Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Nectar Hydro Tablets

Nectar Hydro Tablets

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Review 1 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arty224
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Effective, tasty and not full of rubbish!

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, effective
Having tried electrolyte gels which make me feel sick I was a little hesitant in trying anything else but felt I needed to replace these as i was feeling a bit tired with the intense running training i do. I was surprised at how effective and quick Nectar was in helping refuel/repair my body, ready for the next session. It is light, easy to take either before or after my sessions (whenever i feel i need it).
It is also good to know there is no rubbish in it such as artificial sweetners etc, yet stll tastes nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yum yum, yum yum!

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not more you can say other than Yum yum, yum yum, Yum yum, yum yum, Yum yum, yum yum, Yum yum, yum yum!
Summer fruits and the blackcurrent are sooooo good, without the sickly feeling after a bottle or two..
Much better than the "other brand" by miles...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tominsussex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

great taste, tad pricey

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty
Cons: Expensive
Best tasting electrolyte drink around if a tad pricey. Helps prevent muscle cramp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Tastes great

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: yummy
Yummy, tangy and refreshing in the blackcurrant flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pdavy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Turns water into wine

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Obviously not really but it tastes good and seems to work as a pick me up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marinmad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sweet!

Posted27 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
these tabs are sweet even in a 750ml bottle, the flavor is nice but i prefer ones that are less sweet. I feel they did the trick tho with no cramping etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainFella1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These are my favourite hydration tablets to date

Posted28 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
The blackcurrant flavour is really tasty making this product a very enjoyable refreshment & not just a hydration drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nectar Hydro Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaimuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great taste

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought the starter pack and the Summer Fruit tablets comes with it. Definitely taste a lot nicer than the other brand I tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.