Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal

DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Review 1 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siusan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent quality

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These pedals are great value for money and I would highly recommend them. They are great quality, sturdy and were easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

excellent pedals

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, with brilliant grip, easy to fit, and look great in red on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These look the business

Posted25 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
They look good & are durable. strong with good grip. Worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good value, light weight and stylish pedal.

Posted03 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good grip
Cons: the syringe broke after first use.
I was pleased with the pedals overall, especially in terms of design, weight and grip; however...
The syringe that comes with them for applying the grease, was initially a little rigid. This meant wastage getting it moving and then it broke after filling them up.
I guess this means I'll have to buy a new syringe and grease. Neither of which are recommended on the packaging.
Also I've already smashed one of the pins out of one of the pedals. I've been riding hard in Stockholm where it's predominantly rocky!
So this may not be a technical flaw, but maybe something you could consider when buying, if you plan on cycling on similar terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minorflex

Excellent comfort-grip-lightness-value

Posted15 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace the standard pedals on my bike - a massive improvement in comfort and grip - real light and excellent value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesammy020
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

DMR V8 PEDALS

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
LOOK GREAT ON THE BIKE. EXCEPTIONAL GRIP.
REALLY EASY TO FIT.JUST HOPE I DONT SCRATCH THEM TOO MUCH.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damolitionman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the price.

Posted03 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poor accessories
Grippy, very comfortable pedals. Minor bugbears: greacer supplied is a pathetic attempt even for the price range and holds enough greace for one pedal only (if you follow instructions) and dust seals on inside of pedal slide away from pedal easily. All in all a good product though and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for grip, strong build and a great looking item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nathc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality pedals

Posted21 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
pro: no chance you're going to slip off these
con: if you do, they're gonna hurt
good quality, solid pedals.
mine were a little heavier than advertised but not enough to worry about.
great price in the sale but think i'd go with the standard ones outside of a sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V8 Magnesium Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
An excellent pair of platform pedals that grip well and are lightweight and well made for the money. The grease point is a welcome addition. I would recommend them without reservation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.