loops to assist getting gloves off, but not a real issue. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john55555

Bontrager Sport Glove

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice gloves, look good, do what they are supposed to!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice mitt!!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves for our new summer!!
They have a nice fit and very comfortable. Nice snug fit and well put together some good padding on the palms.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaigonScud

Budget gloves that are comfortable & cushioned

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have the more expensive model already so wasn't sure how good these would be. However, they seem to be alright and just as comfortable on the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JW22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bontrager fingerless glove

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for money and quite airy but padding could be better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Du5aN
Country:Slovenia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort gloves

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gel pads are just in the right place and offer good grip on a handlebar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ahlbin
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Nice and comfortable gloves with good padding, not too much so you still get a good grip help but helps to soften the blows!
Sadly after just a months use they are showing noticeable wear on the palm, but for the price they are ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ljblom
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good glove with good value

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been riding with these a couple of times and so far I'm satisfied. Maybe they don't suit my preferences. Because I have a mountainbike and I'm riding in the mountains alot, and these gloves don't have any exra protection. But if your just riding on the asphalt they will do just fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andy246
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confortable

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After buying first drop bar bike i found my hands were hurting so looked at buying gloves.
These were very reasonable priced for a first pair and have totaly got rid of the pain in hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRibbler
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Fit

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Fit and the gel pads are in just the right place, pleased with these mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.