Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle

Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
25 out of 32(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Review 1 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjdbulldog
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tranfer rub off with use
Purchased to increase drink carry capacity while on longer rides...
Good size bottles, with a minor cosmetic issue that the outside transfer labels rub off when taking them in/out of bottle holders...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant for long rides

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The bottle is just as good as the smaller versions but with the added length it's ideal for the longer summer rides. Would definitely buy at this reasonable price and it doesn't leak!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBrooks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good design

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to grab out of the bike cage and good fit despite bigger size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
domm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality bottle

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good bottle, nice soft top so no catching your lip as you drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russ695
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice quality Litre bottle

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is hard to get too excited about a water bottle, but it is decent quality and holds a full litre of water
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeedsARCC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great why for extra hydration

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fantastic product! Doing some century plus rides in summer last year I found it difficult to stay hydrated. Used one on a couple of winter training rides and I'm loving them, they fit neatly in a standard cage and inside my 56cm frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
the large size and wide mouth make for easy mixing and carrying of energy drinks; and it is also easy to drink from. It is surprisingly difficult to find a good 1L bottle but this one does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanley61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Top equipment

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
This fluid bottle is a monster! It fits into the standard bottle cage and is easy to insert or remove proving your frame is not built for hobbits. It is ideal for the extra long unsupported rides or long climbs on hot days with few opportunities to fill-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacLu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size, no plastic taste

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought 2 and am very happy. Fit my cages. Great capacity for any long journey not just bike rides. Unlike some other reviewers I have had no plastic taste apart from the very minor taste that plastic containers give drinks unlike glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WallE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and easy to mix drinks in

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I like large water bottles as I do long distances, and this is one of the few 1L ones you can buy. The wide top is great for mixing sports drinks, as it is easy to get the powder in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPJ13

Spot on

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great bottle, stays secure in a normal bottle cage, perfect for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odysseys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Big but not very well made

PostedApril 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy
Some might say that it is cheap for its size hence it is good. I say it is not good. Set aside the size, the plastic is hard and you need to squeeze and sack hard to drink. Not very convinient when cycling. The valve doesn't allow air to come in making things even worst. The valve came of the socket a couple weeks after purchase. At close inspection the two flaps that were stopping it from going out of place were cut. It stil works but I have to be careful not to pull it hard. Not convinient when trying to dring and cycle.
It also gives water a plasticky smell and taste.
I am not happy with this product and I don't recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
haroldlikesbike

excellent size but water tastes plasticky

PostedApril 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good size
Cons: plastic taste
Bought this because I wanted a large water bottle; in that respect it's perfect. However, no matter how often I wash it, the water still tastes funny when I take a swig. I know this can happen with new bottles but this one's plastic flavour leech hangs around like a bad smell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red563
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits in standard cages with no problem. Decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for a 'one holder bike'

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At the end of the day, this is just a water bottle but...
1. It's great if you can only have one bottle on your bike (my pump uses the other mount).
2. It has the handy markings for adding energy powders.
3. It's cheap but is good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaddoc
Country:USA
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
1 liter bottles for very long rides which most important don't leak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sensible

Didn't fit my bottle cage....too fat.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a well made bottle and at Evans it was a good price. I wanted a 1 litre bottle for those longer rides. However it was too fat fot my Giant comp bottle cage. My Giant bottle fits it fine, so don't know if the bottle diameter is slightly oversize or my cage is small. Gave it to my daughter to use for her swimming training. Still haven't got a 1 litre bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Wide Neck Bottle 1LWater Bottle

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great water bottle that hold 1L. Is fab for long bike journeys and safes filling up all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
giant7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

capacity

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
holds a litre of fluid, perfect for training or spinning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS Wide Neck 1L Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D195
It was bought:Online

Good Water Bottle

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This SiS water bottle is light to hold and made of good quality plastic. It has measuring indents on the side to measure amounts of protein powder or energy shake powder and is smooth and clean to drink out of the cap. Overall a very nice, easy to hold bottle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>