Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
142 out of 144(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artj
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cage holds the bottles well.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple effective product. Looks great, holds the bottles securely but easy to access i.e. take out and replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acciaio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does what a bottle cage should do

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have them on a number of bikes.
Looks good, lightweight, range of colours, bottles easy to take in and out, holds them securely and robust.
Realistic price. There are some bottle cages at very silly prices - not clear what they offer in addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeTheTv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

A bottle cage that does what it needs to

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Needed a new bottle holder for my new bike. This one seems quite sturdy and was a reasonable price.
The holder has a ribberized section which joins the two side arms at the front. This seems to allow for some expansion of the side arms as you insert the bottle and also being rubbery stops it vibrating out as you cycle along. Bottle felt very tight in the holder at first but that is now easing.
Does what it says on the tin, so to speak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willpicky

This product is very handy and useful

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is very handy and useful. I have the official bottle to go with this and is very good :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hondo73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good - but only for certain bottles

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: only for certain bottles
I have no doubt that this is a great cage - but only if you check your bottle fits it first. I use a Camelback podium bottle (710m) and the cage is terrible for this bottle. A struggle to get in and out. Not recommended for this bottle, but I am sure it would be great for other bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robotdancer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A cycling classic

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple elegant design, lightweight, a cycling classic, spot it in many pro team bikes.
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paul24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well and looks good

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed to replace the cages on my bike so looked around and found these, went for the black/blue option to match the bike.
Looks good, holds the bottle securely so can't complain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

They do the job better than any other cage

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bottles slide in and out easily, they are held whether full or empty. Forget carbon for this item, the few grammes saved are not worth it and you can match the cage to yourframe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSimpson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Light and stylish.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice kit, not sure what more you can say about a bottle cage...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghostdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smart

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this holder looks great on my bike being black and white trim I even got a bottle to match also from Evans and delivery was well pack and dispatch very quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
didierlee
Country:Hong Kong
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist

Great water cage

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Economic price and good quality
Basic outlook , easy match any bike frame
lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was looking for some new bottle cages after purchasing a new bike. Do the job and only a little bit heavier than a carbon option but cheaper. Grip the bottle well and have no issue with loose bottles or getting the bottle out of the cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good colour match easy to fit bottles fit easily

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, bootles fit easily, bottles feel secure
Good product fit for purpose easy to fit to the cycle colour match bottles held firm but easily removed single handed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ajz001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and cheap

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Light and cheap, holds my Camelbak Podium bottles securely. appears well made. Not much more to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blonda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Simple working design

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, easy to pull bottle out but holds it tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drrichard
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

excellent bottle cage fits camelbak podium

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have now fitted this to 2 bikes and love it. The main advantages for me are the looks , weight and ability to fit a Camelbak podium 610 snugly but with enough ease of use on a long ride. Good colour options too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrius
Country:Lithuania
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks gorgeous on my corratec corones road bike. Really lightweight(for a price) and well made product. Fits just perfect with Zefal premier 750ml bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclinDude40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good enough for the pros, good enough for us.

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second time I have bought one of these water bottle cages as I needed a second one for my road bike. It holds the bottles really well as an accident proved. Bike went skidding along the road but the bottle stayed in place. This doesn't hamper its ability to easily release the bottle when you need a drink though. It may not be as light as a carbon cage but whats a few grams if your not a weight junkie. There are also enough colours in the range to suit most bike colour schemes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitzM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent bottle cage, holds both my SIS and high5 750ml bottles firmly, easy to use while riding, very easy to fit. Would recommend as a light and cheap bottle holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>