Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.633 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
37 out of 49Would you recommend this product to a friend?76%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gogohoad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are waterproof and very easy to put on

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, really are waterproof
I found these very easy to put on and the fit is great. I have a pair of Specialized road shoes in size 43, the Large size is perfect for these.
The day after buying these I rode to work in the rain, I had dry feet!!! If you have vents in the soles of your shoes you will need to put some tape over the vents as no road overshoe is going to stop ingress through the holes in the soles.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddie49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

The product is the best over shoe ive ever bought

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
They are easy to put on and appear to keep my feet dry and warm in showery conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chas967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Superb product

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my second pair .Very easy to pop on and off you would hardly know you are wearing them .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Does the job

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are relatively easy to put on, but feel very secure, and despite being a lightweight material feel quite robust. The shine of the fabric feels like it would be aerodynamic - no idea whether it makes any difference or not!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaggsy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value performs as described

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy fit, good wind breaking and size guide accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Supercoach
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Cardiff

Kept my cycling shoes and feet dry

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly on the small side
Disappointed that the flourescent yellow on offer were sold out but this alternative in white are fine. A bit difficult to get on and off. They seem slightly small - I'm a size 4 and these are size 5, however they kept my shoes and feet dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WyvernBlue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Ideal for winter cycling

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought these overshoes primarily to stop my toes from getting so cold and also protect the shoes from spray. Once I had worked out the best way to put on the overshoes, it is now pretty quick to put on and take off. My toes still get chilled when the temperature is low and cycling into the wind, but they do not get completely frozen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
parso177
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There are much more expensive overshoes out there but this one does everything you need, keeps your feet warm and try. Good quality product so a great choice.
Delivery was fast too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Arnull
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these to go over my trainers which I wear for my mountain bike ride. The trainers, I know, are not really suitable for trail rides but have looked at proper shoes and thought these might be a cheaper alternative. They certainly are, keeping the trainers and my feet dry and relatively warm, even in filthy, damp, cold conditions.
Only problem with them is they are very tight going over the trainers. Maybe should have gone for a slightly larger size than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good protection

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
good protection and they're also fairly warm On your toes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RabbiAaron
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Immediately warmed up my cold toes

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I headed into store making a diversion as my feet were absolutely perishing in -4 this morning.
As soon as I put these on I could feel the warmth retention and my toes defrosted at speed. A day of riding in them has not disavowed me of my belief that these were a great and necessary purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geordwah

Good over boot

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and gives good protection from the elements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rmm59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Zip does not stay closed

Posted05 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I should have read the reviews before I purchased these. The zip does not stay closed, they are difficult to put on to the extent I will not use again, which is a pity as the other Endura kit I have is of far superior quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBRead
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality zip and good fit , would recommend.

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Good quality like the chunky zip, fits a 44 size shoe well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lufffield12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A good water proof overshoe shame there is not a Velcro heel tab (as on some other Endura overshoes) to stop the zip from slipping down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chris2084
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Have used these quite a few times now, certainly keep the wind off, and rain. I did get caught in very heavy rain once and feet did get wet but assume that was from below and the fault of the shoe not this overshoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mat64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Light easy to use & fit, effective.

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: longevity questionable
Lightweight, easy to fit & effective at repelling water & keeping feet warm. Easy to keep fitted to shoe so no need to take off & refit every time shoes used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThePickler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Keep water out and stretch to fit most shoes

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, waterproof
After several uses in the rain, I can confirm that these overshoes are waterproof (unlike previous models I have tried).
The main plus point for me is that they stretch well to fit over my 'normal trainers'. I would, however, say that they are slightly small for their size; I am a UK size 10 and the XL are perfect for me. Bear in mind that Evans don't actually sell the next size up (XXL) so if you have much bigger feet or wear particularly chunky shoes, these may not be suitable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorfnoom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great bit of kit

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these as needed new ones, read reveiws after buying and there was a lot of negative ones so was thinking about taking them back but thought i'd give them a try. I love these overshoes the medium i bought fit great and are very strechy.
Others have had issues with the toe part getting ripped but I think maybe they have the metal cleats on shoes with tread so that the toe of the overshoe is being walked on as oppose to road bike cleats that raise the toe off the ground so not an issue, also mention has been made about the zip coming undone... had this happen once but found it was the neoprene strip that helps seal the zip had caught the top of the zip, since then no problems. So like I said love these overshoes they're great :o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SnowLeopard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Don't buy these!

Posted07 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, not fit for purpose
I bought these on the recommendation of a sales assistant at Evans Cycles in Wimbledon, and wish I'd read the review first. As others rightly point out these overshoes are difficult to get on and off, and more importantly split around the edges very, very quickly. They also still let some water on, I think, from the bottom as well as where splits occur. I am going to write to Altura with photos and see what they come back with, if anything. These are simply a not fit for purpose product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>