Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes

Endura Dexter Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
30 out of 35Would you recommend this product to a friend?86%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3bikescott
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

simple and does the job well

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple and easy to use. Stands up to tough treatments. Excellent product. Always use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PhilWill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good fitting overshoe

Posted29 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought for my wife and have been tested over two different shoes, and they fit, but are tight to pull on. They zip fasten at the rear, with a Velcro cover over the zip, to reduce water ingress I guess. They keep your feet dry and warm which is the most important quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Redbreva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit, very comfortable. They kept my feet warm and my new shoes clean. Still able to clip in/out easiliy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barneybt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

well designed

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Designed to leave sufficient clearance around the cleats to avoid interfering with clipping in and out. Also perfect fit at heel with Specialised Road shoes so no wearing away whilst walking. OK for winter for all but icy days and good for spring. Reflectivity helps with confident night riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jape
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Snug fit, warm inside

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Used these in the recent cold spell in the UK and was surprised how well they kept the cold out. I bought the size recommended for size 9s and they fitted perfectly over my Shimano size 43 shoes.
Also very lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunski14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

This is a deceptively effective piece of kit.

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased these overshoes in Holborn for winter cycling because my feet were getting very chilled. They work very well indeed. They actually exceeded and are exceeding my expectations. They are a struggle initially to put on (be warned you probably need one size larger than usual) but they are very effective (apart from making my feet look like those of a passing gnome!) . Also they can be easily be washed in a washing machine provided that they are properly sluiced off first - otherwise the wife gets a bit fed up with the mud!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianchi12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These over shoes have turned out better than I thought, very light, nice fitting and durable!
Nice and warm and water resistant! Well pleased!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overshoes

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality,fits well over my Scott shoes have not used them in really heavy rain but at the moment please with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RossDL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

What more could you want from an overshoe!

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, feet stay dry, feet stay warm, well made
As with the rest of the Endura products that I own, this met my expectations as expected. They're a nice snug fit, the zip is extremely smooth so there is no struggle in fastening and then you have the velcro overlay which is even better. Only used them once so far, but considering it was 0 degrees, they kept my feet dry and most importantly warm. They also look great and fit cleanly over your cleats and heel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent overshoe, but buy one size larger.

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was recomended these by a work colleague and I am glad I took his advice.
Excellent mid priced over shoe, but a word of caution, I would recommend you buy one size larger than you think you want..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SteveSGC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Dud - Rubbish Zip

Posted30 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: rubbish zip
Despite the appearance that these overshoes may do a good job of keeping your feet warm and dry in the winter weather, the construction of the zip is complete rubbish.
Put the first one on for the first time, pulled the zipper up and it came straight off at the top of the zip. I could see that there is nothing substantial on the zip to stop this from happening at some point. Won't be getting another pair of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamNotTheSame

Warm and dry

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Not cycled in torrential rain, yet, but so far, they've done the job. Ideal for winter commuting.
BTW, I ride MTB shoes on a road bike (I know, I know) and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Islington
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good Value

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Warm and robust overshoe with good zip and fastening at the back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tonyr
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pick the right size

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: tight fit
Good quality.
(1) can be a struggle to get them on...long and narrow
(2) zip can rub ..wear long socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
J0nny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good product but watch the zip

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have worn these 8-10 times now. definitely keep my feet warm and wind protected and remain dry in a shower and from spray from wet roads. I have not worn them in heavy rain. They feel a good fit, snug without tight and are not bulky as some neoprene overshoes seem. I am size 45.5 and bought XL as recommended on the packaging.
After about 5 wears one of the zips popped straight off the top as I undid them, there seemed little to stop it coming off. They were replaced without question by Evans (very good customer backup) and the replaced pair seem to have the rubber more securely attached at the top of the zips to prevent recurrence. I like them and would buy them again.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MrPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry feet = happy cycling!

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, very effective
Bought these as they received numerous positive reviews online and I'm VERY happy with them. Unlike my previous neoprene overshoes - which soaked up a lot of water - these just shrug it off and leave my feet dry and toasty after even the most torrential downpours.
Easy to put on, a great fit and they seem sufficiently rugged to last over the long-term (the underside shows no signs of wear and tear so far).
In all: a very effective pair of overshoes at a very competitive price. When the time comes to replace these, I'll be buying another pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dieselman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good product

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These overshoes are a good fit and keep your feet warm , i have also been out in the rain with them and they keep your feet dry too
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
ClaphamGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A decent product

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, keeps the water out
Cons: very difficult to put on
There is no such thing as a 100% water proof overshoe. Just as when you cross a river in your hiking shoes, if you cycle in the pouring rain for long enough you will eventually get wet. The hole for your leg and your cleat, will eventually let in some water.
Thats said this overshoe does a very good job.
Firstly its not made of neoprene so it doesn't wick water.
Secondly it has a rubber seal around your ankle that does a decent job of keeping out the water dripping down your leg.
Thirdly it has a very tight fit which reduces the amount of water that gets forced in around the cleat.
I have used these once in the rain, and they kept me dry for the 45 minutes it took me to get home.
The interior fleece lining also helps to keep your warm in winter, and the reflective material is also good for safety.
The main downsides to this product are:
1. Its very hard to get on, because it is tight fitting and has almost no elasticity, it can take several minutes to get each overshoe on.
2. Although the material under the shoe is "reinforced" I don't think it will stand up to the hard wear and tear of commuting, but we'll see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonkers79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, good price

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Offers everything I wanted from the product and great service from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LondonSchleck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, well fitted, but not waterproof.

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor waterproofing
Brought these to replace my endura luminite overshoes that had lasted my two winters. On the first ride in inclement conditions both of my socks were soaked within 10 minutes.
Strangely it was the toe section that was wet, around the ankles and heels took a lot longer to become wet. I think these are good for light drizzle. But anything stronger they don't really work.
I've got some waterproofing wax that I'm going to apply to the outer to see if that improves to permeability. Otherwise these will be relegated to extreme winter dry mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>