Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
195 out of 197Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Simple and functional. Looks the part and complements my bike because of the range of colours available from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlyheps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Simple and robust plastic water bottle cage.

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent design which grips the bottle well, wide choice of colours. I already had two and needed another so it was a simple choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clippedin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great bottle cage

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, works well
Cons: none
Holds the bottle very securely with a tab that fits into the groove near the top of the bottle. Easy to withdraw the bottle on the move just lift and pull back and out it comes. Easy to replace but you have to remember to press it down so it locks in place and remember to keep fingers away from the locking tab. I say locking tab its just a prong an the top of the bottle cage frame itself. Very pleased with it I haven't dropped a bottle or come near since fitting it and can take a drink whilst riding now without wobbling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave5150
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything you need it to!

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Not much to say about this cage - it is cheap and light and holds bottles in place.
You can't really ask for much more than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mudrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does it's job well

Posted18 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I now have four of these bottle cages on both of my bikes, they are strong, stylish, come in a good range of colours, well priced and keep your bottle where you need it, in the cage not on the road! my last cage had me stopping to pick up! Recomended.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fletch1
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Already had one of this same style so was quite happy to get another. It does the job just fine. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FatherTed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A really great value bottle cage. Grips the bottles well, lightweight and best of all looks great. I bought two more after the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CyclingJu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bottle cage

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Chosen by my 7 yo for his Dad's birthday present...great idea and he then bought me a pair for my bike too! Great piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hugo7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds bottles

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, functions well
Good sturdy design. Easy to get bottles in and out of. Holds them firmly in place.
Aesthetics... I guess it depends on your taste, but I think they're a bit ugly, albeit fairly innocuous in black. I haven't weighed them, but I'm pretty sure that there are lighter options. However, you're probably not buying them for looks or WW points, you're buying them because they work well and are sensible price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnR1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice little bottle cage

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice looking bottle cage which has a firm grip on the bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joem490
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

love it

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Love this product. Got two on each bike. Looks good and good choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bottled
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Neat and effective bottle cage

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Firmly grips bottle and looks good. Various colours to suit your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
senojms93
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great bottle cage...

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value and in a choice of colours. Looks the business and holds bottle in tight. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeanBon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent, very secure bottle cage

Posted30 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These might not be the lightest cages on the market, but if you want a bottle to stay put, these do the trick. Particularly good if you are using 750ml or thermal bottles which can move around in normal cages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sutchy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value carrier

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
This is my second Elite carrier, impressed with the first one so this was obvious choice, matches paintwork on my bike too. Holds the bottles tightly but is easy to pull bottle and replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toddy69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

The best cage at the best price

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have two elite custom race cages attached to each of my two bikes. Lightweight, good quality cages with complementary colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slowbabe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sturdy lightweight bottle cage

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent product, bought new colourway for new bike! Like the choice of colours, I like my bike to be coordinated!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel7529
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good quality and value

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I use two of these, both with Elite Corsa bottles. The bottles are held very securely but still easy enough to take the bottles out and replace them whilst riding with no problems. A cheaper, as light and equal in quality to any carbon cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two of these because of the reviews. They are great, bottles are easy to get in/out yet the bottles are secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vazzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb! Would definitely recommend

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had other makes and types of bottle cages throughout my years of cycling from £50 carbon to £3 alloy and I have to say this is one of the best. Holds the bottle really well but not too tight so it's difficult to remove or replace when cycling. Seems as light as my fancy carbon cage but more robust. I've gone for the stealth black model which looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>