Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.371 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
24 out of 35(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lufffield12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A good water proof overshoe shame there is not a Velcro heel tab (as on some other Endura overshoes) to stop the zip from slipping down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chris2084
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Have used these quite a few times now, certainly keep the wind off, and rain. I did get caught in very heavy rain once and feet did get wet but assume that was from below and the fault of the shoe not this overshoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mat64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Light easy to use & fit, effective.

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: longevity questionable
Lightweight, easy to fit & effective at repelling water & keeping feet warm. Easy to keep fitted to shoe so no need to take off & refit every time shoes used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThePickler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Keep water out and stretch to fit most shoes

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, waterproof
After several uses in the rain, I can confirm that these overshoes are waterproof (unlike previous models I have tried).
The main plus point for me is that they stretch well to fit over my 'normal trainers'. I would, however, say that they are slightly small for their size; I am a UK size 10 and the XL are perfect for me. Bear in mind that Evans don't actually sell the next size up (XXL) so if you have much bigger feet or wear particularly chunky shoes, these may not be suitable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorfnoom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great bit of kit

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these as needed new ones, read reveiws after buying and there was a lot of negative ones so was thinking about taking them back but thought i'd give them a try. I love these overshoes the medium i bought fit great and are very strechy.
Others have had issues with the toe part getting ripped but I think maybe they have the metal cleats on shoes with tread so that the toe of the overshoe is being walked on as oppose to road bike cleats that raise the toe off the ground so not an issue, also mention has been made about the zip coming undone... had this happen once but found it was the neoprene strip that helps seal the zip had caught the top of the zip, since then no problems. So like I said love these overshoes they're great :o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SnowLeopard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Don't buy these!

Posted07 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, not fit for purpose
I bought these on the recommendation of a sales assistant at Evans Cycles in Wimbledon, and wish I'd read the review first. As others rightly point out these overshoes are difficult to get on and off, and more importantly split around the edges very, very quickly. They also still let some water on, I think, from the bottom as well as where splits occur. I am going to write to Altura with photos and see what they come back with, if anything. These are simply a not fit for purpose product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fairly Smart but do not keep my feet dry

Posted15 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
These may have worked the first ride but now my shoes and feet end up quite wet despite wearing these shoe covers. They do not appear to be damaged much apart from the bottoms where they get a bit ravaged when putting them on. I don't really know why they don't work as the neoprene tops and sides appear to be ok. I have to buy a different pair now in any event.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikbright1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Work brilliantly

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Were a but tight over larger trainers but normal shoes fitted perfectly, saved getting wet feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoeSoap76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Should have read the other reviews before buying

Posted18 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, single-use
These are definitely a better fit and much lighter than other overshoes I've had... But I should have paid more attention to the other reviewers before buying them. Like others, I was initially very impressed but sadly they didn't survive my first ride. After only 20 miles they have literally worn through (not even ripped, I'd understand if they ripped!) at both heals and both toes. I was pleased to get these in the sale, but £22 is WAY too much to pay for a one-use disposable overshoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Daalsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Poor quality

Posted03 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: Poor quality, difficult to get on
Lightweight and keep your feet dry without making them sweat, but really poor quality. One ride of 50 miles and the waterproof membrane has split in about 6 different places. In my mind these are not fit for purpose and I'm close to asking for a refund.
The other problem with them is they are very difficult to get on and off. A simple extension to the zip down the back would solve this but for some reason Endura haven't done this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RebeccaM
Crawley
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaM is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaM could not be loaded.
Warranty
Posted 08 August 2014
Hi
I have forwarded your feedback onto Endura and they have informed me that this is a result of a small number of the overshoes being made with a bad batch of fabric. They have recommended that you return them to us for warranty so they can see what the issue is.
Rebecca
Clothing Assistant Buyer
Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Apollo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

much thicker than I expected

Posted31 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
I think these are a nice looking waterproof overshoe but for me they we too thick. I was looking for a summer overshoe and these were very similar in warmth to my winter overshoe so ended up sending back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Simon88
Country:Switzerland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Poor quality materials and workmanship

Posted31 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I used the overshoes over a period of one week, cycling in the Alps. They leaked badly and started to fall apart after the first day. I intend to return them for a refund. The worst Endura product I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RebeccaM
Crawley
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaM is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaM could not be loaded.
Warranty
Posted 08 August 2014
Hi
I have forwarded your feedback onto Endura and they have informed me that this is a result of a small number of the overshoes being made with a bad batch of fabric. They have recommended that you return them to us for warranty so they can see what the issue is.
Rebecca
Clothing Assistant Buyer
Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KBJA
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money. Easy to get on and off.

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value for money. Easy to get on and off. Keeps shoes clean and dry in poor conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
drh003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Worn once and has ripped already

Posted25 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Only worn for one ride and the fabric on the heel has already started ripping. I don't think these will last very long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djapps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality overshoe.

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice lightweight overshoe, looks good and well made, I went for a size smaller for a tight fit. so there is not much material below the sole of the shoe, because this will wear away. I bought them for use in light rain and cold, not used in either yet, but should do the job looking at the quality. I have started to buy more endura kit lately, good quality stuff at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Looks good but not for long

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Best looking overshoe I own. Good waterproofing. After only one ride, already showing signs of wear. Will likely not last long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

use of great materials; good quality & great value

Posted14 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: silver ?
stitching and use of materials are excellent. i'm a size 46 and fits-like-a-glove. A tight-fit, but very snug; once moving, don't notice a thing.... Just not too sure about if the colour silver, will fade will cleaning or fade over time... Great value and a must-buy, if you have white shoes.
( in winter, try using blue-tac, to block vented toe-box area of road-cycling shoes)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Value Overshoe

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin, light, aero and a good level of waterproofing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike73nz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wind blocker not rain

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great for taking the chilled winds off your feet. Not great at dealing with rain but hey you can get those if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

great item

Posted18 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these for a great price. Great quality, Light and look good cant go wrong for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>