Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
190 out of 192Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FatherTed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A really great value bottle cage. Grips the bottles well, lightweight and best of all looks great. I bought two more after the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CyclingJu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bottle cage

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Chosen by my 7 yo for his Dad's birthday present...great idea and he then bought me a pair for my bike too! Great piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hugo7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds bottles

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, functions well
Good sturdy design. Easy to get bottles in and out of. Holds them firmly in place.
Aesthetics... I guess it depends on your taste, but I think they're a bit ugly, albeit fairly innocuous in black. I haven't weighed them, but I'm pretty sure that there are lighter options. However, you're probably not buying them for looks or WW points, you're buying them because they work well and are sensible price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnR1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice little bottle cage

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice looking bottle cage which has a firm grip on the bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joem490
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

love it

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Love this product. Got two on each bike. Looks good and good choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bottled
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Neat and effective bottle cage

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Firmly grips bottle and looks good. Various colours to suit your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
senojms93
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great bottle cage...

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value and in a choice of colours. Looks the business and holds bottle in tight. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeanBon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent, very secure bottle cage

Posted30 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These might not be the lightest cages on the market, but if you want a bottle to stay put, these do the trick. Particularly good if you are using 750ml or thermal bottles which can move around in normal cages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sutchy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value carrier

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
This is my second Elite carrier, impressed with the first one so this was obvious choice, matches paintwork on my bike too. Holds the bottles tightly but is easy to pull bottle and replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toddy69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

The best cage at the best price

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have two elite custom race cages attached to each of my two bikes. Lightweight, good quality cages with complementary colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slowbabe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sturdy lightweight bottle cage

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent product, bought new colourway for new bike! Like the choice of colours, I like my bike to be coordinated!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel7529
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good quality and value

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I use two of these, both with Elite Corsa bottles. The bottles are held very securely but still easy enough to take the bottles out and replace them whilst riding with no problems. A cheaper, as light and equal in quality to any carbon cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two of these because of the reviews. They are great, bottles are easy to get in/out yet the bottles are secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vazzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb! Would definitely recommend

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had other makes and types of bottle cages throughout my years of cycling from £50 carbon to £3 alloy and I have to say this is one of the best. Holds the bottle really well but not too tight so it's difficult to remove or replace when cycling. Seems as light as my fancy carbon cage but more robust. I've gone for the stealth black model which looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twosheds120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Brilliant

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have these on all four bikes and have never had any problems on road, off road and touring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Classic cage

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Still used by pros and you can see why. Lightweight, huge colour options to match your bike and your bottle stays where it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolly66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good works well.....

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking cage,especailly in black/red not to rigid so bottle goes in/out easily,but firm enough not to rattle over rough roads,very happy with it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mb181
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking in Matte Black and fit existing bottles easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Captain0227
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lightweight Cage

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a good lightweight cage and attractively designed as well as functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>