Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Lite Short

Endura Hummvee Lite Short

This short can be worn with or without the included padded liner, detachable via the Clickfast system. The Men's 200 Series pad is moulded in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OasisMike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Shorts are a good length, just above the knee while riding.
I am a 33 waist but had to buy extra large to fit comfortably
I have worn them now three or four times and they have washed well.
They come complete with inner shorts, the padding is a little thin but have been ok on up to two hour rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniele
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
i wear this short everyday to go to work, and it seems very confortable, light but of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Mcam
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product but small sizing

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great lightweight shorts compared to the standard Hummvee shorts. Perfect for summer.
The one thing to be careful of is sizing. I am normally a large but on recommendation from a friend, went a size larger. I would say that even at a size larger, they are on the smaller size, and barely fit.
Other than that, they are well made, comfortable, and the two zipped stash pockets, are more than sufficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flat6
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight material good for warm/hot weather.
Waistband "rolls" when worn (insufficient internal support material).
Not crazy about the waist belt strap.
Padding in the removable liner's a bit thin.
Overall fit ok.
No friction when biking.
Would consider buying again (after wearing a couple more times to determine durability).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oggy197a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good gear

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
plenty of pockets good fit and comfy padding,wash really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost perfect for summer riding....

PostedJune 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fit
....But the execution is a little bit too lacking. 34 inch waist wearing a size large.
The outer shorts are lightweight and easy to wear, but a few small issues. The hip pockets aren't really deep enough to hold things securely (and no closing mechanism). Zipped thigh pockets are useful though, with the larger left one just wide enough for a small pump. The edge on the inside face of the poppers on the front is a bit sharp, so can irritate if against the skin (ensure the liners are pulled up higher).
The liners are also lightweight and good for summer riding, but the pad is a bit basic and feels more like a one piece.
My main issue is the Clickfast, which is a great idea to keep the shorts and liner as one. But it is only really comfortable if you are filling the full width of the waist band. If there is some slack to take up with the belt, the elasticated part of the waist band on the outer shorts is all at the side and any excess fabric is left bunched up at the front and back - more of a nuisance at the front. If you unclick, you can see that the poppers don't line up at all. And if you will the waistband, the liner in particular can be quite tight to get on and you can hear stitches starting to snap! I just wear them unclipped and reasonably comfortable - good to have a bit of space in reserve on the waistband for a refuelling pub stop.
Probably not much to complain about at this price, when technical shorts can easily be twice the price, but thought these might be some useful pointers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of shorts

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable material. Very light. Great as a pair of shirts to wear out in hot weather too. Recommend for warm climate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxLight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fab summer short of or on thebike

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight short for summer use, with vented and padded removable liner. Come up smaller than my other Endura shorts. Look good off the bike too.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Lite Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJand
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shorts! Lightweight and quick drying. Great for the trails and also for that trip to the mall or simply for lounging around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.