Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

use of great materials; good quality & great value

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: silver ?
stitching and use of materials are excellent. i'm a size 46 and fits-like-a-glove. A tight-fit, but very snug; once moving, don't notice a thing.... Just not too sure about if the colour silver, will fade will cleaning or fade over time... Great value and a must-buy, if you have white shoes.
( in winter, try using blue-tac, to block vented toe-box area of road-cycling shoes)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Value Overshoe

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin, light, aero and a good level of waterproofing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike73nz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wind blocker not rain

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great for taking the chilled winds off your feet. Not great at dealing with rain but hey you can get those if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

great item

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these for a great price. Great quality, Light and look good cant go wrong for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bogs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura FS2600

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Does the job , rather cheap looking but what do you expect at the Sale price I paid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Speedy72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

value for money

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
For £11, I've no complaints about these. They are definitely tailored for summer riding, they won't offer any warmth, but they will protect feet from the wet. They are quite small though, bit of a stretch to get them on. Also, their silver livery makes them a bit 'stand-out' but I took the view I was already wearing lycra so couldn't really look much more ridiculous than I already did. I don't think they made me go any faster....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johnives
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good and keeps the feet warm

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking covers and not loose about the shins. A snug fit but go over the shoes ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gfing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

One ride only

PostedMarch 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Although I find endura kit brilliant all round... These overshoes only lasted one ride... The toe section wore & ripped through on one 63 mile ride... The zip kept undoing itself throughout the ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckybob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Kit - First Overshoes

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great bit of kit - first pair of overshoes - bought contrasting grey so the cars can see the moving shoes at night - Think I'm gonna leave them on my shoes and just pull the backs back over until winter and spring disappear. Cracking purchase for £11 - lets see how they last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DazH96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got these half price to wear over my office shoes on wet commutes. Large fits over a size 8 nicely and does the job in keeping my feet from a a soaking, albeit on a short cummute. No thermal qualities, but not required for me. Would be 5 stars but not sure how long they will last..I can see the undersides wearing even after minimal walking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Ivan1986
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin and cheap but still great to the price

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
They are very thin.
Can stretch a lot.
The diameter around the ankle is small, I've had some problems with mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mutt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Yes I recomend this product.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Flexible overshoe.Tough and stayes in place.No problems so far.Keeps the wind out too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Serves its purpose and more!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Fits the shoes perfectly, even stretches if needs to... Ive bought my first pair about 2yrs ago, little scuffed at the front but still holds firmly its place and water out...my feet are never wet with these on! I bought my second pair now cus i bought new shoes and are very much smaller/narrower than my previous ones and wanted to test if the overshoe would still get torn at the front..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
seanmac1
Scotland
 
Please wait while more information about seanmac1 is loaded.
Additional information about seanmac1 could not be loaded.
your comments were helpful
Posted February 13, 2014
could you advise me on what size to buy , the sizing is between small large I am a size 8 shoe . Any help would be really grateful thank you .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Peter12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Passable at the price.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not water proof
Lightweight and easy to put on. Keeps out wind chill to a degree. Although made of waterproof material, do not expect to have dry feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runchick2016

Lacks durability

PostedNovember 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: fabric tears easily
Good overshoe for light rain but fabric started to tear after only two rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ApexMnky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Lightweight, good in a shower not a torrent!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
They are easy to carry in a jersey pocket, easy to get on and off and the reflector strip on the rear is a nice touch.
They did let in some water underneath in a recent downpour but without them my feet/socks/shoes would have been absolutely soaked. The front part under the shoe will scuff up/tear after a ride or two but this is only cosmetic and does not effect (so far) what they are designed for.
All in all very pleased and an essential part of my commute kit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DominthePeak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good product - could be improved by taped seams

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, nearly waterproof
If this product had taped seams I'd give it five stars.
I bought it to stop my shoes getting soaked on wet summer rides, which we do a lot in the Peak District!
I was warned that they cannot be sold as completely waterproof because they don't have taped seams. As it is, they do shed most of the water in wet conditions and my feet were definitely a lot drier than they would otherwise have been.
Fit was snug, they are light and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeveaux

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good! Let your feet warm and keep out wind. It is also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Slick Overshoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CoveyK

zipper keeps opening up during races.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
There is no closing or locking mechanism to prevent the zipper from opening up. I have gone round in two races with the overshoes flapping in the wind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.