Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
34 out of 41Would you recommend this product to a friend?83%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Review 1 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good sized bottle

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good sized bottle for cycling and exercising. Only minor annoyance would be that when the liquid gets really low it's difficult to suck it out as there's not enough suction but that's probably due to the size of the bottle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
de99
It was bought:Online

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
great size bottle, easy pull top, soft bottle allowing you to squeeze water out easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fish71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent priduct

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent as you only need one bottle and the other bottle cage can be used for a bottle container for housing tools or tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warmaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great item

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good 1 liter capacity, big mouth opening, no hassle, soft and squeezable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HairBear71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what you need it to

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I just needed to carry more fluid for longer rides. It fits in my cages ok. Its a little bit more tricky that my smaller bottles, but if it means staying hydrated for longer then I don't mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is an inexpensive drinks bottle which holds a good quantity and sits well in a bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkelly96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the buy!

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used the bottle on the Hoy 100. Despite the wide neck the bottle stayed securely in my bottle cage. I drink a lot on rides so having this bottle really makes sense for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paramoje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's almost perfect but ... Having capacity marks would be really helpful. It's hard to say if it's filled with 500 or 600 ml or 1l or 900ml and it's rather crucial when using isotonic products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandstorm297
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Big bottle

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is useful if you need a lot of fluid, its a little too big for the bottle cages so maybe better for hydrating afterwards. Construction and use is good as I have come to expect from SIS bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjdbulldog
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tranfer rub off with use
Purchased to increase drink carry capacity while on longer rides...
Good size bottles, with a minor cosmetic issue that the outside transfer labels rub off when taking them in/out of bottle holders...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant for long rides

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The bottle is just as good as the smaller versions but with the added length it's ideal for the longer summer rides. Would definitely buy at this reasonable price and it doesn't leak!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBrooks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good design

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to grab out of the bike cage and good fit despite bigger size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
domm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality bottle

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good bottle, nice soft top so no catching your lip as you drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russ695
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice quality Litre bottle

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is hard to get too excited about a water bottle, but it is decent quality and holds a full litre of water
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeedsARCC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great why for extra hydration

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fantastic product! Doing some century plus rides in summer last year I found it difficult to stay hydrated. Used one on a couple of winter training rides and I'm loving them, they fit neatly in a standard cage and inside my 56cm frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
the large size and wide mouth make for easy mixing and carrying of energy drinks; and it is also easy to drink from. It is surprisingly difficult to find a good 1L bottle but this one does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Top equipment

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
This fluid bottle is a monster! It fits into the standard bottle cage and is easy to insert or remove proving your frame is not built for hobbits. It is ideal for the extra long unsupported rides or long climbs on hot days with few opportunities to fill-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacLu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size, no plastic taste

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought 2 and am very happy. Fit my cages. Great capacity for any long journey not just bike rides. Unlike some other reviewers I have had no plastic taste apart from the very minor taste that plastic containers give drinks unlike glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WallE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and easy to mix drinks in

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I like large water bottles as I do long distances, and this is one of the few 1L ones you can buy. The wide top is great for mixing sports drinks, as it is easy to get the powder in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPJ13

Spot on

Posted11 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great bottle, stays secure in a normal bottle cage, perfect for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>