Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
48 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?86%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Review 1 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice bottle, but the cap isn't great

Posted11 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: Poor quality
The top cap leaks some water if you squeeze it too much. Anyway a great 1liter bottle for long rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

good quality, well made.

Posted10 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
bought this cos I wanted a bottle that holds 1 litre. wasn't dissapointed,great quality,easy to open & fits into cage easily.at £5 good value for money too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

High volume, excelent for long remote rides

Posted03 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent size of bidon, particularly for long hours away from civilization. Just have to make sure it fits your frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice Bottle

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good bottle, larger than the standard nice rubber valve works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Horrible plastic taste.

Posted24 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, capacity
Cons: plastic taste, plastic smell
First the good,
Large capacity and decent construction.
The Bad.
Plastic taste is intolerable especially after your drink gets above room temperature. Smells of cheap plastic when you drink from it or fill it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Perfect bottle

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Big volume perfect cycling and gym bottle. Fits well in bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Plenty of refreshment

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I know a water bottle doesn't merit much thought but a few times I was out riding for several hours and ran out of water.
I got this large capacity bottle and now I have enough to last the entire thirsty ride. Yes I could get a backpack but don't like all the fiddly straps and water pipe.
All in all a great quality product that's bigger than your average bottle but still fits in to a standard bottle cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds a litre and fits in the bottle cage

Posted10 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I wanted a larger than 750 ml bottle and this one was one of the cheapest.
It fits in a standard cage, it has a wide mouth for easy cleaning and filling. The top fits to the bottle and so far hasn't leaked. The mouth piece is soft on the teeth and so far hasn't leaked.
It is taller than a 750 ml bottle so check before you buy it if you have a smaller bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Extra capacity

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Used this larger bottle on a few medium rides now, def helped to have the extra capacity but stored on bike not in shirt as didn't feel as comfortable as the smaller bottles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big capacity

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed a big bottle and this is great. Squeezy to aid flow through the mouthpiece which has a positive action..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

massive

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
the bottle is massive but just the right size that its not too big . Combined with the Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage bike is good to go
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

holds water really well, a whole L

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Great for long bike rides, has not leaked. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good quality bottle, durable and great value, My only con is the writing has started rubbing off where it slides into the bottle cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Kendal

Like the size

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I ordered these for going on longer rides to avoid stopping and like them. they fit in the cage ok (although a bit fiddly in the back cage), are easy to drink out of and seem good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size for longer rides

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Big volume although amazingly fits in standard cage. I now have 2 on my bike :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good sized bottle

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good sized bottle for cycling and exercising. Only minor annoyance would be that when the liquid gets really low it's difficult to suck it out as there's not enough suction but that's probably due to the size of the bottle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
great size bottle, easy pull top, soft bottle allowing you to squeeze water out easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent priduct

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent as you only need one bottle and the other bottle cage can be used for a bottle container for housing tools or tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great item

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good 1 liter capacity, big mouth opening, no hassle, soft and squeezable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what you need it to

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I just needed to carry more fluid for longer rides. It fits in my cages ok. Its a little bit more tricky that my smaller bottles, but if it means staying hydrated for longer then I don't mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>