Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
207 out of 210Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice look, but tight fit.

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: tight fit
Very light weight and looks great on the bike. However the bottle is very tight in it and so not the easiest to get out. But this may loosen slightly over time. Still good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If Carlsberg made bottle cages

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, suit small frames
I have 2 of these cages on my road bike and for 2 years I have not had any issues. On my MTB I had 1, other make cage and decided to get another one. The frame is small, 16" and I decided to get a cage designed to work on smaller frames. It didn't. I now have 2 Elite Customs on the MTB and bottles can be inserted and released with ease
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Might be okay for some bottles...

Posted08 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: poor fit
... but I couldn't get a camelbak podium into it without a bit of a wrestle. Plastic was very stiff compared with some other cages I've tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good bottle cage. Cheap, light, looks good.
A bit tight with my camelback podium bottles but they shouldn't fall out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Does the job

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to get the bottle in and out; good price and suit the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is great value

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought two of these as an upgrade for my bike, great value, light weight, and very well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

What more could you want?

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Good range of colours, light, holds bottle not too tight, not too loose!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Used by all the pros, and more than good enough for me. Strong, lightweight and easy to get bottles out on the fly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good value and quality. Reasonable weight for a 'non-carbon' product.
Appreciated the in-store bike parking in Cardiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Bottle cage

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Light and durable bottle in a great price.
A lot of color options, definitely one will match with your bike.
Easy to put in and take out the bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Elite custom race cage

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Light but sturdy, holds bottle secure all at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great quality for a good price

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The Elite custom bottle cage is probably the best cage for value of money. Its strong, lite and comes in a really good variety of colours. For me it's as good a product as any other but much more affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Reliable

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits perfectly and looks great on the bike. Flexible and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Simple and robust plastic water bottle cage.

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent design which grips the bottle well, wide choice of colours. I already had two and needed another so it was a simple choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great bottle cage

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, works well
Cons: none
Holds the bottle very securely with a tab that fits into the groove near the top of the bottle. Easy to withdraw the bottle on the move just lift and pull back and out it comes. Easy to replace but you have to remember to press it down so it locks in place and remember to keep fingers away from the locking tab. I say locking tab its just a prong an the top of the bottle cage frame itself. Very pleased with it I haven't dropped a bottle or come near since fitting it and can take a drink whilst riding now without wobbling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything you need it to!

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Not much to say about this cage - it is cheap and light and holds bottles in place.
You can't really ask for much more than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does it's job well

Posted18 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I now have four of these bottle cages on both of my bikes, they are strong, stylish, come in a good range of colours, well priced and keep your bottle where you need it, in the cage not on the road! my last cage had me stopping to pick up! Recomended.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Already had one of this same style so was quite happy to get another. It does the job just fine. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A really great value bottle cage. Grips the bottles well, lightweight and best of all looks great. I bought two more after the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>