Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.37 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
18 out of 27(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoeSoap76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Should have read the other reviews before buying

PostedAugust 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, single-use
These are definitely a better fit and much lighter than other overshoes I've had... But I should have paid more attention to the other reviewers before buying them. Like others, I was initially very impressed but sadly they didn't survive my first ride. After only 20 miles they have literally worn through (not even ripped, I'd understand if they ripped!) at both heals and both toes. I was pleased to get these in the sale, but £22 is WAY too much to pay for a one-use disposable overshoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Daalsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Poor quality

PostedAugust 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: Poor quality, difficult to get on
Lightweight and keep your feet dry without making them sweat, but really poor quality. One ride of 50 miles and the waterproof membrane has split in about 6 different places. In my mind these are not fit for purpose and I'm close to asking for a refund.
The other problem with them is they are very difficult to get on and off. A simple extension to the zip down the back would solve this but for some reason Endura haven't done this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RebeccaM
Crawley
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaM is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaM could not be loaded.
Warranty
Posted August 8, 2014
Hi
I have forwarded your feedback onto Endura and they have informed me that this is a result of a small number of the overshoes being made with a bad batch of fabric. They have recommended that you return them to us for warranty so they can see what the issue is.
Rebecca
Clothing Assistant Buyer
Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Apollo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

much thicker than I expected

PostedJuly 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
I think these are a nice looking waterproof overshoe but for me they we too thick. I was looking for a summer overshoe and these were very similar in warmth to my winter overshoe so ended up sending back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Simon88
Country:Switzerland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Poor quality materials and workmanship

PostedJuly 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I used the overshoes over a period of one week, cycling in the Alps. They leaked badly and started to fall apart after the first day. I intend to return them for a refund. The worst Endura product I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RebeccaM
Crawley
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaM is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaM could not be loaded.
Warranty
Posted August 8, 2014
Hi
I have forwarded your feedback onto Endura and they have informed me that this is a result of a small number of the overshoes being made with a bad batch of fabric. They have recommended that you return them to us for warranty so they can see what the issue is.
Rebecca
Clothing Assistant Buyer
Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KBJA
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money. Easy to get on and off.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value for money. Easy to get on and off. Keeps shoes clean and dry in poor conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
drh003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Worn once and has ripped already

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Only worn for one ride and the fabric on the heel has already started ripping. I don't think these will last very long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djapps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality overshoe.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice lightweight overshoe, looks good and well made, I went for a size smaller for a tight fit. so there is not much material below the sole of the shoe, because this will wear away. I bought them for use in light rain and cold, not used in either yet, but should do the job looking at the quality. I have started to buy more endura kit lately, good quality stuff at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Looks good but not for long

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Best looking overshoe I own. Good waterproofing. After only one ride, already showing signs of wear. Will likely not last long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

use of great materials; good quality & great value

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: silver ?
stitching and use of materials are excellent. i'm a size 46 and fits-like-a-glove. A tight-fit, but very snug; once moving, don't notice a thing.... Just not too sure about if the colour silver, will fade will cleaning or fade over time... Great value and a must-buy, if you have white shoes.
( in winter, try using blue-tac, to block vented toe-box area of road-cycling shoes)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Value Overshoe

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin, light, aero and a good level of waterproofing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike73nz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wind blocker not rain

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great for taking the chilled winds off your feet. Not great at dealing with rain but hey you can get those if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

great item

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these for a great price. Great quality, Light and look good cant go wrong for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bogs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura FS2600

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Does the job , rather cheap looking but what do you expect at the Sale price I paid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Speedy72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

value for money

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
For £11, I've no complaints about these. They are definitely tailored for summer riding, they won't offer any warmth, but they will protect feet from the wet. They are quite small though, bit of a stretch to get them on. Also, their silver livery makes them a bit 'stand-out' but I took the view I was already wearing lycra so couldn't really look much more ridiculous than I already did. I don't think they made me go any faster....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johnives
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good and keeps the feet warm

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking covers and not loose about the shins. A snug fit but go over the shoes ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gfing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

One ride only

PostedMarch 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Although I find endura kit brilliant all round... These overshoes only lasted one ride... The toe section wore & ripped through on one 63 mile ride... The zip kept undoing itself throughout the ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckybob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Kit - First Overshoes

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great bit of kit - first pair of overshoes - bought contrasting grey so the cars can see the moving shoes at night - Think I'm gonna leave them on my shoes and just pull the backs back over until winter and spring disappear. Cracking purchase for £11 - lets see how they last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DazH96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got these half price to wear over my office shoes on wet commutes. Large fits over a size 8 nicely and does the job in keeping my feet from a a soaking, albeit on a short cummute. No thermal qualities, but not required for me. Would be 5 stars but not sure how long they will last..I can see the undersides wearing even after minimal walking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Ivan1986
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin and cheap but still great to the price

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
They are very thin.
Can stretch a lot.
The diameter around the ankle is small, I've had some problems with mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mutt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Yes I recomend this product.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Flexible overshoe.Tough and stayes in place.No problems so far.Keeps the wind out too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>