Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable

Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
218 out of 224Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Review 1 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Reliable while cheaper than other models

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It definitely does the job. God bargain with the cable. Reliable and much cheaper than other models or brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Chiswick

Good lock

Posted26 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Easy to use and reliable and can be mounted to the frame. It is quite heavy though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lock at a good price

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The D-lock mounted to my hybrid bike easily and securely. The cable means you can secure the front wheel as well as the rear. Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cambridge

Strong lock

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A strong lock, not too heavy to carry around in bag. Slightly shorter than a normal D-lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good product as it comes 2 together which great for keeping your bike safe even in the middle of town. Really hard to break or to move when it's locked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rubbish

Posted05 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I would not recommend this item, as it constantly jams and I can never get it unlocked.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid lock

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lock is solid enough and comes with cable for extra security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value tough lock

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The cable is easily long enough to link both wheels into the D-lock. Heavy, as you'd expect for a decent lock - I keep mine locked up at work when I'm not using it. Has a cover that rotates around to keep rain from getting in the keyhole, which was a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent choice

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality product at a great price.
Been using it for a month, and so far is been reliable.
I got it fixed in a small frame bike in the seat post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Usual Kryptonite strength, good deal from Evans

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
At the package price this is the most economical way to get Kryptonite security.
Had 2 of these, this second is a bit stiff/awkward when locking with key sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

pretty good lock

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
was quite difficult to work out how and where to put it on.
when are they going to make a lock that does not rattle when fixed to bicycle while cycling?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great lock, but cable isn't as long as ideal

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The lock is heavy duty and secure, but the cable doesn't quite stretch to loop around both wheels when locking the bike. Would go for a longer cable next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Very sturdy small lock

Posted08 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: small size
The lock is great and small - which is what I wanted. It is a bit of an art form trying to ensure you lock frame and rear wheel to a thick post. But it is worth it for a small lock and the cable then secures the front wheel - great product. GREAT value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
This lock is great. vary strong if a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lock, but alas doesn't fit my frame.

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought the lock due to it's good reviews. Unfortunately I did'nt do any research as to the size and found out it doesn't fit.
I like the idea of having the cable for securing the wheels so I decided to get the Evolution Mini 7 lock which is basically the same but smaller.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong and reliable

Posted27 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Very strong lock. Added security with the KryptoFlex cable. Feel very confident that the bike is secure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great at this price

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great price for this attractive and high quality lock.
It's a little heavy, but this wasn't a great problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product, excellent value. Would recommend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Price - Quality Lock Chain Combo

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great Price for this lock from Evans, the best I could find. This lock has given me peace of mind with my new mountain Bike. Managed to find a suitable place for the holder and its nice and tight in the holder. Slight rattle over bumps but nothing to worry about Highly Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Great lock!

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
I already have the same lock set, which I've used for years and this one came up at a great price and needed an extra one.
Hard wearing and reliable, although heavy... but I guess that's what you would expect for something that would give your bicycle security!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>