Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes

Endura Dexter Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.739 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Islington
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good Value

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Warm and robust overshoe with good zip and fastening at the back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tonyr
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pick the right size

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: tight fit
Good quality.
(1) can be a struggle to get them on...long and narrow
(2) zip can rub ..wear long socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
J0nny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good product but watch the zip

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have worn these 8-10 times now. definitely keep my feet warm and wind protected and remain dry in a shower and from spray from wet roads. I have not worn them in heavy rain. They feel a good fit, snug without tight and are not bulky as some neoprene overshoes seem. I am size 45.5 and bought XL as recommended on the packaging.
After about 5 wears one of the zips popped straight off the top as I undid them, there seemed little to stop it coming off. They were replaced without question by Evans (very good customer backup) and the replaced pair seem to have the rubber more securely attached at the top of the zips to prevent recurrence. I like them and would buy them again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MrPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry feet = happy cycling!

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, very effective
Bought these as they received numerous positive reviews online and I'm VERY happy with them. Unlike my previous neoprene overshoes - which soaked up a lot of water - these just shrug it off and leave my feet dry and toasty after even the most torrential downpours.
Easy to put on, a great fit and they seem sufficiently rugged to last over the long-term (the underside shows no signs of wear and tear so far).
In all: a very effective pair of overshoes at a very competitive price. When the time comes to replace these, I'll be buying another pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dieselman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good product

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These overshoes are a good fit and keep your feet warm , i have also been out in the rain with them and they keep your feet dry too
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
ClaphamGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A decent product

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, keeps the water out
Cons: very difficult to put on
There is no such thing as a 100% water proof overshoe. Just as when you cross a river in your hiking shoes, if you cycle in the pouring rain for long enough you will eventually get wet. The hole for your leg and your cleat, will eventually let in some water.
Thats said this overshoe does a very good job.
Firstly its not made of neoprene so it doesn't wick water.
Secondly it has a rubber seal around your ankle that does a decent job of keeping out the water dripping down your leg.
Thirdly it has a very tight fit which reduces the amount of water that gets forced in around the cleat.
I have used these once in the rain, and they kept me dry for the 45 minutes it took me to get home.
The interior fleece lining also helps to keep your warm in winter, and the reflective material is also good for safety.
The main downsides to this product are:
1. Its very hard to get on, because it is tight fitting and has almost no elasticity, it can take several minutes to get each overshoe on.
2. Although the material under the shoe is "reinforced" I don't think it will stand up to the hard wear and tear of commuting, but we'll see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonkers79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, good price

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Offers everything I wanted from the product and great service from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LondonSchleck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, well fitted, but not waterproof.

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor waterproofing
Brought these to replace my endura luminite overshoes that had lasted my two winters. On the first ride in inclement conditions both of my socks were soaked within 10 minutes.
Strangely it was the toe section that was wet, around the ankles and heels took a lot longer to become wet. I think these are good for light drizzle. But anything stronger they don't really work.
I've got some waterproofing wax that I'm going to apply to the outer to see if that improves to permeability. Otherwise these will be relegated to extreme winter dry mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
gzon
Country:Sweden

Poor quality

Posted06 May 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have used the overshoe about 6-7 times and now I have discovered that the right one is starting to break up. I am aware that overshoes have heavy wear but these are poor quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
damocahill
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do exactly what they are supposed to do.

Posted10 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
They keep my feet nice and cosy on frosty mornings so i dont get frost bitten toes any more. They can only hold out water to a certain extent but I have a pair of sealskinz socks so feet dont get wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
billycoldfeet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great investment for the winter

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good heat retention
I have had cold feet riding in cool weather for ages. These have made a massive difference to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best overshoe ever

Posted05 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are fantastic, great fit, size is spot on, seal fantastic round your leg, great zip and fastener. Keep your feet dry and warm...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hollis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great looking overshoes

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These look great, I got a size bigger but really didn't need to, but at least I can grow into them. I where them for races and training, they are not as big and bulky like some overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Keeps my toes toasty!!

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
My first pair had to be replaced straight away as they split down the sides, took them back with a hassle free exchange.
The new pair are much better, worth a gamble to get the same brand again. My first pair must have just been faulty I guess!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Timmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

EXcellent Overshoes

Posted19 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I have used these overshoes to commute 25 mile round trip, they keep my feet nice and toasty.
They are windprood with a fleece liner, the rear zip and velcro fastening make them easy to get on and off.
I have not ridden in very wet conditions so I am not sure how they would be, but certainly good in the dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David63
Country:South Korea
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This has very comfrtable features

Posted27 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no waterproofing, damage in thermal tights by velcro fastenings
Looks very attractive. It is very warm and comfortable in early winter.
When I had some rain in riding, all of my feet got wet seriously.
The leg part of my Assos thermal tights got damage with Velcro fastenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eldmm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

warm not waterproof

Posted28 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
these keep you warm on a dry day but on a very wet ride my feet were soaked within 500 metres. 40 miles later i couldn't move my toes. you'd be better off with plastic bags on your feet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chubgina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Kept my feet warm but not dry on a very wet 1 hour ride my feet were not totally wet but damp. Fairly well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andyb8833
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

good product but sizing wrong

Posted09 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
very good product and worth the money but the sizing is all wrong. whatever size it says for you, go for the one higher - and then all will be fine.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EA33

Not the best

Posted08 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good for keeping your feet warm but not dry. Useless in the wet weather, my feet were soaking within minutes, may aswell gone barefoot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>