Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike

Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike

We think you'll struggle to find a more technically capable and all-round fun MTB at this price level. Light so it goes uphill with ease and well-designed so it descends with grin-inducing handling. This is no XC race bike; it's competitively light but it's also strong and ready for the steeper, looser, more demanding trails. Using a 6066 Aluminium alloy that's more than 25% stronger than 6061 alloy we can take a bit of material out of the frame to make it lighter as well as stronger. The 44mm headtube uses an external lower bearing so we get more durability and added stiffness from the taper-steerer fork. That fore-aft stiffness is matched by the fork's bolted-axle and kept under control from a shorter 70-80mm stem and 680mm wide bar. Not so 'out-there' in design that it alienates the all-round rider, but still perfectly capable on any trail.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xcchaser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Light Strong and a Complete Surprise

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a real surprise. It is very light, has a fantastic group set and an extremely responsive fork. The Thru Axel makes such a difference powering through the tougher parts of the ride and the forks take a helluva beating without letting you down. The gear changes are crisp and the external bottom bracket makes life very easy. The bike climbs well and stops on a sixpence. All in all well chuffed and great service and advice from Evans Glasgow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girlie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Highly spec'ed for the price

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this bike just before Christmas and have not been able to leave it alone since. I am using the local single track park at least twice a week and looking for excuses to get out on it at any point. Nice smooth ride, jumps well and it has taken everything i can throw at it. I did my 1st ever night ride on it last week, 22 miles up on the ridgeway and the bike was great. The forks are superb and i have been able to keep up with friends on full sus bikes. Gear changes are sweet and i have only had shifting issues when i doubled the bikes weight in mud/clay but as soon as i cleaned the mech off, back to spot on changes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Light, fast and good fun

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Road tested against Cannondale SL1 and this is lighter, faster and better specced. Enjoying 8 mile commute and looking forward to going off-road : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
W1LKY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fantastic bike

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is awesome, from its amazing spec to its head-turning frame but most importantly the ride. It just seems to be able to eat everything i throw at it and still want more, a very capable hardtail that is an absolute joy to ride, a real grin inducing bike....good work pinnacle and as always fantastic customer service from Evans
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SystemG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Bike / Spec For The Price

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fork manual could be better
I have had my Iroko Two for a little while and have really only recently got to put the bike down a decent trail where it really comes into it's own.
I'm still trying to find the best settings for the forks, but just with just adjusting the compression, they seem fine out the box.
The bike is relatively light and climbs like nothing I've ridden before. I used to really struggle on climbs with my Specializes Rockhopper. The Iroko Two is in a different league.
The shifters are really good with little delay and the brakes are spot on.
If you're considering one. Don't hesitate!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayhem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value bike. Does what it says on the tin!!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellently specced bike. Impressed with the new double shifters. Tapered head and maxle make it very stable. Good on the local trails, tackling black runs without any problems.
Brakes excellent, and climbing abilities quite acceptable!
Only slight issue is the 27.2mm seatpost, which limits dropper post possibilities if required later on.
Not usually bothered about the aesthetics of a bike, but I really do like the matt orange of this bike. Would definately recommend it to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

awesome

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i have just traded up from a 07 trek 6000 ( which i loved) firstly boy it's light! the components are excellent slx with xt shifters sweet direct and crisp, the reba rl's are plush! minimal effort to get up to speed and keep it there! looking forward to ragging it on the london to brighton off road next month.....
oh and the staff at the Crawley branch are outstanding very happy indeed :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Iroko Two 2012 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almero
Country:South Africa
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

High spec bike for good price

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this bike although I still have to put it through it's real paces but will do that soon. VERY good components on it and relatively light in comparison to similar priced bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.