Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Ideal for cold weather cycling, Thermolite uses hollow-core fibre technology to create an insulating layer of warm air. The result is a lightweight, warm fabric with superior moisture vapour transport properties that doesnt get heavy even when wet. The Thermolite quality developed by Endura has the added benefit of a High Performance Repel Teflon fabric protector finish (from DuPont).
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent alternative to full bib tights or trous

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This is my second set of Endurance leg warmers which I use with good quality shorts. It saves washing as many full bib shorts and you've the flexibility of wearing them at the start of a cold ride but just having the shorts for other sections of the journey - this is particularly good for early morning rides or commuting to work, then having a warmer ride back. They're lightweight and comfortable and dirt wipes off them when dry if you need to before they're washed. I similarly recommend arm warmers with a short sleeve shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value & nice reflective bits

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
71kg - 6ft - S/M fit fine. very warm and wearing very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Item

Posted17 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great fit, work exactly as you would expect, cannot be faulted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good leg warmers at the right price,sizing is accurate. Have only tried once and the temperature was not too cold, but pleased so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it say's on the box

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very warm, wind resistant and did not over heat on the hill climbs. Ordered the small as I only have 28" inside leg, good fit as they come high on the thigh. Seem to be tight on the the first few rides, but after a couple of washes feel fine now. The gripper works well and stays in place with no movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Very warm

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
As ever Endura make a great quality garment. Have worn these leg warmers on Saturday 10th October and found them to keep my legs warm on those early morning rides.
I would recommend these as they are well made and a great price.
Thank you Endura
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

These leg warmers have some good features.

Posted05 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: haven't found one yet
Excellent grippers at either end of these warmers plus an ankle zip for ease of fitting, plus for me, an excellent fit. Yet to fully test their thermal performance, but as winter is approaching I won't have to wait much longer to confirm. All in all a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great leg warmers

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These lol good, fit well and are comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great product

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to put on, Silicone band stops them from slipping down. Keeps my legs warm in the cold. Only minor down side is that my 661 knee pads slip down on the smooth surface of the leg warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

good quality product

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality product, actual size and fit consistent with manufacturers guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug - a better size range is required

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
There were only 2 sizes, Small/Medium and Large/XL. I'm 5'11" and fairly average build (under 11 stone - normally!). The leg warmers are fairly snug on my legs and the elasticated thigh is quite tight - I wear them under the leg of my shorts and it looks as though I've got a couple of elastic bands around the midldle of my thighs. From other reviews, the L/XL sounded as though ithey would be too big.
They should do these in a wider range of sizes
They seem warm though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Brilliant alernative to Thermolite bibtights

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, versatile, warm
I regularly ride my MTB all had round, and over the years have tried various winter tights and leg warmers, including top end windproof stuff from Gore etc. The Thermolite fabric that these leg warmers are made from seems to offer the best balance of warmth, breathability and wind resistance, the coating on the fabric also helps keep slashes and light rain at bay. Obviously, the fabric isn't windproof or waterresistant as 'proper' windproof fabric, but I feel its one of the warmer of the non windproof fabrics. I have some of Enduras Thermolite bib tights, but don't like the pad or overall fit of them, so these leg warmers are a great option as I can run my favourite bib shorts plus baggies with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great purchase,

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great purchase, feel really comfortable, you forget you are wearing them, but they keep your legs nice and warm on chilly days, would not hesitate to buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Product looks good and comfortable. But I haven't got a chance to test it in cold and windy weather yet. I am 5'5" with 26" inseam size small fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:China
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and great value

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The fabric is warm enough for 10 degree-ish weather. Size L/XL is a little bit long for me, I'm 189 cm tall.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very comfortable

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great leg warmers. Nice and warm and you hardly know you are wearing them. Silicon grippers fit well and are not too tight whilst still keeping the leg warmers up. Highly recommended. Evans happy to price match which helps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got the large size I am 5' 8" and if anything they may be a bit long for me but they offer great compression comfortably. They seem as if they will be warm for very cold days and in a small shower the rain beaded on the surface and ran off.
Overall looks like a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura leg warmers

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product,water just rolls off and super warm.:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good fit and very effective in cool/cold weather

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This the third pair of these leg warmers I have bought.Being 6'3" tall i was concerned about the leg length but these are fine. My other concern was about the diameter as I am of a slim build. The tops fitting anf 'grip' was good. The ankle fit was a bit loose but they did not ride up when in use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Package arrived yesterday and this mornig the temperature being just below zero with a moderate north wind provided an opportunity to try them out. With 3/4 shorts + liner these kept my legs warm enough for the 40min ride from my home to work. I don't hink I'd use them if it were any colder, though. But they do seem great for single-digit temperatures.
Initially I was a little worried as I'd ordered size M, many reviewers having suggested going for the larger, but they fit me just fine (178cm,77kg).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>