Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable

Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable

Overall rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
163 out of 167Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Review 1 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Solid and great price

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great price and a real solid bit of kit. Would get a more expensive lock if my bike was worth more but for a low cost bike it gives me total piece of mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Great lock with excellent bracket to give the option of carrying it on your frame, rubber strapping prevents scratches too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Lock

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great size, compact but a bit heavier then anticipated- can't expect it to be too light!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and secure

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gave me confidence to leave my bike feeling it would be very safe. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Really solid Lock

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I have had no troubles using this lock, even comes with an attachment to store it on the bike when not locked up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value lock

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, large attachment
Very sturdy lock and wheel chain, feels very secure. It is heavy, but that's better than flimsy. The only problem is the attachment to store the lock on the bike, which is very large and doesn't fit my frame, so the lock lives in my backpack when I'm cycling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect for the job

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I wanted to get a heavy duty lock for my new bike (and a second for security), though this lock fulfils both those features exactly as I imagined. It's perfect for the job it was made to do and I would definitely recommend it to others!
Only thing is that it's quite heavy, but that isn't an issue if it keeps my bike safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

A great value for money

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Looks very solid, easy to fit on bike and fast to lock/unlock!
Thanks Evans for fantastic prices!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lock/cable combination

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I used this lock for a touring trip. It's heavy to lug around (it's a d-lock after all) but offers reasonably good protection. I used it to lock 2 bikes so the KryptoFlex cable was useful for when there is a lack of ideal locking places.
As with any lock you only find out how good it is if your bike gets stolen, which hasn't happened yet. The lock mechanism appears to be sturdy and has a smooth action.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid lock - easy to use - reasonably heavy

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I think this is probably one of the better locks out there with regards to value for money. It is a good quality lock, which is extremely easy to use. The curved foot end makes it very easy to attach to your bike, and a 4 feet cable is long enough to get around your front wheel and back. It has some weight but you can't get away from that if you want a decent lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent lock at great value

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this lock having had a similar kryptonite lock for over 10 years, which had finally started corroding internally after years of abuse.
The D-lock is nice a big to fit around frame and wheel(s) (perhaps too big if you carry it everywhere but fine for me as I only occasionally travel with it). The leash is also pretty thick and robust but flexible enough.
Can't say about the bike connector as I don't use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Secure and reliable lock.
If you have a small framed bike the mounting bracket doesn't really work due to the size of the lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good value smart lock.

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value, well made lock and cable. yet to be tested for it's security capability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
happy with the lock, was a present and went down well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Solid and well made

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
easy to use, well made and feels solid. also comes with adaptor to connect onto your frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Substantial lock and great price

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great lock and good price too - very straight forward to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, feels strong
Really good item, excellent value for money. Feels really strong and secure and mounts really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

great value for money

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Thanks for your prompt service also this is a fantastic product, I would recomend this lock and cable and also Evans cycles, many thanks and keep up the good work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Comfortingly secure and easy to use. Cable addition is excellent and really versatile. Only downside is the key occasionally catches and gets stuck
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite KryptoLok S2 Std D-Lock with 4 Foot KryptoFlex Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good sturdy lock

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This lock is Sold Secure Silver rated, which is the minimum standard required for my bike insurance policy. Easy to use and comes with a bracket to attach to your bike. Be aware that only the D-Lock is silver rated, the flex cable is just a useful extra preventative measure. All in all, a good lock, especially for the price. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>