Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Overshoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes

Endura Dexter Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
36 out of 43Would you recommend this product to a friend?84%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Probably great for cycling shoes

Posted04 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: tight fit
Probably great for cycling shoes but no good for any other type of shoe, im a size 9 and got the XL and they were still very tight, admittedly i was trying to use these with cross trainer type shoes (for commuting) but even so they are'nt that chunky and thought that XL would slip over but they were too tight and would have been a hastle getting on and off. in the end went for the Zugoi Zap's which are a much looser fit, picking them up today so lets hope they fit the bill a bit better. will leave a review once i have them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

product was exactly as described

Posted01 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
On recommendation from Evans I purchased this overshoe and the size I ordered was for a size 8 which was a medium size. I received it within a few days of ordering. Trying the overshoe out it would not go over my cycling shoes. So I'm having to return it for the larger size. I haven't used them in anger yet, but look well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Warm but not a good barrier against the wet

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: don't use in the wet
These fit well and look good. Will keep your feet warm enough - at least down to ~5c - but won't keep our the rain for anything more than a short & light shower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Warm, but not waterproof

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, good fit
These overshoes are windproof and certainly keep your feet warm, and are a good fit. They are easy to get on and off (once on your shoe). The only problem is they are not waterproof. I'd always expect some ingress of water around the cleats, but the top of my foot and ankle are wet when it rains. Not really good enough for an overshoe that claims to be waterproof. If you buy this for a commute carry a spare pair of socks for the other end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good product value for money. . Keeps your feet nice and warm and also dry from wet weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Warm, dry and stylish.

Posted27 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
For the majority of winter rides I would recommend these overshoes. My feet remained warm and dry on a cold, drizzly rides but when the rain becomes more persistent, the water eventually works its way in as it does with most overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Fell apart on third outing

Posted17 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Having tried several different overshoes these seemed to be the best compromise for ease of fitting and size/comfort when fitted.
Sadly when fastening them on the third ride (two days after purchase) the zip pulled straight off the top - there is no real stop. Cheap zip !
But the area is well covered by velcro to stop water / dirt entering from behind when it sprays off the rear wheel, another reason why I picked them originally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Returned Product

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought wrong size and sourced another style from another supplied.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

simple and does the job well

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple and easy to use. Stands up to tough treatments. Excellent product. Always use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good fitting overshoe

Posted29 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought for my wife and have been tested over two different shoes, and they fit, but are tight to pull on. They zip fasten at the rear, with a Velcro cover over the zip, to reduce water ingress I guess. They keep your feet dry and warm which is the most important quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit, very comfortable. They kept my feet warm and my new shoes clean. Still able to clip in/out easiliy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

well designed

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Designed to leave sufficient clearance around the cleats to avoid interfering with clipping in and out. Also perfect fit at heel with Specialised Road shoes so no wearing away whilst walking. OK for winter for all but icy days and good for spring. Reflectivity helps with confident night riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Snug fit, warm inside

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Used these in the recent cold spell in the UK and was surprised how well they kept the cold out. I bought the size recommended for size 9s and they fitted perfectly over my Shimano size 43 shoes.
Also very lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

This is a deceptively effective piece of kit.

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased these overshoes in Holborn for winter cycling because my feet were getting very chilled. They work very well indeed. They actually exceeded and are exceeding my expectations. They are a struggle initially to put on (be warned you probably need one size larger than usual) but they are very effective (apart from making my feet look like those of a passing gnome!) . Also they can be easily be washed in a washing machine provided that they are properly sluiced off first - otherwise the wife gets a bit fed up with the mud!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These over shoes have turned out better than I thought, very light, nice fitting and durable!
Nice and warm and water resistant! Well pleased!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overshoes

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality,fits well over my Scott shoes have not used them in really heavy rain but at the moment please with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

What more could you want from an overshoe!

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, feet stay dry, feet stay warm, well made
As with the rest of the Endura products that I own, this met my expectations as expected. They're a nice snug fit, the zip is extremely smooth so there is no struggle in fastening and then you have the velcro overlay which is even better. Only used them once so far, but considering it was 0 degrees, they kept my feet dry and most importantly warm. They also look great and fit cleanly over your cleats and heel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent overshoe, but buy one size larger.

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was recomended these by a work colleague and I am glad I took his advice.
Excellent mid priced over shoe, but a word of caution, I would recommend you buy one size larger than you think you want..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Dud - Rubbish Zip

Posted30 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: rubbish zip
Despite the appearance that these overshoes may do a good job of keeping your feet warm and dry in the winter weather, the construction of the zip is complete rubbish.
Put the first one on for the first time, pulled the zipper up and it came straight off at the top of the zip. I could see that there is nothing substantial on the zip to stop this from happening at some point. Won't be getting another pair of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and dry

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Not cycled in torrential rain, yet, but so far, they've done the job. Ideal for winter commuting.
BTW, I ride MTB shoes on a road bike (I know, I know) and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>