Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
224 out of 227Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value, Cheap Bottle Cage that Looks Good

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, holds high5 bottles very well
I use this cage with High5 Bottles 750ml and it holds the very well indeed.
No outs as yet and have ridden over some very bumby roads but havent had a big hit as yet so that will be the test.
My last bottle cage by Karbona let the bottle out when I went over a Level Crossing on a Sportive and nearly brought down a few mates, thats not acceptable.
This Elite holds the bottle firmly but not so tight that you cant get it out and back in with a little effort. Perfect for security and peace of mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Bottle Cage

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is the second of these Elite Custom Race bottle cages that I have bought. The first is still going strong. The style and colour (mine is the black/red version) match my Cinelli Experience nicely. Easy to insert/remove bottles. Grips bottle well when in place. What more coud you want from a bottle cage?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great bottle cage

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
It's a bottle cage, and it works very well, is robust and pretty light being plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job perfectly

Posted07 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Looks good, decent colour choice to match with your frame and well made. Holds the bottle securely too, which is the main requirement. You may be able to find a lighter cage at a much higher price, but this weighs next to nothing anyway, so not worth spending more IMHO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Looks smart and is durable

Posted14 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Lots of colour combos to choose from to match your bike. Good quality, looks like it will last. I've bought the Elite bottle to accompany this cage to ensure a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product works well with elite bottles

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Always a reliable bottle holder, would purchase again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish design

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bottle fits tight yet easy to get out...stylish design ...value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking and fairly light drinks holder.

Posted31 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Good value, fairly lightweight and secure drinks holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Crawley

Great bottle cage

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
This replaces the aluminium cages that make the bottles black and subsequently transfers to your hands. Using on mountain bikes, excellent grip on downhill, but easy to extract bottles to drink from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not the lightest cages, but well made and if you get a deal from Evans like I did they are a great bargain.
Another plus point is that there is a small rubber insert that help keeps the bottle from slipping or coming loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

2 of these is all you need

Posted23 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
In my humble opinion these are the best bottles for all types of riding.
Easy squeeze allows plenty of liquid to flow through the easy to open and close top.
Great range of colours to suit and cheap versus the competition
You simply do not need anything else
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought this as I already have one and wanted to fit a second bottle. Good product and matches colour of bike (black/red).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Simple and cheap

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nothing special but absolutely perfect for amateur riding. Easy in and out might cause issues on bumper MTB routes but not an issue on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great cages

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought four of these for my two road bikes, excellent design, perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Looks good, holds bottle tight.

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
It was a tough job deciding which colour to go with but the black and white looks classy on the bike. These are ultimately just plastic, so a bit cheap in the hand, but once on feel solid. The rubber bit actually makes it quite firm to push the bottle into - so you do have to tug a bit to get them out, and push them all the way in. No lost bottles so far though, so I'm happy.
I should point out that these don't come with bolts. Wasn't an issue for me, but might be for others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great for the price and looks good on the bike. Now have 2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great cages

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have had 6 of these cages on various bikes and they are strong, lightweight and look great. I have the matt black one which looks great on my carbon effect bike.
They keep bottles in really well (I have had a few crashes and never lost a bottle) yet are easy to take bottles in and out of on the move. Excellent product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice look, but tight fit.

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: tight fit
Very light weight and looks great on the bike. However the bottle is very tight in it and so not the easiest to get out. But this may loosen slightly over time. Still good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If Carlsberg made bottle cages

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, suit small frames
I have 2 of these cages on my road bike and for 2 years I have not had any issues. On my MTB I had 1, other make cage and decided to get another one. The frame is small, 16" and I decided to get a cage designed to work on smaller frames. It didn't. I now have 2 Elite Customs on the MTB and bottles can be inserted and released with ease
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>