Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts

Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teija
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are quite baggy, especially around the knees, but the fit round the waist is great - they lay flat, with an external elasticated 'half-belt' round the back which velcros in place - this is brilliant, unlike some shorts that just have a massive excess of elasticated fabric round the back/sides which makes you look like a 3-door wardrobe!
They are quite large, so size 8 seems rather generous, but the length is spot on - not too long, just past the knee (I am 5'2"). The fabric is good quality, just make sure not to put them anywhere in the vicinity of a cat - the fur is impossible to get off! ;)
They're very comfortable and quick drying (I accidentally cycled through a small river in them... dry in no time), the liner shorts have comfortable padding. At the current discounted price I'd definitely recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CyclingCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

not for me!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
OK - they look good material and well made and you can imagine that they will be water resistant BUT not for me!
In summary, they fitted me well but I am too old to look like a clown in silly trousers!! Didn't appreciate how baggy they were round the knee.
Took them back to Kendal store and they happily reimbursed me.
The product looks fine - it's just the customer in this case that's the problem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sg12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these shorts on sale - down to £30 and at that price I think they are good value. Generous size. They are a great compromise between shorts and long trousers and will work with tights underneath when the weather is cold. Very pleased with my purchase. Delivery and service from Evans was great as per usual.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daddysgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and quality 3/4 shorts

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts are very comfortable and lightweight. I found them to be on the big side - I am between a 12 and a 14 so ordered both for size. The 12 are a generous fit and the 14s were enormous! If you are between sizes I would recommend having the smaller ones. Zip and popper are sturdy (I have had the popper fail on another pair by another brand). Come with liner shorts, but I prefer to use my own so can't comment on them - look OK though, but just not as padded as my own!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyingpedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Altura Women's Quantum 3/4 Baggy Shorts

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality shorts. Not too long, as sometimes 3/4 shorts come up quite long. Comfortable shorts for walking and cycling and come with a detachable inner padded short. They are smart enough to wear into town if you are after a more casual approach. Wash well and hard wearing. Good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dangermouse63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic women's cycle shorts.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are my first ever pair of cycle shorts. Having recently taken up cycling for the first time since I was a child and I needed a pair of lightly padded shorts but didn't want to spend a fortune!
I love these shorts they are really comfortable, good padding in the right places allowing a comfortable ride, lovely material and really quite flattering . I also like the adjustable waist and the removable padded shorts. Good value for money I would definitely recommend them !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hetstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Quality Shorts!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, lots of pockets
Cons: none!
Very happy with the quality of the shorts and padded under shorts, plenty of pockets to keep keys, change etc.
The fit is spot on and even though I am 5'2" the shorts are a perfect length, I've had problems with 3/4 shorts looking like I've got full length trousers on that are just that bit too short!
Material feels strong, like it can stand up to a fair amount of heavy use.
Well recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hrbr01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value, look good and very comfortable. Inner cycling shorts provide padding and comfort whilst outer shorts really look the part!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Quantum 2011 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoogs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and practical

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are the first cycling shorts I've bought. I didn't want tight-fitting lycra ones and these seemed like a good option at a good price. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.