Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers

Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers

Cordura offers rugged durability and lightweight strength, being resistant to abrasions, tears and scuffs. Clickfast ready, these can be worn with any Endura Clickfast undershort or liner.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
andaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

excellent build quality and wearability/usability

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is the second pair of Endura shorts I have bought. They are excellent quality material, made really well, fit well, wear well, feel great on the bike, plenty of room to manouvre but without feeling baggy, fairly shower-proof but not heavy rain-proof - but I didn't expect them to be. I wear them everyday for my commute (125 miles per week) and they stay fresh - love 'em! Highly recommend them, bit pricey, but the quality and durability speak for themsleves and should continue to do so for a good while yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicki2402
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Nice comfortable fit.

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice fit and comfortable to wear in all weather. Lovely and waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandozrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On The Tin

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great 3/4 shorts. Light, comfortable and waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddiver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

God for any wet ride besides torrential rain.

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
God for any wet ride besides torrential rain. They are 'splash proof' not 'waterproof'. I knew that, I wanted them for a fall/winter/spring rides when my 3/4 Humvees are soaking wet after 5 minutes :)
They are working well with soft kneepads. I tried them with my DH hard kneepads too, but this was too much :) So if you ride with soft pads - you don't have to go for shorts if you want 3/4. Go for MT500 3/4.
I have seen comments about size to be to on small side. In my case, Large, fits perfect as any other manufacturers. I am well build man, 180cm and 90kg. I even managed to put them on my Bionic Shorts and they have been ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
deadlyhifi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great shorts

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for commuting on the road and for mountain biking. The quality is excellent and they keep you dry; the rear being more waterproof than the front for the rear wheel spray.
Being waterproof there's no getting away from a slight clamminess when the going gets tough but it's not really an issue. There are some vents to unzip on the legs if it all gets a bit much.
I'm very happy with the purchase, the best waterproof shorts I've had yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtbmunkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Amazing

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been looking for something lighweight and waterproof and these fit the bill. Feel great on and functional. Plenty of breathing through zip vents and have used them in sunshine and rain and great for both. Highly reccomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Si80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Foul Conditions Shorts!

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these for a February attempt on the Gatesgarth and Nan Bield passes (Lake District).
The ride in was showery and in single figure temperature figures. In the mountains all the paths were flowing like streams, the wind was gusting at 50mph and thigh depth snow fields blocked our way.
These shorts in combination with a descent pair of bib long were amazing. I was comfortable all the way through and I did not even think about their performance till it was time to strip off at the van.
I would recommend them to anyone who rides in all conditions, truly a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeeNo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

Posted23 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: none!
great quality and good looking shorts, but a bit pricey, definitely keeps you dry in the wet, only negative I’d say is pockets are rather small, I’m a 32 waist and the medium fitted fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mrtom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love these!

Posted10 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, well designed
Perfect for wet days on the trail, the mix of waterproof behind and breathable on top is fantastic. You don't 'boil in the bag' and, even though you're not completely dry, I'm a lot more comfortable than I would be in a full waterproof short.
I've used them for commuting as well - they're not quite as good here and something more fully waterproof might be a better option.
But overall I love these and will probably buy a second pair so I can alternate on longer trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
geoff43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

not as waterproof as i thought

Posted06 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought these on the reviews on here & they not that waterproof had wet ride at swinley yesterday and my backside ended up very wet and ended up feeling quite cold by end of ride ! Shorts are of good quality but expensive and not that waterproof wish I had bought the full waterproof shorts which are quite a bit cheaper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Most practical new piece of kit for long time

Posted05 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and practical but with a waterproof layer exactly were
needed when it's not too cold but wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downsc125
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best three quarter on the market

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I saw these voted best three quarter trouser in What Mountain
Bike magazine Evans was the only place that had them in stock. Not only are they warm but one hundred percent waterproof . They are not restricting in any way and kept the the top of my legs warm and dry. I prefer these to full length. A bit pricey but worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Superb for the UK, expense is worth it

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Lightweight, the front moves freely over undershorts, without being restrictive in any way. The rear waterproof section keeps the padding of your lycra shorts or your underwear dry for long days in the saddle.
I found these to be great all day overshorts, even when it's raining, they keep me dry enough at the front, and the rear just takes any punishment the rear tyre throws at it.
The 3/4 length helps by keeping knees warm, but would be a little tight for bulkier pairs of knee pads, so make sure to try them on with the pads first.
Two zipped pockets are great for keys etc and vents underneath these are great for the warmer days, or when you reach the climbs!
Casual enough for the pub after a ride too
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raliegh2000
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Autum/Spring

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: by a new belt
Great pice of textile although the belt aint the best around.
Combined with a waterproof west you don´t get all wet on your backside on those autumn/spring rides when temperature is around 10 deg-c in the air but near freezing in muddy pools.
Great for MTB trails/CX rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartuitzutphen
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great short

Posted11 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The baggy shorts is a great rain protector. It suits magnificent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spicerman
Ash, Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about Spicerman is loaded.
Additional information about Spicerman could not be loaded.
Quality, Comfortable, dry
Posted 29 December 2013
It took a while to justify the price of these shorts - but, after now biting the bullet and purchasing, then trying them out on the trails for a long xc ride......absolutely awesome shorts!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)