Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer

Ideal for cold weather cycling, Thermolite uses hollow-core fibre technology to create an insulating layer of warm air. The result is a lightweight, warm fabric with superior moisture vapour transport properties that doesnt get heavy even when wet. The Thermolite quality developed by Endura has the added benefit of a High Performance Repel Teflon fabric protector finish (from DuPont).
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great leg warmers

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These lol good, fit well and are comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great product

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to put on, Silicone band stops them from slipping down. Keeps my legs warm in the cold. Only minor down side is that my 661 knee pads slip down on the smooth surface of the leg warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

good quality product

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality product, actual size and fit consistent with manufacturers guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug - a better size range is required

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
There were only 2 sizes, Small/Medium and Large/XL. I'm 5'11" and fairly average build (under 11 stone - normally!). The leg warmers are fairly snug on my legs and the elasticated thigh is quite tight - I wear them under the leg of my shorts and it looks as though I've got a couple of elastic bands around the midldle of my thighs. From other reviews, the L/XL sounded as though ithey would be too big.
They should do these in a wider range of sizes
They seem warm though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Brilliant alernative to Thermolite bibtights

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, versatile, warm
I regularly ride my MTB all had round, and over the years have tried various winter tights and leg warmers, including top end windproof stuff from Gore etc. The Thermolite fabric that these leg warmers are made from seems to offer the best balance of warmth, breathability and wind resistance, the coating on the fabric also helps keep slashes and light rain at bay. Obviously, the fabric isn't windproof or waterresistant as 'proper' windproof fabric, but I feel its one of the warmer of the non windproof fabrics. I have some of Enduras Thermolite bib tights, but don't like the pad or overall fit of them, so these leg warmers are a great option as I can run my favourite bib shorts plus baggies with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great purchase,

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great purchase, feel really comfortable, you forget you are wearing them, but they keep your legs nice and warm on chilly days, would not hesitate to buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Product looks good and comfortable. But I haven't got a chance to test it in cold and windy weather yet. I am 5'5" with 26" inseam size small fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:China
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and great value

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The fabric is warm enough for 10 degree-ish weather. Size L/XL is a little bit long for me, I'm 189 cm tall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very comfortable

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great leg warmers. Nice and warm and you hardly know you are wearing them. Silicon grippers fit well and are not too tight whilst still keeping the leg warmers up. Highly recommended. Evans happy to price match which helps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got the large size I am 5' 8" and if anything they may be a bit long for me but they offer great compression comfortably. They seem as if they will be warm for very cold days and in a small shower the rain beaded on the surface and ran off.
Overall looks like a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura leg warmers

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product,water just rolls off and super warm.:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good fit and very effective in cool/cold weather

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This the third pair of these leg warmers I have bought.Being 6'3" tall i was concerned about the leg length but these are fine. My other concern was about the diameter as I am of a slim build. The tops fitting anf 'grip' was good. The ankle fit was a bit loose but they did not ride up when in use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Package arrived yesterday and this mornig the temperature being just below zero with a moderate north wind provided an opportunity to try them out. With 3/4 shorts + liner these kept my legs warm enough for the 40min ride from my home to work. I don't hink I'd use them if it were any colder, though. But they do seem great for single-digit temperatures.
Initially I was a little worried as I'd ordered size M, many reviewers having suggested going for the larger, but they fit me just fine (178cm,77kg).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very flexibile

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
All leg warmers solve the same basic problem. However, these were well priced, well made and comfortable. They are now a permanent fixture in my commuting bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted20 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
i wear large in endura bibs and these in large as well. fits nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Chile
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nicely warms your legs

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very warm and repels water very well, I think it is a bit tight at the top, buy a size L / XL to avoid becoming so tight.
I've used them in the early autumn morning, with 2 to 5 degrees and my work well.
recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do exactly what they're meant to

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've been commuting 13 miles a day throughout December and January on the coldest days, and in the heaviest rain, and remained warm and dry all the time. Good length as I wouldn't want them any longer, and comfortable fit. Tried a more expensive brand, but preferred these. Extremely pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: need to make sure on sizing
These are great an stay up even on a longish ride. Thought they would be a bit warm was but they breath really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Portugal
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice leg warmers

Posted18 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First time I used them to ride my bike the top part was a bit too tight and it was not very comfortable, however after washing them this problem was gone. Used them today again and they werent too tight.
They are very warm, and also have a water repellent finish wich is pretty cool cause it helps keep my legs dry. Price could be lower but I've seen these type of clothes are always very expensive so can't complaint about this one.
Overall I'm quite happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product and great price

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These leg warmers do an excellent job. They kept my legs at a very even temperature throughout my ride and with the benefit of warming my muscles up before I sat on my bike. I have worn winter tights before, but found them to become too warm and stamina sapping. I found them extremely flexible and comfortable, with the lining and the silicone band at the top making them stay in position. They seem to brush of the mud and water quite well. Please note that I am by no means big but found that I required the Large/extra large as opposed to the small/medium which I found very snug! Overall the price and the quality of this product make them a must have for your Autumn and Winter rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>