Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes

Endura Dexter Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.647 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonkers79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, good price

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Offers everything I wanted from the product and great service from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LondonSchleck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, well fitted, but not waterproof.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor waterproofing
Brought these to replace my endura luminite overshoes that had lasted my two winters. On the first ride in inclement conditions both of my socks were soaked within 10 minutes.
Strangely it was the toe section that was wet, around the ankles and heels took a lot longer to become wet. I think these are good for light drizzle. But anything stronger they don't really work.
I've got some waterproofing wax that I'm going to apply to the outer to see if that improves to permeability. Otherwise these will be relegated to extreme winter dry mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
gzon
Country:Sweden

Poor quality

PostedMay 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have used the overshoe about 6-7 times and now I have discovered that the right one is starting to break up. I am aware that overshoes have heavy wear but these are poor quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
damocahill
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do exactly what they are supposed to do.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
They keep my feet nice and cosy on frosty mornings so i dont get frost bitten toes any more. They can only hold out water to a certain extent but I have a pair of sealskinz socks so feet dont get wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
billycoldfeet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great investment for the winter

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good heat retention
I have had cold feet riding in cool weather for ages. These have made a massive difference to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best overshoe ever

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are fantastic, great fit, size is spot on, seal fantastic round your leg, great zip and fastener. Keep your feet dry and warm...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hollis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great looking overshoes

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These look great, I got a size bigger but really didn't need to, but at least I can grow into them. I where them for races and training, they are not as big and bulky like some overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Keeps my toes toasty!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
My first pair had to be replaced straight away as they split down the sides, took them back with a hassle free exchange.
The new pair are much better, worth a gamble to get the same brand again. My first pair must have just been faulty I guess!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Timmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

EXcellent Overshoes

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I have used these overshoes to commute 25 mile round trip, they keep my feet nice and toasty.
They are windprood with a fleece liner, the rear zip and velcro fastening make them easy to get on and off.
I have not ridden in very wet conditions so I am not sure how they would be, but certainly good in the dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David63
Country:South Korea
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This has very comfrtable features

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no waterproofing, damage in thermal tights by velcro fastenings
Looks very attractive. It is very warm and comfortable in early winter.
When I had some rain in riding, all of my feet got wet seriously.
The leg part of my Assos thermal tights got damage with Velcro fastenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eldmm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

warm not waterproof

PostedOctober 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
these keep you warm on a dry day but on a very wet ride my feet were soaked within 500 metres. 40 miles later i couldn't move my toes. you'd be better off with plastic bags on your feet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chubgina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Kept my feet warm but not dry on a very wet 1 hour ride my feet were not totally wet but damp. Fairly well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andyb8833
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

good product but sizing wrong

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
very good product and worth the money but the sizing is all wrong. whatever size it says for you, go for the one higher - and then all will be fine.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EA33

Not the best

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good for keeping your feet warm but not dry. Useless in the wet weather, my feet were soaking within minutes, may aswell gone barefoot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous

No use at all in wet weather!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Just to add to what others have written, I bought these on the assumption that they would keep off at least some of the rain (as the previous worn out overshoes I was replacing did). In fact these ones are completely porous, my feet were soaked after a 10 minute cycle ride in the rain. They may be OK for keeping warm but if you want dry feet look for something else. There are lots of other good products out there - this one is a dud!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Durable product

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product has lasted me 3 winters and never failed to keep my feet warm, even in the minus temperatures.
The material is so robust that four years later they are still usable with only a worn hole on one toe due to clipping out when stopping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
valleyrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproof overshoes??

PostedNovember 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof
I've used Endura MTB overshoes in the past and although they kept my feet dry in very wet conditions the zips tended to fail after two winters. So I purchased the Endura Dexter overshoes on the assumption the rear flap would protect the zip and consequently they'd last longer. However after a very wet ride last Saturday it was clear they're anything but waterproof, my feet were wet through. The Endura packaging stated the overshoes were water repellent which is a more accurate description than that given on the Evans website. I would add the construction quality is excellent as with all the other Endura products I've purchased.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.