Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.566 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
39 out of 53Would you recommend this product to a friend?74%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

They Work!!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really impressed so far. With the beautiful summer weather we've had this year I have had a lot of use already.
As with all these type of overshoes, they are a bit tight to get on but after a while it it does get easier.
My regular commute takes about 45 minutes and so far my shoes and feet have remained dry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Perfect to keep you dry and warm

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: sizing is slightly small
Great overshoe, probably not for hardcore winter rides but when the heavens open in Spring, Summer and Autumn they are great for keeping your feet dry and protecting them from the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

not for touring; too tight & sweaty

Posted28 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Bought these at the last minute on my way to a tour of the Hebrides as my old cycling gaiters no longer as waterproof as the were. It rained a lot! Like so much racing gear these do not adapt to other cycling activities. They are so tight that there is no ventilation and they are difficult to remove so wearing them for a whole day on tour they become uncomfortably wet; never a problem with my Eager Sport Spats (no longer in business). Nor are they good against cold as a day's perspiration actually makes a whole shoe wet. I expect these are fine if you just want to go fast but not if you also want to enjoy the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Spitalfields

Do not buy

Posted25 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this looking for something light and waterproof. After wearing the overshoes a few times in less than a month, there were holes in the fabric around the sole and some of the reflective strip had peeled off. Buy something more robust: this product is not fit for purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are waterproof and very easy to put on

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, really are waterproof
I found these very easy to put on and the fit is great. I have a pair of Specialized road shoes in size 43, the Large size is perfect for these.
The day after buying these I rode to work in the rain, I had dry feet!!! If you have vents in the soles of your shoes you will need to put some tape over the vents as no road overshoe is going to stop ingress through the holes in the soles.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

The product is the best over shoe ive ever bought

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
They are easy to put on and appear to keep my feet dry and warm in showery conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Superb product

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my second pair .Very easy to pop on and off you would hardly know you are wearing them .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Does the job

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are relatively easy to put on, but feel very secure, and despite being a lightweight material feel quite robust. The shine of the fabric feels like it would be aerodynamic - no idea whether it makes any difference or not!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value performs as described

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy fit, good wind breaking and size guide accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Cardiff

Kept my cycling shoes and feet dry

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly on the small side
Disappointed that the flourescent yellow on offer were sold out but this alternative in white are fine. A bit difficult to get on and off. They seem slightly small - I'm a size 4 and these are size 5, however they kept my shoes and feet dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Ideal for winter cycling

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought these overshoes primarily to stop my toes from getting so cold and also protect the shoes from spray. Once I had worked out the best way to put on the overshoes, it is now pretty quick to put on and take off. My toes still get chilled when the temperature is low and cycling into the wind, but they do not get completely frozen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There are much more expensive overshoes out there but this one does everything you need, keeps your feet warm and try. Good quality product so a great choice.
Delivery was fast too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these to go over my trainers which I wear for my mountain bike ride. The trainers, I know, are not really suitable for trail rides but have looked at proper shoes and thought these might be a cheaper alternative. They certainly are, keeping the trainers and my feet dry and relatively warm, even in filthy, damp, cold conditions.
Only problem with them is they are very tight going over the trainers. Maybe should have gone for a slightly larger size than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good protection

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
good protection and they're also fairly warm On your toes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Immediately warmed up my cold toes

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I headed into store making a diversion as my feet were absolutely perishing in -4 this morning.
As soon as I put these on I could feel the warmth retention and my toes defrosted at speed. A day of riding in them has not disavowed me of my belief that these were a great and necessary purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good over boot

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and gives good protection from the elements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Zip does not stay closed

Posted05 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I should have read the reviews before I purchased these. The zip does not stay closed, they are difficult to put on to the extent I will not use again, which is a pity as the other Endura kit I have is of far superior quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality zip and good fit , would recommend.

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Good quality like the chunky zip, fits a 44 size shoe well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A good water proof overshoe shame there is not a Velcro heel tab (as on some other Endura overshoes) to stop the zip from slipping down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Have used these quite a few times now, certainly keep the wind off, and rain. I did get caught in very heavy rain once and feet did get wet but assume that was from below and the fault of the shoe not this overshoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>