Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Ideal for cold weather cycling, Thermolite uses hollow-core fibre technology to create an insulating layer of warm air. The result is a lightweight, warm fabric with superior moisture vapour transport properties that doesnt get heavy even when wet. The Thermolite quality developed by Endura has the added benefit of a High Performance Repel Teflon fabric protector finish (from DuPont).
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mrdhf66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great purchase,

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great purchase, feel really comfortable, you forget you are wearing them, but they keep your legs nice and warm on chilly days, would not hesitate to buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Focus5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Product looks good and comfortable. But I haven't got a chance to test it in cold and windy weather yet. I am 5'5" with 26" inseam size small fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:China
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and great value

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The fabric is warm enough for 10 degree-ish weather. Size L/XL is a little bit long for me, I'm 189 cm tall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
AndyV2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very comfortable

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great leg warmers. Nice and warm and you hardly know you are wearing them. Silicon grippers fit well and are not too tight whilst still keeping the leg warmers up. Highly recommended. Evans happy to price match which helps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burnsy55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got the large size I am 5' 8" and if anything they may be a bit long for me but they offer great compression comfortably. They seem as if they will be warm for very cold days and in a small shower the rain beaded on the surface and ran off.
Overall looks like a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura leg warmers

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product,water just rolls off and super warm.:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Bounty75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good fit and very effective in cool/cold weather

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This the third pair of these leg warmers I have bought.Being 6'3" tall i was concerned about the leg length but these are fine. My other concern was about the diameter as I am of a slim build. The tops fitting anf 'grip' was good. The ankle fit was a bit loose but they did not ride up when in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RistoH
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Package arrived yesterday and this mornig the temperature being just below zero with a moderate north wind provided an opportunity to try them out. With 3/4 shorts + liner these kept my legs warm enough for the 40min ride from my home to work. I don't hink I'd use them if it were any colder, though. But they do seem great for single-digit temperatures.
Initially I was a little worried as I'd ordered size M, many reviewers having suggested going for the larger, but they fit me just fine (178cm,77kg).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Mackerel
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very flexibile

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
All leg warmers solve the same basic problem. However, these were well priced, well made and comfortable. They are now a permanent fixture in my commuting bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kueller

Posted20 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
i wear large in endura bibs and these in large as well. fits nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepo
Country:Chile
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nicely warms your legs

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very warm and repels water very well, I think it is a bit tight at the top, buy a size L / XL to avoid becoming so tight.
I've used them in the early autumn morning, with 2 to 5 degrees and my work well.
recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad4Dan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do exactly what they're meant to

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've been commuting 13 miles a day throughout December and January on the coldest days, and in the heaviest rain, and remained warm and dry all the time. Good length as I wouldn't want them any longer, and comfortable fit. Tried a more expensive brand, but preferred these. Extremely pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smelty
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: need to make sure on sizing
These are great an stay up even on a longish ride. Thought they would be a bit warm was but they breath really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liramlis
Country:Portugal
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice leg warmers

Posted18 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First time I used them to ride my bike the top part was a bit too tight and it was not very comfortable, however after washing them this problem was gone. Used them today again and they werent too tight.
They are very warm, and also have a water repellent finish wich is pretty cool cause it helps keep my legs dry. Price could be lower but I've seen these type of clothes are always very expensive so can't complaint about this one.
Overall I'm quite happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product and great price

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These leg warmers do an excellent job. They kept my legs at a very even temperature throughout my ride and with the benefit of warming my muscles up before I sat on my bike. I have worn winter tights before, but found them to become too warm and stamina sapping. I found them extremely flexible and comfortable, with the lining and the silicone band at the top making them stay in position. They seem to brush of the mud and water quite well. Please note that I am by no means big but found that I required the Large/extra large as opposed to the small/medium which I found very snug! Overall the price and the quality of this product make them a must have for your Autumn and Winter rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hodgy77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for spring / autumn

Posted28 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great product, nice and lightweight, look good and do the job when the weather is cold. I've not worn them in winter yet, so can't be sure how good they'll be, but i'm sure they'll be fine down to 2 or 3 degrees celsius without any issues.
I bought them as I didn't want to have to choose between bib shorts or bib tights before my ride. This way I can wear shorts but put the leg warmers on until I've warmed up or the weather improves.
Buy a size larger than you think. I am 5' 11" of average weight / build, but needed large as smalll / medium were too tight on my thighs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Townie
Greater Manchester
 
Please wait while more information about Townie is loaded.
Additional information about Townie could not be loaded.
Good Price/Excellent
Posted 27 October 2014
Bought recently and only used a couple of time but very pleased with the leg warmers-bought Small/Medium and found the fit perfect-just right fit and very satisfied with the purchase. Just the job for my needs
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)