Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Roubaix Jacket

Endura Roubaix Jacket

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A really useful but of kit for the Autumn/Spring ride but also great to layer for colder days. Has a certain amount of windstopping power as well as the warmth you'd expect this to priovde. I particularly like the cut of this; longer in the arms and back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Fantastic buy

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
One of the best tops I've bought ages, comfortable , warm light true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Comfortable and Warm

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I have bought this for autumn and winter rides and use it with a thin HH short sleeved base layer. I found it very comfortable and warm on a dry 7 to 10 degree C, 3 hour ride. It wicks moisture away from the skin very well and dried off quickly at the café. So in my experience upon restart it felt absolutely warm and dry.
The jersey has a full length zip to a high neck collar so no drafts sneaking down the front or back. It is not windstopper but has a close weave so offers a reasonable resistance to wind penetration.
Some reflective details along to the back, neck band, wrist end of the sleeves and cuffs but nothing on the front. When winter set in more I'd most likely use it with a full arm length base layer and a gillet or light wind jacket over the top to cut the wind out.
Three good size, longer than average, rear open elasticated pockets and one with an additional zip up "key/cash" pocket.
In general I just wish there were more colour choices for better standout day time visibility. The reflective piping and flashes are ok but could do with being a bit larger in area, both rear and front, for improved dull day and night time safety.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

warm, well fitted, great top

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really isn't a lot to say. Very warm, soft brushed lining, well fitted, fits true to size. Looks good (I have the black)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

To big

Posted10 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: sizing
Endura tops always seem long in sleeve and loose on the body. I brought
An XL but also tried on a L which was vey tight . I have found this problem
With a top I brought last year as well.
I took the jacket back for a refund. However I have many other items by Endura and find them very well made I.e hat, shorts, shoe covers winter and summer. Great product just a bad fit and well made .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Liverpool

Great.

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great product. Great price great item. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

really impressed

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this top for winter dry riding and couldn't be more pleased, it keeps me really warm but breathes well when i'm working hard. I would definitely buy another one maybe in a different colour though for high vis.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great and lining is nice and soft

Posted02 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a jacket. If someone were to wear it like a jersey it probably won't fit the same as a jersey. It's just not cut like a jersey. It's cut like a jacket. The midsection has a tiny bit of room so you can wear something underneath. Also the material is stretchy.
Sizing wise, I got the medium. I have a 37-38" chest, 5-8" tall, 32" waist and around 155lbs. Which is a medium in most cases. I probably could have gone down to a small if I had wanted it more snug around my torso, but the arms are perfect right now with the medium and the neck collar is nice and comfortable when zipped all the way up.
Athletic fit from what I know about the jacket, is that it cut with less material hanging loose around you. If I were to order it again. I would have still ordered the medium, but I never did try on a small to compare. But from what I have read, guys that were borderline like myself that did go with the small found it snug around the neck and arms.
Look wise. It's black, very discreet Endura logo (in black) upper chest left shoulder. It's very nice looking jacket. I'm very impressed with the feel of the inside. It's got a brushed fleece feel and it feels nice and soft next to the skin.
It also has silicone grippers at the bottom of the jacket to keep it from riding up.
Overall, it is a great jacket. It looks more than what it costs.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Roubaix Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality and really comfortable

Posted22 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Wore this out on a ride last week, pretty cold and
Damp. The jacket kept me warm and dry. Very happy
And would recommend it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.