Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike

With 3 gears, there is enough speed to cruise around town at leisure and is a perfect commuters companion for any city rider. It is lightweight for the style should you need to lift upstairs or onto a train. The upright riding position with the wide handlebars and comfy saddle makes cycling the Californium a smooth experience, just sit up and watch the world go by. Team with a Breton top and red-lipstick for some Parisian chic.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leasie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Super cute but also a really good bike!

Posted20 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not only a really cute town bike but also really comfortable and easy to ride. Being alminium rather than steel, it is very light so it feels quite nippy.
The assisted gears also make riding a breeze.
Couldn't be happier with my new bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelvin5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

My wife loves this bike.

Posted24 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm so pleased with this Bike i bought for my wife.
I saw it in the Birmingham branch of evans's shop widow and new she would like it,
When she saw it , it was hers. she loves the ride the look and the basket, Now rides to work on it, she's had so many of compliments from men & women about it.
Best birthday present shes had for quite some time, Delightful.
P.S.. The staff could not have been more helpful.
We will shop there again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherubini72

Fantastic for short round town riding...

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great value for money and I'd looked at lots of bikes in this style and this is really light in weight.
Looks great and is fun to ride. Beware you will get lots of admiring glances...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Love this bike

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is so easy to ride, it is light weight, and looks brilliant. I love the fact it has a stand, if you want a great looking bike that is like a pashley but less expensive, and lighter then this is the bike for you :-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlhinldn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

would recommended just not suited to me

Posted19 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike online. It is really lovely. i did end up swapping it as I requires more than 3 gears. Othrewise it was perfect. Lightweight to carry upstairs to my flat. Comfy seat for 5 mile commute to work. Lovely colour too. Would recommend for anyone who wants a relaxing ride and not trying to rush to work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kay12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Beautiful, well made bike.

Posted17 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This bike is lovely! It looks much nicer and more expensive in real life.
It isn't too heavy and is the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden!
The seat is so lovely and soft, and looks like real leather.
The grips aren't very nice looking. They are rubbery and a different shade of brown to the seat, but I expect they'll look better when they're dirty and aged! They feel too nice to replace, but I did contemplate putting a brown leather ones on. The Dutchess has the nicest looking grips, I think.
My bike didn't arrive with a basket for some reason... To be honest I think that the basket in the picture looks like a cheap Asda wicker bedroom bin, so I planned on getting another anyway. I got a Pash basket and it looks lovely! The original bracket came attached though and I removed it with a big 30mm spanner. Other tools were provided with the bike.
One thing I'd say is that the gears look "modern" and not vintage like on other dutch style bikes... doesn't really bother me.
Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Top draw

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a retro looking, classic bike with a modern feel to it... looks great, nice comfortable ride and very good value for money. Buy it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyBuzzyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Pretty, cool bike

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: warehouse bike build could be better
The Pinnacle Californium Two is a really good looking retro style bike. There's nothing tricky about it. It's about half the weight (and price) of similar looking P*shl*y! The 700c wheels are bigger than I expected, but make for a very smooth ride. The three hub gears are easy to use and (after adjustment) very smooth. The plastic basket is a bit tacky, but less likely to get nicked than a wicker one.
Great for a leisurely ride round the park or short journey to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dreme

Great up right bike

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A great bike so far! It has a really comfortable sitting position, great handling and it's a lot lighter than most bikes in this style. Love the colour of it too! The price is pretty good too. Really happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Californium Two 2013 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foxy39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovelly Bike!

Posted12 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gears not very smooth
I love this bike especialy the colour. Its really easy to cycle and is ideal for around town. I brought the bike online and the bike was delivered really quickly much faster than other bike suppliers. It was really easy to attach the pedals and handelbars.
I wish I had been told though that the basket is extra as I felt quite disappointed when the bike arrived and there was no basket!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.