Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock

Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Review 1 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclegirl123
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lock

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to use, easy to carry, good sturdy lock. Very happy with product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality and no concerns. Seems solid and comes with 2 keys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
szini
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product from Kryptonite

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For 18 eur,good value lock.For medium protection (5/10).I use like second lock for my Kona.Free delivery take 4 working days to Ireland.Recomended this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toomuchtime
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

A well priced secure bike lock

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I needed a new bike lock at a reasonable price (as I am prone to losing the keys)! This one has the feature of a twisted prong on the end of the D, which does make it a little more tricky than others to pull the bar on and off. However I can see this is also a security feature, making it more difficult to wrench off, which is a good thing. The only thing I would mention is that the keys seem a little flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lock

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a really good lock for the price. I'm not an expert cyclist but this works well for me. I carry it in my backpack and it doesn't weigh me down at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rehmn
Country:Slovakia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality & value

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got what I expected in terms of quality and design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtrudgett
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Lock, Great Price

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A really well made and well designed lock. The mechanism is great, very secure. Excellent keys and does the job really well. It does exactly what it should do, keeps my bike locked safe and secure. Smaller than I thought, but this is a good thing in my opinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nfleming
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Great product. Good for locking stuff. Would definitely reccomend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alice3389
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Safe lock, awkward to get on and off

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, secure
Cons: Expensive, key sticks
This lock seems super sturdy and great, but I look like a fool taking it on and off because it's quite awkward and clunky and the key gets stuck and doens't work properly a lot. I have to jiggle it and crank it and then it goes, but it's a pain not to work smoothily.
Otherwise, great lock, not too heavy, super secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Keeper 12 Standard Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greenie87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do not buy if you want to mount it on the frame

PostedJune 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item will not mount on the bike frame even though the description says it will. Yes it comes with a mounting bracket but it does not leave space for the lock to mount without fouling the frame of your bike. I should have read the reviews on other websites first, appears this is not a new issue. I have informed Evans - hopefully they will remove it from sale. Too late for me, need to secure my bike so do not have time to return it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.