Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
155 out of 157(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikeIsMike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Best bottle cage

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried a few and this Elite Custom Race is the best. Durable, light and flexible to hold most bottles, it just works. I went with resin model as the extra cash for carbon outweighs the very marginal gain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Well - it doesn't make the cycling any easier -

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
But it does hold bottles ! Now I've got to fill up another few characters .... Enjoy your cycling and stay safe out there !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent quality, at a competitive price - good value for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohwhy
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Very quiet on uneven ground

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit easily using Allen tool and feels quiet on uneven ground.
Had a metal bottle cafe that was really noisy but this feels great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy113
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made stylish bottle holder. Very strong and flexible, holds bottle securely even on extreme downhill decents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giantk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks and performs great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to fit, feels really durable and holds bottles securely either 500 or 750 styling looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D5VEO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The bottle is gauge is well made solid with little to no chance of the bottle falling out. It is however a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joe219
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Fairly good, get your money's worth

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
They are quite good, and look amazing (matching my bike).
Although the rubber part of the cage, does hold the bottles a little to tightly.
They are good value for money, only costing about £20 for 2
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product, great colour choices

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, light enough
Having tried a few bottle holders over the years, these are my favourite ones for cost, value, and quality. They hold the bottles securely and have a rubber gripper to aid this. Strong , light but not carbon feather lite , they do the job really we'll. Great matt black colour a nice option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandyo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this cage for my new road bike and got the black and blue to match my bike and they are so good they fit my bottle perfectly not too tight not too lose just the right amount of grip too hold it in but no too much that you feel like your trying to lift the bike up with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossD79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

budget price and light. Can't go wrong!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one of these I bought which speaks volumes. It's light, looks good and most importantly, it holds bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaztheham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bit tight

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Its quite a squeeze to get your bottles in and out and pretty easy to push them too far down when returning . they do stay secure though and looks great .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brad123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
it is easy to put on your bike and comes in a variety of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artj
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cage holds the bottles well.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple effective product. Looks great, holds the bottles securely but easy to access i.e. take out and replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acciaio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does what a bottle cage should do

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have them on a number of bikes.
Looks good, lightweight, range of colours, bottles easy to take in and out, holds them securely and robust.
Realistic price. There are some bottle cages at very silly prices - not clear what they offer in addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeTheTv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

A bottle cage that does what it needs to

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Needed a new bottle holder for my new bike. This one seems quite sturdy and was a reasonable price.
The holder has a ribberized section which joins the two side arms at the front. This seems to allow for some expansion of the side arms as you insert the bottle and also being rubbery stops it vibrating out as you cycle along. Bottle felt very tight in the holder at first but that is now easing.
Does what it says on the tin, so to speak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willpicky

This product is very handy and useful

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is very handy and useful. I have the official bottle to go with this and is very good :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hondo73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good - but only for certain bottles

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: only for certain bottles
I have no doubt that this is a great cage - but only if you check your bottle fits it first. I use a Camelback podium bottle (710m) and the cage is terrible for this bottle. A struggle to get in and out. Not recommended for this bottle, but I am sure it would be great for other bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robotdancer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A cycling classic

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple elegant design, lightweight, a cycling classic, spot it in many pro team bikes.
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>