Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
149 out of 151(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D5VEO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The bottle is gauge is well made solid with little to no chance of the bottle falling out. It is however a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joe219
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Fairly good, get your money's worth

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
They are quite good, and look amazing (matching my bike).
Although the rubber part of the cage, does hold the bottles a little to tightly.
They are good value for money, only costing about £20 for 2
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product, great colour choices

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, light enough
Having tried a few bottle holders over the years, these are my favourite ones for cost, value, and quality. They hold the bottles securely and have a rubber gripper to aid this. Strong , light but not carbon feather lite , they do the job really we'll. Great matt black colour a nice option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandyo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this cage for my new road bike and got the black and blue to match my bike and they are so good they fit my bottle perfectly not too tight not too lose just the right amount of grip too hold it in but no too much that you feel like your trying to lift the bike up with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossD79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

budget price and light. Can't go wrong!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one of these I bought which speaks volumes. It's light, looks good and most importantly, it holds bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaztheham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bit tight

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Its quite a squeeze to get your bottles in and out and pretty easy to push them too far down when returning . they do stay secure though and looks great .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brad123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
it is easy to put on your bike and comes in a variety of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artj
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cage holds the bottles well.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple effective product. Looks great, holds the bottles securely but easy to access i.e. take out and replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acciaio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does what a bottle cage should do

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have them on a number of bikes.
Looks good, lightweight, range of colours, bottles easy to take in and out, holds them securely and robust.
Realistic price. There are some bottle cages at very silly prices - not clear what they offer in addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeTheTv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

A bottle cage that does what it needs to

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Needed a new bottle holder for my new bike. This one seems quite sturdy and was a reasonable price.
The holder has a ribberized section which joins the two side arms at the front. This seems to allow for some expansion of the side arms as you insert the bottle and also being rubbery stops it vibrating out as you cycle along. Bottle felt very tight in the holder at first but that is now easing.
Does what it says on the tin, so to speak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willpicky

This product is very handy and useful

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is very handy and useful. I have the official bottle to go with this and is very good :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hondo73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good - but only for certain bottles

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: only for certain bottles
I have no doubt that this is a great cage - but only if you check your bottle fits it first. I use a Camelback podium bottle (710m) and the cage is terrible for this bottle. A struggle to get in and out. Not recommended for this bottle, but I am sure it would be great for other bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robotdancer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A cycling classic

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple elegant design, lightweight, a cycling classic, spot it in many pro team bikes.
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paul24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well and looks good

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed to replace the cages on my bike so looked around and found these, went for the black/blue option to match the bike.
Looks good, holds the bottle securely so can't complain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

They do the job better than any other cage

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bottles slide in and out easily, they are held whether full or empty. Forget carbon for this item, the few grammes saved are not worth it and you can match the cage to yourframe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSimpson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Light and stylish.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice kit, not sure what more you can say about a bottle cage...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghostdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smart

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this holder looks great on my bike being black and white trim I even got a bottle to match also from Evans and delivery was well pack and dispatch very quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
didierlee
Country:Hong Kong
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist

Great water cage

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Economic price and good quality
Basic outlook , easy match any bike frame
lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was looking for some new bottle cages after purchasing a new bike. Do the job and only a little bit heavier than a carbon option but cheaper. Grip the bottle well and have no issue with loose bottles or getting the bottle out of the cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>