Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.703 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
49 out of 64Would you recommend this product to a friend?77%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Ideal for spring/autumn

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great looking overshoe that's ideal for wet conditions. You might need something thicker for winter riding though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Does what its intended to do

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I purchased these for a recent Evans cycle sportive in London (Which was sadly cancelled due to the bad weather). Non the less myself and a friend completed an 80Km cycle of our own and these kept my feet/shoes dry and most importantly clean! With the snow, mud and rain they performed as expected.
My only niggle was that if the zips aren't fully 100% zipped up they had a tendency to unzip - this only happened the first 10 minutes or so of the ride and worked perfectly there after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent product easy to fit on ideal fit for purpose. 5 star rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing recommendation completely wrong

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: innaccurate sizing
These are good overshoes - easy to put on and zip up, well made, but why is the sizing on the label so badly out? I have size 8 feet and I made the salesman try and fit a a size 8 overshoe to one of the shop's size 8 road shoes - absolutely impossible! I had to buy a large, which is for 9-10 I think, and that fits quite tightly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great overshoe for the wet

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Not very tough, but the material just shouts waterproof. Great snug seal around the top too, preventing that "trickle down" we keep hearing about (oh yeah, different context).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Versatile and easy to put on

Posted27 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, reflective detail
The big plus point for these overshoes is that, unlike neoprene, they are easy to put on. They are small enough to pack in a rear pocket but substantial enough to keep wind and rain out. Great for keeping the summer shoes clean during autumn...not as warm as heavy duty overshoes, but make enough of a difference to be useful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My Third Pair and best yet

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit on Size 43 shimano shoes. New design with reinforced toe means they don't get torn up on first use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good wet weather protection.

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Very good fit and although I was concerned that they would tear when stretching them over the shoe they are proving to be resilient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Still searching for a waterproof overshoe

Posted30 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Cannot handle anything more than a slight drizzle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought and used on a recent Tourmalet trip. Needed something light and small enough to stick in a jersey pocket but which would give me enough wind protection on the way down.
Worked a treat; much thinner and lighter than neoprene and packed really small. Despite thin material proved both tough enough when pulling on over shoes and cleats and did a great job of keeping my feet warm and dry descending Tourmalet in an October drizzle. Just what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Nice Fit

Posted22 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not the easiest to get on
Cracking product. Good value for money. Keeps feet warm and dryer for much longer than without
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

They Work!!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really impressed so far. With the beautiful summer weather we've had this year I have had a lot of use already.
As with all these type of overshoes, they are a bit tight to get on but after a while it it does get easier.
My regular commute takes about 45 minutes and so far my shoes and feet have remained dry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Perfect to keep you dry and warm

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: sizing is slightly small
Great overshoe, probably not for hardcore winter rides but when the heavens open in Spring, Summer and Autumn they are great for keeping your feet dry and protecting them from the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

not for touring; too tight & sweaty

Posted28 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Bought these at the last minute on my way to a tour of the Hebrides as my old cycling gaiters no longer as waterproof as the were. It rained a lot! Like so much racing gear these do not adapt to other cycling activities. They are so tight that there is no ventilation and they are difficult to remove so wearing them for a whole day on tour they become uncomfortably wet; never a problem with my Eager Sport Spats (no longer in business). Nor are they good against cold as a day's perspiration actually makes a whole shoe wet. I expect these are fine if you just want to go fast but not if you also want to enjoy the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Spitalfields

Do not buy

Posted25 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this looking for something light and waterproof. After wearing the overshoes a few times in less than a month, there were holes in the fabric around the sole and some of the reflective strip had peeled off. Buy something more robust: this product is not fit for purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are waterproof and very easy to put on

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, really are waterproof
I found these very easy to put on and the fit is great. I have a pair of Specialized road shoes in size 43, the Large size is perfect for these.
The day after buying these I rode to work in the rain, I had dry feet!!! If you have vents in the soles of your shoes you will need to put some tape over the vents as no road overshoe is going to stop ingress through the holes in the soles.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

The product is the best over shoe ive ever bought

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
They are easy to put on and appear to keep my feet dry and warm in showery conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Superb product

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my second pair .Very easy to pop on and off you would hardly know you are wearing them .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Does the job

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are relatively easy to put on, but feel very secure, and despite being a lightweight material feel quite robust. The shine of the fabric feels like it would be aerodynamic - no idea whether it makes any difference or not!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value performs as described

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy fit, good wind breaking and size guide accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>