Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike

Classically-styled with modern components, the Californium is a light and comfortable ride around town. The frame takes design cues from the French 'mixte' style of women's bikes and uses the classic low twin-top tube to keep the frame out of the way while maintaining good looks, good handling and efficiency. Made of lightweight aluminium, it's lighter than the classic steel bikes of yesterday while retaining that classic style.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zetinja
Country:Latvia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

A fun ride

Posted03 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good bike. Very lightweight for a city bike. Though the light weight is partially achieved using small "cheats" like plastic fenders, and chainguard. They still look very good, just that some might prefer to know these parts are not metal. I'm taller than 175 (about 178) and i find the ride very comfortable for my height. I plan on changing the stem to non adjustable to cut off even more weight. Love it so far. Beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sw43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Lovely bike

Posted30 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is really comfortable with a good sitting position and a comfy saddle. It's also a lovely sky blue and super light weight so that I can carry it up and down stairs.
It definitely looks more expensive than it is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JYKelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A practical, comfortable and light bike.

Posted09 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike for my wife, who commutes 5 miles daily and does regular 20 - 30 mile leisure rides with me. She finds the bike very comfortable to ride and is delighted with it; so of course I am too. The frame is aluminium and lightweight, and the whole bike is much lighter than similarly styled bikes available, so it is practical to load on a cycle carrier, and fast and energy efficient. Components are all pretty good quality, including Alex rims. There are also nice touches, such as adjustable stem, chain guard, solidly fitted basket, frame moulding on bottom bracket to keep the sidestand solid, and colour matching mudguards. In our view it is also a very good looking bike. We also thought the bike was excellent value.
The supplied saddle is ok, but we changed it for a plusher one with gel and elastomers, which makes it even more comfortable. Also added a rack.
The gear range, 7 gears, is pretty good (and a big improvement on the more usual 3), but it would be even more versatile if it could come with 2 chain rings to widen the gear range to 14.
The paint finish looks great, but does chip rather easily. Could a paint matchpot be made available?
Overall we would strongly recommend this great value, versatile and good-looking bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trishf0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

A most excellent bike!

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I picked up my bike yesterday and I'm so happy with it. Less than a mile from the shop I was stopped by on old lady to tell me she liked the colour. Very comfortable ride with great sit up position. The gears have allowed me to tackle the hills in my area without having to get off the bike. Very light weight and just overall lovely. Very good value for money. The only thing I think could be improved would be to add a back rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burton

Stylish city/town ladies bike

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wonderful simple classic town styled ladies bike but with the added bonus of gears for those not so flat areas. Light with a great design make this bike a joy to rid, along with the addition of a child carrier it still is easy riding and allows you to either go at a slow pace or quick if the mood takes you. Added feature of a basket means you can carry your shopping with ease. Great frame design with colour combination and added touches make this a joy to own and ride.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerbilina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

I love my bike!

Posted03 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: non light weight (but not quite heavy)
Great bike, it's so pretty. Definitely glad I went for the blue 7 gear rather than the red 3 gear as I regularly use 1-5 (I'm unfit).
I gave it 4 stars only because the basket is cheap and plasticy, I'm currently browsing for a replacement That looks better.
Get the bike, it's a beaut.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DNC63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shopper bike and good value.

Posted19 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a well specced bike for the money. My wife loves the shopping basket and the twist grip gears are very easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Californium One 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaD1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Love the basket!

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I love my new bike and the basket is perrfect for carrying my french bulldog puppy!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.