Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Sport Glove

Bontrager Sport Glove

Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Sport Glove
Review 1 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helveticus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value light gloves

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good price
Cons: nothing
Excellent value gloves, on the lighter side, perfect for summer/mid season road cycling, comfortable and good fit. Look well made, snug fit (I usually use L, this is M, perfect), with helpful gel padding. Style fine, there's even a choice.
You would need thicker padding/gloves for long rides on a MTB (as I do on my other bike) but these represent excellent value for a tenner. But they would have been somewhat pricey at the higher, pre-discounted price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Snakehips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Purchase

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They have a quality feel about them and they look good. The red goes well with the hint of red on my Louis Garneau shorts !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TrekTrev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great piece of kit for the price

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I can't believe the price of these
From day one they didn't fail to please
For the price they are such a steal
Really comfy with nose wipe all makes a good feel
The fit is perfect, and the colour too
Reflective and bright, yeah, these will do
Thanks. @wideofthemarc
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattpt

Nice quality glove

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality glove at a decent price. Bought at a present so can't comment on comfort on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruceus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great summer gloves

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Look, fit and feel great. Brilliant on a hot day but also good when it starts turning cold and the wind picks up. Padding is in just the right place for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
They are pretty comfortable, even though I'm not using them that much at the moment because my new Ergon GP2 grip has solved my hand numbness problem.
My only trouble is that these gloves are a bit too tight for my tastes; I just hope that using them will let them give up a bit, otherwise I will end up buying a larger size.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
greytop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves fitted great and at the price are a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BornToRoll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are good solid gloves, especially for the reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclefanatic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great gloves

Posted07 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I brought these for my 2 daughters. Great fit and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Trecker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality mitts

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a great pair of mitts. Sizing is good, quality sound and they look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joey91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look brilliant, fit well and are very comfortable

Posted22 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice colours, luminous yellow bits are good for visibility, fit very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ZezitoBra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great entry level Mitts

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
My first gloves, as I'm new to commuting by bike. So the size is fine, very happy with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geebru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable & hard wearing

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
XXL large size is actually XXL unlike alot of other suppliers. These are comfortable, hard wearing and ideal for the leisure cyclist.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclist67

ONLY A TENNER !?

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
For the price-band, these are a great pair of mitts:
Well-made
Good fit
Decent padding
Luminous colouring
I now have two pairs of these and can't recommend them highly enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mutisofathens
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Bright and comfortable

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was concerned about cars seeing my hand signals so I bought the hi-vis yellow. Fit and feel is good. I haven't tested the cushioning on a fall yet, but the gloves look durable enough to break a fall. Bought them on sale so overall they provide great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Edmunds
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good fitting!

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Size is just right for me and feels very good! It is just what I expected!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I usually find XXL is the right size but these are too large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Murphy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought yellow ones for visibility and certainly do that. Could do with somemore padding. Wee bit pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiggy81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reasonably priced item. Padding is very good and so far durability is fine. No loops to assist getting gloves off, but not a real issue. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Sport Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john55555

Bontrager Sport Glove

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice gloves, look good, do what they are supposed to!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>