Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes

Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Review 1 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickeD
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice on the foot. Looks nice. The shoe make your foot be a part of the bike and makes your ride more exciting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnMc

Very White

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: white colour
Bought the white pair because the black was out of stock. I was not sure I could be seen in white but went ahead. Despite the jeers,from children and mates, I would thoroughly recommend these shoes. Wider than normal cycle shoes so suited me. Comfortable and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljblom
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product fits perfect!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I have tryied a couple of choes, but this one is best so far! They are thight and solid around my foot so I have a good feeling riding with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bren73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

slippers of the bike shoe world

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Fantastic, finally after years of squashed toes and narrow shoe lasts someone has finally made shoes for the European market and fat British feet!!!!
Well done Mr Bontrager result
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
150Stacey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Shoes fit well and are comfortable to walk in when not riding. Only down side is the cleat fitting on the shoe were uneven but I managed to fit the cleats a little off centre to adjust for this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy504
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these in white, not sure i'm cool enough to get away with white shoes! They are very light and and really comfy even though they're. Really stiff. Fantastic shoes at a great price, possibly too stiff for every day trail riding but a superb budget xc race shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariamcQ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these for my husband primarily for spin as his other pair starting to bring the mud to the gym comfortable fit he loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager RL Mountain Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAM2012

Good value, comfortable, good shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these shoes as my first pair of cycling shoes for my commute. Was thrilled with my choice from the offset. They are comfortable, durable and also very easy to clip in and out of which was my main worry. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.