Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
176 out of 178Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twosheds120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Brilliant

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have these on all four bikes and have never had any problems on road, off road and touring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Classic cage

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Still used by pros and you can see why. Lightweight, huge colour options to match your bike and your bottle stays where it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolly66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good works well.....

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking cage,especailly in black/red not to rigid so bottle goes in/out easily,but firm enough not to rattle over rough roads,very happy with it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mb181
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking in Matte Black and fit existing bottles easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Captain0227
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lightweight Cage

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a good lightweight cage and attractively designed as well as functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frenchescapee
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a good product

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Have purchased this bottle cage before. Works fine with the various bottles i have and appears durable.
Haven't weighed it, but appears lightweight so personslly cant see the point of spending a fortune on a carbon version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlegermanboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Doh

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lots of pro teams use them. Light, good quality, look cool, hold bottles very well. Need I type more?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AleB
Country:Spain
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Like the product very much

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the product very much and the design of it. The only problem I have found is that my own particular cycling water bottle is hard to take out of the holder.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FWCC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and Tight

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's easy to make a bad bottle cage and if you have ever had a bottle bounce out during a long race when you hit a pothole you will know the importance of a tight fit. These cages are super tight when new and almost as light as carbon fibre at a fraction of the cost. They do the job and at the price you can easily replace when they are tatty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabayesco1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The Bottle holder has good features

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Good Price, Easy to get the bottle out from when riding along looks nice to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tricky90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

A very good lightweight drinks bottle cage

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, secure
Cons: fiddly
I bought the hi-vis yellow cage which looks great on my bike which has lots of yellow details to it. The cage is lightweight and strong. It holds your drinks bottle very securely, it's nice to know your bottle won't fall out even over rough trails but this is also the reason I mark it down one star as returning the bottle to the cage on the move is fiddly. This doesn't bother me too much though as im no racer but I do want my drink to be secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldlegs63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Due to the weather I have not had much use yet, at the moment everything is fine and they look smart with the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony007F
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for money and looks great on my new bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giant111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used these for a few years on numerous bikes, good selection of colours no issues, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Firm and Flexible!

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, flexible, firm grip of bottles, not brottle
I bought the first one with my new bike as it was recommended by Guildford staff as "not brittle and wont snap" and have just bought a second one before first Sportive. Fitted on Seat tube with a couple of spacing washers by v. helpful (as usual) staff at Guildford as front Derailleur fixture in the way. Works perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effaowona
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Setting the standart

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
If you're not into carbon bottle cages, these are the ones to go for. The bottle fits snuggly yet it's also easy to get. Easy to clean too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerjoe

Lightweight cage

Posted24 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality lightweight cage. Got this cage in matt black and looks great on the bike, holds the bottles firmly in place and can't see them ever falling out due to a rubber stopper that grips the bottle. Can't see any advantage buying carbon when these are a quarter of the price and the weight difference is just grams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanofek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight and effective cage

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these after a previous manufacturers cage cracked after about a season of use. These are longer wearing, look the part and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny69

Posted11 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I put the white on my black Allez to match the white writing, it looks good and also holds the bottle nice and tight , would recommend it, great price as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>