Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle

Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Review 1 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
At this price range it is the perfect bottle with the elite brand and matches my bike perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stu73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Leak proof lid, and super squeeze!

Posted07 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does exactly what it's described as. Looks great and decent quality feel. However did stain the first time I put orange squash in so take care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyle82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is great

Posted24 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product does what it says on the box. Doesn't leak and is lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheTriathlete
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Nicely designed bottle

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This Elite bottle is very comfortable to hold and gives the perfect amount of grip when riding. The cap opens and closes easily and the screw top lid hold securely at all times
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dw123
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

This water bottle has great features

Posted03 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This water bottle holds water has an effective valve on top for drinking and a screw to that allows it to be filled with up to 750ml of cool water.
As an added plus it doesn't leak!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lecoops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Elite i think make the best drinks bottles

Posted15 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say other than Elite bottles don't leek & they are really good to get water/juice out of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punctured
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight good value

Posted29 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It does what is required. It's a no fuss water bottle, looks good and does not taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyh68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic and value for money

Posted26 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No-none sense bottle at good price. Easy to get water out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparra2901
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bottle after having a few mishaps with leaking bottles or bottles that are almost impossible to open with cold hands or pull with your mouth.
Used these bottles for a few sportives and so far so good
They also fit well into the colour scheme of my bike!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
garthyk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent bottle for the price!

Posted09 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's a decent bottle which fits the Elite cage I have and is easy to fill and clean with the large aperture....can't fault it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karatekid637
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bottle

Posted03 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ordered two of these bottles along with some Elite cages and they work perfectly together. The bottles look good and are easy to use whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lethal
Country:Singapore
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

Great bottle at an economical price

Posted25 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This bottle just did what its supposed to do with little frills. It remains leak free when fully filled even over bumpy road surfaces.
Highly recommended especially when used with an Elite bottle cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinelli
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bottle

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good design, works well with Elite bottle cages, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozzyowl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality bottle

Posted16 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These are good quality bottles, odourless and do not add any plastic taste to your water etc. The design is nice and shows no signs of wear yet, although just a few rides in for me.
They are a tiny bit slimmer than Camelbak podium bottles so easy to get in and out of the bottle cage. The lid is very secure, so no chance of leaking bottles. My only negative comment would be that the neck of the bottle could be a tad wider to help add energy powder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackmcc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and good

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: tastes a bit plasticy
Does what it's meant to.
A little plasticy tasting but not too bad.
Quite alright for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted06 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I just cant fault this bottle, it is comfortable to hold, easy to fill and clean, and most importantly, it has rubber mouth piece which is much more comfortable than hard plastic. It also looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralphfinn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bottle.

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted to get Elite bottles so I knew they would be a good fit for my Elite cages and these are spot on.
Bought a 750 and a 500ml in the first place because Evans only had 1 500ml in stock and I could not wait.
However, this has turned out to be a good choice because I need and use both to capacity on my long rides and have the choice to take one bottle on other length rides to suit.
Nice soft construction which is easy to squeeze, nice large screw top which seals well, quite good looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Scalatore Supercorsa Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebulon
Country:United Kingdom

Excellent value bottle

Posted08 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
For that price, you'll hardly find better. The cap screws on the bottle, insuring there will be no leak. Furthermore, the aperture is big enough to add supplements to your water. The top is easy to open and close with the teeth. Can go to the dishwasher (lower temp). I am unsure about the durrability of the pattern, but at this price it is not the priority.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.