Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
163 out of 165(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giant111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used these for a few years on numerous bikes, good selection of colours no issues, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Firm and Flexible!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, flexible, firm grip of bottles, not brottle
I bought the first one with my new bike as it was recommended by Guildford staff as "not brittle and wont snap" and have just bought a second one before first Sportive. Fitted on Seat tube with a couple of spacing washers by v. helpful (as usual) staff at Guildford as front Derailleur fixture in the way. Works perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effaowona
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Setting the standart

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
If you're not into carbon bottle cages, these are the ones to go for. The bottle fits snuggly yet it's also easy to get. Easy to clean too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerjoe

Lightweight cage

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality lightweight cage. Got this cage in matt black and looks great on the bike, holds the bottles firmly in place and can't see them ever falling out due to a rubber stopper that grips the bottle. Can't see any advantage buying carbon when these are a quarter of the price and the weight difference is just grams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanofek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight and effective cage

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these after a previous manufacturers cage cracked after about a season of use. These are longer wearing, look the part and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny69

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I put the white on my black Allez to match the white writing, it looks good and also holds the bottle nice and tight , would recommend it, great price as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoraceM
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Stylish yet Reasonable Bottle Cage

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Replaced my Cannondale bottle cages with a pair of these. They look great, of great quality, and fits my Elite water bottles a lot better. What makes it even great is the reasonable price that you only get from Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkelly96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap, Well made

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Holds my SIS and High 5 bottles securly (even the bigger 1L SIS bottle) and also the product is light and is made of good strong durable plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikeIsMike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Best bottle cage

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried a few and this Elite Custom Race is the best. Durable, light and flexible to hold most bottles, it just works. I went with resin model as the extra cash for carbon outweighs the very marginal gain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Well - it doesn't make the cycling any easier -

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
But it does hold bottles ! Now I've got to fill up another few characters .... Enjoy your cycling and stay safe out there !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent quality, at a competitive price - good value for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohwhy
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Very quiet on uneven ground

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit easily using Allen tool and feels quiet on uneven ground.
Had a metal bottle cafe that was really noisy but this feels great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy113
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made stylish bottle holder. Very strong and flexible, holds bottle securely even on extreme downhill decents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giantk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks and performs great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to fit, feels really durable and holds bottles securely either 500 or 750 styling looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D5VEO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The bottle is gauge is well made solid with little to no chance of the bottle falling out. It is however a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joe219
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Fairly good, get your money's worth

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
They are quite good, and look amazing (matching my bike).
Although the rubber part of the cage, does hold the bottles a little to tightly.
They are good value for money, only costing about £20 for 2
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product, great colour choices

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, light enough
Having tried a few bottle holders over the years, these are my favourite ones for cost, value, and quality. They hold the bottles securely and have a rubber gripper to aid this. Strong , light but not carbon feather lite , they do the job really we'll. Great matt black colour a nice option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandyo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this cage for my new road bike and got the black and blue to match my bike and they are so good they fit my bottle perfectly not too tight not too lose just the right amount of grip too hold it in but no too much that you feel like your trying to lift the bike up with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossD79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

budget price and light. Can't go wrong!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one of these I bought which speaks volumes. It's light, looks good and most importantly, it holds bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>