Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage

Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Review 1 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

An inexpensive and light bottle cage

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This is an inexpensive and light bottle cage. I particularly like that the silver version matches my Tortec pannier rack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and fit

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Fits well, feels sturdy and keeps the bottle secure in spite to bumps and trails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

You get what you pay for

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Light weight no frills but dose its job. I have this on my work bike, I wouldn't use it on aggressive trail as I would probably lose my bottle going down hill!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A good basic bottle cage

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought a pair of these for my tandem in Evans clearance sale. The price was incredibly cheap. They are lightweight & seem well constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Does the job perfectly

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought a few of these during a recent promotion and they do just the job as intended. Tried a few different sizes of bottle in them and they've all been held securely.
The paint finish on the cages is nice as well, the various colours available add a bit of variety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice cage

Posted27 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Holds your bottle in place even on the rough stuff - nice alloy quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Does what you want

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Sturdy and affordable worth the money I paid. It has also stood the challenge of a few branches hitting it and not broke which my last one did
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This the the second I have bought for my kids' bikes. It does the job well, looks the part and is well priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
what can you say about a water bottle. it fits and looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tortec Aluminium Bottlecage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Posted02 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does what it says but very easy to lose the bottle over rough ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.